Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Norfolk, VA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    All American Craftsmen and Contracting, LLC Logo
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    General Home Repairs, Handyman Services, General Contractor

    "Everyone was very helpful. I love the job that was done."

    Laurie P. in December 2020

    Innovation Contractor, LLC Logo
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    Roofing Repairs, Roofing Installs, Roofing Inspections

    "He was awesome; he always showed up when he was expected to. He did a great job."

    Victor (call back) X. in March 2023

    WS Property Inspections Logo
    Chesapeake, VA·

    Residential Home Inspection, Roof inspections, New Residential Structure (NRS) Inspection , and 2 more

    "Inspector was VERY thorough and VERY knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything and his final compilation was broken down in a way that was easy to understand. He clearly voiced all of his concerns, suggestions, and thoughts. It was greatly appreciated!!"

    Grace W. in December 2019

    GR
    Newport News, VA·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Outstanding service and great quality craftsmanship."

    Carlos A. in May 2022

    OR
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    Gutters, Roofing

    "All was in quick time"

    Ixa S. in February 2024

    Home Genius Exteriors Logo
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    "There came and completed the job in a timely manner. No problems"

    Phillip B. in December 2020

    A and S Clean Sweep, LLC Logo
    Virginia beach, VA·

    Chimney Inspection, Chimney Clean

    "Very reasonable, fast, and professional."

    Fred R. in May 2021

    AS

    In business since 2021

    Virginia Beach, VA·

    General Contractor

    About us: "All Star Construction And Repairs is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 25 years of hands on experience to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    DH
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    Home Inspection, Energy audits, Infrared Energy Scans, Blower Door Testing, Building science

    "Ed was prompt and thorough on the home inspection. He answered all the questions my clients and I had and also provided helpful advice for future upgrades/repairs to the home."

    Mike G. in July 2013

    Delmar Roofing & Repairs, LLC Logo

    In business since 2001

    Newport News, VA·

    Painting, Roofing

    About us: "We take great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    NH Roofing Logo
    Williamsburg, VA·

    Very friendly, Honesty, Custom , and 1 more

    "Satisfecha un buen trabajo exelente servicio"

    Alma G. in April 2022

    Earth Right Mid-Atlantic Logo
    Lynchburg, VA·

    Home Energy Audit, Solar Panels, Home Energy Audit

    "Earth Right Mid-Atlantic was one of several companies we consulted, trying to stop wallet-draining heat loss in our 135 year-old home. Corey and his team offered a novel solution w/ reflective foil insulation and a solar-powered attic vent system. Their solution was a fraction of the cost of the other solutions proposed for our home. The cost difference was so great, we at first doubted their approach. They weren't just patient in explaining their technology - they came back twice to explain their proposal. They took the time to win our trust and our business. Once we signed-on with Earth Right Mid-Atlantic, they performed exactly as they said they would. They were on-time, diligent, and thorough. Their installer worked far into the night to complete the job on the day they had promised - dealing with our old house's surprises with no complaints or excuses. They did a great installation job. Earth Right Mid-Atlantic's proposal proved to be spot-on and their solution has been great. For the first time in all the years we've owned it, our holds temperature inside no matter what the outside is doing. I've been surprised by the silence of not hearing the HVAC run. I wondered at first if it was broken. Then I realized the truth - Earth Right Mid-Atlantic's insulating technology keeps our HVAC benefits inside our house. Our system was shutting off because it did not have to run! We've been very, very happy with the energy savings and the huge improvement in the comfort of our home. Thank you, Earth Right Mid-Atlantic."

    Mark T. in September 2020

Showing 1-12 of 12 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Norfolk, Virginia Average
    $330
  • Typical Range
    $281 - $369
  • Low End - High End
    $215 - $425

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Norfolk Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 433 reviews of 433 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Norfolk, VA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Norfolk, VA

  • Project Location: Norfolk, VA
    Date: 01/27/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Norfolk, VA
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Interested in a home. Looking for an inspector to see the good and the bad that I cannot
  • Project Location: Norfolk, VA
    Date: 01/16/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Norfolk, VA
    Date: 01/09/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I live in a duplex and things in the apartment are starting to seem hazardous. I am reaching out to get the home thoroughly inspected.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.