Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in New York, NY

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-24 of 24 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jonathan P. on 08/11/2019

"I hired All Right Home Inspection a few days ago to inspect a home for me in Brooklyn NY. YURIY AND HIS TEAM DID A GREAT JOB. Thorough report and fast turn around! Highly satisfying "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (646) 242-5981 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David H. on 12/31/2020

"Travis at Total Inspections was awesome! He arrived early and checked out the apartment very thoroughly from top to bottom. He prepared a full and detailed report, with really quick turnaround time (next morning!). We had some specific concerns we let him know about in advance â and he made a point of focusing in on those which helped tremendously in feeling secure about the apartment purchase. Highly recommend Travis and Total Inspections. Very professional, reliable, and quick communication/response time. Travis was also available for follow up questions. During our inspection, we asked him his thoughts on possible renovation questions/what appliances could be moved/etc, and he sent a follow up a couple days later with a few additional points, after he thought it over. So helpful, and definitely exceeded expectations!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (646) 760-2488 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rain S. on 12/24/2020

"The work was top notch. They always consistently show up on time. Extremely professional. Jaan and his crew are sweet and patient. They got the job done quick but beautifully done. I totally recommend for you to get your job done by this company. Top notch work. Thank you. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (646) 922-3637 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Elis O. on 01/16/2021

"I hired American Elite Contractors Inc to renovate my Apartment. Eric walked me through the process. Eric and his crew were very prompt, efficient, respectful and extremely professional. I would give Eric and his crew more than 5 stars if I could. They gave me the best price and their quality of work is definitely worth the money. I highly recommend them. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (347) 447-1270 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lana L. on 01/18/2021

"Eric did a great job with the home inspection! He was knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (646) 276-4873 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kat C. on 11/30/2020

"He was true professional, showed up early and was thorough and quick. He explained his process and turned around quickly with the report. Also worked with my schedule of availability. Would recommend. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (516) 316-5249 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Andrei g. on 12/12/2020

"They are courteous , show up on time, work quickly and efficiently."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (347) 733-2306 Call Now
  • Deal
Posted by robert w. on 11/03/2020

"Exceptional service from a well groomed, uniformed technician ..:very honest
And knowledgeable .











"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 979-6641 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Jonathan E. on 08/07/2020

"Very knowledgeable, Smart "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 999-0166 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Judith S. on 09/01/2020

"Excellent remodel for kitchen, fair pricing, and easy to communicate with! I would use them again for any project."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (347) 368-3677 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Julia S. on 01/15/2021

"I appreciated Steve following up with me asap. My roof was in dire straits. He came gave an estimate and followed up two days later. He was hired. His crew showed up and went to working on the roof. Steve took pictures and showed the repair needed, came with samples of roof tile recommendations and took a deposit. They were done in one day. The best part is, Steve worked with me on the balance of the cost of the job until paid in full. For a new homeowner that's a plus. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (718) 675-9444 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sandra C. on 09/17/2019

"I had a great experience with Joe , getting a co-op unit inspected. His price was very reasonable and he was very accommodating when unexpected obstacles occurred on the day of the inspection. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. I love that he explained everything at the inspection, which was very helpful. Everything was also written out in a detailed report that he sent very promptly. We ended up not purchasing the unit. What really helped us with this difficult decision is Joe's leveled and unbiased relaying of what he found at the inspection. He didn't exaggerate any flaws for example. At the end of the day we feel like we dodged a bullet after the inspection and will definitely be hiring Joe again once we find a home to purchase. Highly recommend him."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 996-8525 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jerry P. on 07/30/2019

"Great service. Rick helped us get to the bottom of an issue we were having with our chimney. He connected us with a great cleaning and inspection service and a vendor to install a glass door. Highly recommend"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (914) 879-1734 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Jacqueline B. on 06/04/2020

"Mike and his crew is extremely professional, polite, neat and kind. He has the best attitude ever and I will hire him again."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (917) 624-4348 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved Call for References View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1993

AA Inspection & Building Services NY Inc. is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Home Energy Audit, Energy Audit - For Business, General Building Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (646) 758-0780 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rachel A. on 07/15/2020

"My experience with 1800 Home Inspection, Inc. was amazing. They reached out to me very fast and answered all my concerns. They were very thorough and I highly recommend their service. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (917) 510-4244 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Nydia E. on 11/12/2020

"I was happy that I was able to find a company to take care of necessary repairs before bad weather coming. They evaluated and did the repairs promptly. Pictures were taken so I was able to see work completed.
The price for a partial repair was reasonably
and hopefully the repairs will hold up until
a new roof is necessary......thanks
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (718) 864-4884 Call Now
Posted by Cindy G. on 10/05/2020

"Scheduling with Orlando was seamless, once I contacted Orlando I was able to schedule for the next morning. His service was efficient and quick! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, General Building Inspection, Energy Audit - For Business, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (877) 208-2092 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved Call for References View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2013

Quality Testing LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business.We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (917) 567-4674 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alanna M. on 12/11/2020

"Frank did an exceptional job. From the moment we arrived at the house to the moment the inspection was over, Frank had stuck his head in places I never thought he would stick his head in. If there was a switch, he flipped it. If there was a button he pressed it. Not only was the inspection so thorough, but the report was the most detailed I had ever seen. Even my agent tooted his commendations for such a meticulous report for an inspection. Overall I would recommend Frank and his agency for future inspections and contracting. Look no further."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, Roofing Inspection, General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (516) 455-7957 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Sonam S. on 01/13/2021

"Nice "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (718) 577-2258 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-24 of 24 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
New York Home Inspectors are rated 4.79 out of 5 based on 481 reviews of 24 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in New York, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in New York, NY

New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: New York, NY Date: 01/18/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: No Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Home Age: Less than 5 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Home Inspector - building nearly collapsed, re-establishing tenancy, have had promises from owner for updates, is anxious about going back as a tenant. Would like it inspected.
New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: New York, NY Date: 01/18/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: No Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Home Age: Less than 5 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Home Inspector - building nearly collapsed, re-establishing tenancy, have had promises from owner for updates, is anxious about going back as a tenant. Would like it inspected.
New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: New York, NY Date: 01/18/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Home Inspector - building nearly collapsed, re-establishing tenancy, have had promises from owner for updates, is anxious about going back as a tenant. Would like it inspected.
New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: New York, NY Date: 01/14/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Home Age: 10 - 20 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Harlem 2bd/2bath condo in need of inspection for a sale.
New
Project: Home Energy Audit
Location: New York, NY Date: 01/14/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings, Home Inspection Square footage of home:: More than 2,000 How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Appliances or Lighting Stories in House: One story Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Property Owner: Yes Comment: Looking to investigate potential causes of unusually high apartment energy bill.
New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: New York, NY Date: 01/13/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: 10 - 20 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: New York, NY Date: 01/11/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: New York, NY Date: 01/11/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I?m a buyer looking for home inspection for a co-op in 16 unit building built in 1900 and the apartment is on ground floor and 400 sq Ft, need this happen this Wednesday at 2:30 pm
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: New York, NY Date: 01/08/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: New York, NY Date: 01/07/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: 5 - 10 years Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: HI