Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in San Francisco, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    FH
    Pleasant Hill, CA·

    Full Service Home inspection

    "I have been a realtor for 18 years and have worked with many different home inspectors. I highly recommend Daniel with Falco Home Inspections because he has a construction background and knows what to look for, not just health and safety issues. You can count on Daniel to show up on time, do a thorough inspection, and explain in detail any issues he may find. He is also has a great attitude and is a pleasure to be around. Don't hesitate to call Falco Home Inspections today. You'll be happy you did!"

    Diana M. in November 2023

    AP
    San Francisco, CA·

    Handyman, Door repairs, Painting

    "Jose is a very pleasant man and he did an excellent job at a fair price. It was a pleasure to do business with him. S.Hertz ,San Rafael."

    stanley H. in March 2023

    Posert Energy Consulting Logo
    Novato, CA·

    Home Inspections

    "I wanted to know why my PG&E bill was higher than the average, since I 'm singe and live in a 1 bedroom apartment. Peter was professional, thorough and willing to do what it took to get to the source of my problem. He checked every switch, outlet, appliance, light fixture etc. It became clear as to what was creating the high usage. I've changed some habits now:d turn lights off and unplug things at night, as well as try not to use big appliances from 4-6. I found out my electric tea pot and electric fireplace used a lot of electricity. I turn off fireplace when I'm not using and bought a newer electric the pot. My PG&E bill is now less than half of what it was. Thanks to Peter Posert!"

    Peggy B. in November 2021

    H
    Castro Valley, CA·

    Roof Inspections, Home Inspections

    "I would recommend him to anyone! Very reasonably priced and was very thorough. He also took the time to explain everything."

    Kay J. in November 2019

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    Enact Systems, Inc. Logo
    Dublin, CA·

    Solar Panel Installs, Solar Technology and Tracking Smart Energy, Home Energy Audit

    "The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!"

    mark C. in May 2021

    TS

    In business since 2020

    About us: "We pride our company on competitive pricing, punctuality, great communication, reliability, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your roofing project. Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today! We look forward to earning your business!"

    PE
    San Ramon, CA·

    Solar and Energy Audit

    "The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!"

    Greg N. in August 2021

    PS
    Stockton, CA·

    Solar Energy Services

    "did look at other companies but this was the best out of them"

    Dell W. in September 2019

    DE
    Pleasanton, CA·

    Electric Vehicle Charging, Energy Audits, Lighting

    "Knows his business and very nice contractor."

    Brent T. in November 2017

    GR

    In business since 2023

    Canoga Park, CA·

    Roofing, Additions and Remodels, Foundations , and 1 more

    About us: "Thank you for visiting Galaxy Roofing, Inc. We are your locally owned and operated roofing and home remodeling specialists based in Canoga Park, CA. We service residential clients throughout Southern California. Contact us now for your free estimate--we look forward to working with you soon!"

    HS

    In business since 2020

    San Jose, CA·

    Solar, home energy audit

    About us: "Homenergysolar is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you."

    RR

    In business since 2021

    Tracy, CA·

    roofing and waterproofing

    About us: "We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer several years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    Full Metal Electric Logo

    In business since 2023

    Pomona, CA·

    About us: "FULL METAL ELECTRIC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing, Kitchen, Remodeling , and 3 more

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references. Jacob plumbing"

    AH
    San Jose, CA·

    Home Inspection: AAA Home Inspection, Mold and Radon Inspection, Green Building Inspections.

    "Very satisfied with the roof inspection, detailed report and recommendations."

    Jim H. in November 2016

    Journey Builders Logo
    San Jose, CA·

    Roofing Section Repair, Energy Efficient Roofing, Tile Roofing , and 2 more

    "Yero was very professional and helpful."

    Danielle E. in November 2023

    DR
    San Jose, CA·

    "We are impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of Marceloâ s team. Beautiful new roof, well done!"

    Ling J. in April 2024

    SC

    In business since 2024

    About us: "Server Construction Inc is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    E
    Vacaville, CA·

    Siding, Concrete, Painting , and 2 more

    "GREAT PEOPLE,GREAT WORK ETHIC,GREAT WORK!!!!"

    Jovanni A. in February 2024

    TR
    Baldwin Park, CA·

    Exterior Inspection, Roof Install, Storm Damage

    "Very reliable, trustworthy, great communication, very professional, and always on time."

    Lauren S. in December 2022

    FR
    Lake Elsinore, CA·

    Roofing, Shiplap, Gutters , and 3 more

    "We hired Frontline Roofing to repair and install a new roof. We were extremely happy with their work and with how they showed up on time early and kept everything neat and clean. We had some if our eaves and Korbels repaired and They did an excellent job. We have a 10 year warranty but I'm sure we won't need to call them as they were very thorough and take pride in their work. We highly recommend them if you need any work done on your roof."

    Patricia H. in November 2022

    BV

    In business since 2024

    Oakland, CA·

    Roofing

    About us: "As a family-owned business we take pride in our expertise through quality work. Providing outstanding customer service that guarantees to meet all your needs and standards. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job we ensure responsible quality work. All our workers treat your home as our own and leave the area cleaner than when we got there with no exception."

Showing 1-24 of 24 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Francisco Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 359 reviews of 359 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in San Francisco, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in San Francisco, CA

  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Want to prepare for possible rental or sale of property and need to know what needs to be done.
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/01/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: We need to figure out what is causing our energy bills to be so high. we renovated the house ten years ago and have fairly up to date systems.
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/29/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Need drone roof inspection. Neighbors roof leaking into shared Dutch drain between A frame sloped roof houses. These homes are 1-1/2 story over garages. Craftsman style.
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/28/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Just trying to get a quote for the cost of an inspection for a 1br new condo (~700 sq ft)
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Complete Home Inspection
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/26/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for I’m not sure why my insurance asked me to fix my roof when it ain’t broke? They claim some discoloration. The roof’s integrity is good and with all the violent storms we’ve had, no leakage were evident even the bathroom skylight was intact. So what would be done to satisfy this discoloration they wanted me to address? Can you do an inspection so I know what this problem is? They sent me an aerial satellite photo. So I know what to talk about. My cell# 415-378-7585
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/24/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: We have a tar and gravel roof with layers of bitumen beneath. While the roof seems fine it is about 20 years old. we have runoff one side that could be a gutter issue. We’d like it evaluated and gravel raked, and solar panels cleaned while up there.
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/19/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: Don't know
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/19/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Roofing repair for as multi-unit apartment building.
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: looking for an inspector/contractor to inspect fire escape structure for city of san Francisco requirement
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/16/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: buying a 1150 sqft 2b/2b condo
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/15/24
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/14/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: about to offer a condo, inspection before final

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.