Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in New York, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Total Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2019

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JCL Home Inspections Logo
    West Harrison, NY·

    Home Inspection

    "I had a great experience with Joe , getting a co-op unit inspected. His price was very reasonable and he was very accommodating when unexpected obstacles occurred on the day of the inspection. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. I love that he explained everything at the inspection, which was very helpful. Everything was also written out in a detailed report that he sent very promptly. We ended up not purchasing the unit. What really helped us with this difficult decision is Joe's leveled and unbiased relaying of what he found at the inspection. He didn't exaggerate any flaws for example. At the end of the day we feel like we dodged a bullet after the inspection and will definitely be hiring Joe again once we find a home to purchase. Highly recommend him."

    Sandra C. in September 2019

    ASR Inspections Logo
    Bronx, NY·

    Licensed NYS Home Inspector Instructor, Project Management, Home Inspection , and 1 more

    "Shiva was fantastic. From initially being so responsive to the inspection itself. Very professional, very thorough. I would definitely use his services again and recommend him to anyone going through the home buying process."

    Tod S. in March 2022

    Cover to Cover Roofing Logo
    Staten Island, NY·

    Roofing

    "They were professional and fast. Love the drone inspection and the 7 year warranty."

    joie C. in January 2024

    AP
    Brooklyn, NY·

    termite inspection, home inspector

    "Michael is very smooth, he took his time with the inspection, was very detailed and we were able to get a lot of things fixed that we did not notice. He helped our moving process go very smoothly. I will keep recommending him."

    Alvaro R. in November 2021

    TS
    Staten Island, NY·

    Roofing

    "I highly recommend them i been useing them for years very friendly very easy going love working with them license company"

    Mary K. in April 2024

    ES
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Roofing, Siding

    "They worked with my budget and did great work Extremely nice people"

    Kevin D. in March 2024

    AB

    "The best service I have ever received! This is my second home purchase and I can tell Abass cares about his job. He took his time and did not cut any corners. He even taught me a thing or two if I ever decide to purchase house #3. I would highly recommend this company!"

    Jasmine W. in April 2024

    Good Idea Constructions LLC. Logo
    LODI, NJ·

    renovations, design/build, new construction , and 1 more

    "Great work and craftsmanship. Thinks of ideas to help enhance the project."

    Richard M. in December 2023

    Smart Renovation, Inc. Logo
    Howard Beach, NY·

    Flat Roofs and Shingles Roof, Rubber Systems, Expert Leak Finder!! , and 2 more

    "Anything is possible by working hard"

    Ali B. in November 2020

    Nehemiah Restoration, Inc. Logo
    Astoria, NY·

    Basement - Remodel, Roofing and siding, Kitchen Additions & Remodels , and 2 more

    "They did a great job with the stairs, floors, and many other things in my house. Very nice people and reasonable price."

    jingqi Y. in November 2017

    RR
    Staten Island, NY·

    "I had some missing shingles on my roof these guys came over quick very fair price and took care of it. I highly recommend them"

    Stephen L. in April 2024

    Excell Services Logo
    The Bronx, NY·

    Painting, Handyman for Multiple Small Projects, Flooring , and 1 more

    "Omar installed blinds in my home and he did an amazing job. He was very professional, friendly, and made sure I was satisfied with the blinds installation. I will definitely recommend him as well as use him in the future for my home improvement needs."

    amanda M. in May 2022

    RT
    Rockaway Beach, NY·

    Exterior Renovation

    "They were very professional with reasonable pricing and got the job done on time."

    Awais M. in March 2022

    BR
    Staten Island, NY·

    Roofing

    "They was very Patient and listen to whatever I had to say, and did the job to my standards Very clean Repaired what needed to be repaired Very very fast and quick"

    Danny P. in April 2024

    SU
    Totowa, NJ·

    "What I love about Seal USA is their communication, craftsmanship, and pride. They did not stop until every little detail was completed. We manage commercial properties, and we have been a repeat customer."

    Yitchak J. in May 2024

    G Keith Roofing Logo
    Bronx, NY·

    Home Improvement, Roofing Repair

    "Great roof repair and honors the warranty behind the work. Good customer service."

    Michael G. in December 2022

    Professional Home Inspection Services Logo
    Lake Grove, NY·

    Structural Engineering Evaluations, Over 30 years experience. Residential and Commercial., Home Inspection by New York State Licensed Professional Engineers , and 1 more

    "Steven did an excellent job with my apartment, would highly recommend him!"

    Benjamin I T. in December 2023

    GW

    "Good price ... nice and clean work.They fix that old roof. Removing. And installed . Hot Torch down work. Flashing cement and liquid water proof . Highly recommend."

    Juan M. in February 2024

    FB
    Corona, NY·

    Roofing, Windows, Gutters , and 3 more

    "Excellent company! Very reliable, effective and extremely professional. I highly recommend Five Boro Remodeling, Inc."

    Dario C. in October 2023

    LH
    Hopewell Junction, NY·

    Home Inspections, Open cap septic inspections, Home Inspections , and 3 more

    "Toby was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He made sure we understood everything he had in his inspection"

    Melinda B. in June 2023

    HH
    New Paltz, NY·

    Home Inspection

    "They were very thorough. Walked us through the whole house and explained everything he was looking at. Really enjoyed the thermal pictures of the house."

    Fritz T. in April 2024

    AR
    Staten Island, NY·

    Non-fiber, aluminum, rubberized roof coating, Roofing, Flat foam rubber roof specials , and 2 more

    "I highly recommend Advanced Roofing I was very satisfied with their work it was done just in the timeframe they said it would be completed and it was hassle free and professionally done in the whole process."

    Santino M. in February 2024

    Advant Engineering, Inc. Logo
    Old Greenwich, CT·

    Financial Review, Structural Analysis, Home Inspection , and 4 more

    "I'm a new home investor and Louis was very patient with all my questions and always took the time to explain to all the pros and cons of my investment. The one on one attention is amazing. I always felt like he had my back and looked out for my interest. Thanks for all the support and guidance you so kindly provided me. JC"

    Jacqueline C. in October 2021

    KC

    In business since 2017

    Bronx, NY·

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet your needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and provide complete customer satisfaction. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

Showing 1-25 of 31 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

New York Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 626 reviews of 626 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in New York, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in New York, NY

  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 02/05/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Hello! We are looking for our office to be health and safety checked today as it is urgent. Please can you let me know if the is possible
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 02/04/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I am moving into a new development and need a punch list walk through quote. Thank you
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 02/03/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: A vendor hired by our condo building management company botched their job and severely damaged the floor of my apartment. They admitted that they have caused the damage but does not use their insurance. Instead they told me to hire a contractor to get an estimate and submit to them. The apartment has engineer wood floor throughout. The leak is not fixed yet. I need just an estimate for fair financial compensation for the damage. I'm willing to pay the fee for the detailed estimate to negotiate with the management company.
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 02/01/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: 2bed 2 bath condo. General inspection just to see if any major issues with the home. Want roof checked and mechanical room checked as well.
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 01/28/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 01/27/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 01/27/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Natural Slate
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 01/24/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Necesito trabajar estoy buscando trabajo 😞
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 01/21/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I need an inspection done for a one bed one bath co - op in NYC that needs a lot of work in all of the rooms.
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Need to identify required repairs
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I’m buying a coop unit and want to conduct an inspection before contract signing.
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 01/13/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: a townhouse at 3 hamilton terrace, about 300 sq ft, five bedrooms , two bathrooms
  • Project Location: New York, NY
    Date: 01/12/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.