Top Home Inspectors in Norfolk, VA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-15 of 15 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Suzanne M. on 08/25/2021 Our experience with Earth Right has been impressive from the start. Joe came to our home twice to examine the feasibility of going solar, since we live in a wooded area. The creative approach of combining our garage and house rooves in order to have enough space for the panels was far and above the other companies saying YES or NO from the satellite photos alone. Today Jeremy and Jonathan installed the foil and fan in our attic. They could not have been more professional or considerate in their approach. Installation scheduled for fall. We are sure we chose the right company... Earth-Right!
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lex L. on 08/24/2019 This man was thorough and showed me things that no other home inspector had before. I highly recommend him.
Call Now: (757) 821-7118 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by David J. on 06/27/2021 Professionalism at its best -
Call Now: (804) 318-5094 Call Now
All Service Pros
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1999 Inside Out Contracting, LLC proudly serves its customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Give us a call today!
Call Now: (757) 615-3654 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mike M. on 07/15/2021 These guys are very professional and courteous. Came in, did their measurements, provided a quote, left, and executed the job flawlessly. I liked them so much, that I subsequently gave them additional work.
Call Now: (757) 574-2230 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Angelia D. on 10/07/2021 As a first time homebuyer I was not 100% sure of what to expect during my home inspection except for what I read online. Kevin at Priority Home Inspections did a great job. I think he was very thorough and detailed even with the minor things. I liked the technology he used to get the job done in the places he could not physically get to. I received my report in less than 24 hours which was pretty comprehensive thanks to all the tips and videos included on how to read and navigate the report. I especially appreciated that Kevin reached out to me a few days later to inquire if I had any questions for him about my report. Although I did not end up purchasing this house I will definitely use Priority Home Inspections for my next home inspection and even recommend him to anyone I know purchasing a home.
Call Now: (757) 279-8834 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ludwig W. on 04/03/2021 the technician was very efficient and polite, he explained everything he was doing and cleaned up when he was finished.
Call Now: (757) 977-4832 Call Now
Posted by Michael H. on 07/26/2019 Military friendly
Call Now: (703) 239-7682 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Fred O. on 09/26/2021 Seem to be very knowledgeable. Answered all my questions. Was very thorough in checking for possible mold infestation. Taught me thinks about my house and mold I did not know. Would hire him again.
Call Now: (757) 881-1122 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kevin K. on 03/17/2021 Very informative and a strategy service to get done. I found a lot of value with it in terms of finding out how the energy was being used in my home and how it could be more efficient.
Call Now: (757) 997-2500 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.
Call Now: (757) 401-8763 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
In Business Since 2001 We take great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.
Call Now: (757) 272-9294 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kim A. on 09/10/2021 Explained everything and looked at everything and sent over paperwork the same day
Call Now: (757) 407-9877 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2011 Revell Builders are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Macmillan F. on 04/17/2021 Very professional, knowledgeable, and seems to have great deal of experience. The adjuster that was recommended and doing the detsils does it like you would want it done!!

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Norfolk Home Inspectors are rated 4.82 out of 5 based on 298 reviews of 15 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Norfolk, VA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Norfolk, VA

New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/15/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Wood shakeLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I would like to get an estimate for
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: make sure that every thing is up to code
New

Project: Inspect a Building - For Business

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: BusinessDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Triplex in Norfolk. 2 story brick built in 1953. 1 apt down, 2 up. Want to add HVAC system to 2-bdrm upstairs. Need permitting advice: add attic fire barrier to separate 2 upstairs apartments. Having trouble finding duct air leak tester for mech permit.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Need home inspected before one year warranty expires to have repairs done.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/12/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I need an inspector to come out with me on 13 October 2021, at 1000 to look at a high risk purchase. xxxxk you for your accomodation
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/10/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/8/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: 3 bedroom 2 bath single family house.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Bought a home and the last possible day to get a contingency inspection is the 14 of this month so inspection ready by 13th

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/3/2021

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/1/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 10/1/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Inspection for sale of house

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 09/28/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Norfolk, VA Date: 09/23/2021

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Norfolk

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.