Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Columbus, OH

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    ProWorx Logo
    Ostrander, OH·

    Roofing

    "AWESOME....I hate that word because it has been overused and diluted by of that overuse, but my experience today with Brad and Wesley was just that awesome. I put out a message on Sunday afternoon concerning what I needed and Brad was one of several who responded. He said he would call me on Monday, which he did. After that he was at my home in about an hour. He and Wesley came out and looked my project over, gave me what I considered a very fair estimate and said that they would be here at 7:30 this morning. He had to stop at Lowes to get something and was kind enough to say he would be a few minutes late. They got here and got started when I left for about an hour an a half. I came home to find them progressing very well and their work looked so good that I felt I was on HGTV. My concrete patio had been expanded with pavers. When I first saw their work, I saw just what I had envisioned in my mind. I really am impressed, by their ability to produce results at such a high level in such a short period of time. I might also add that I have never met either of these two gentlemen so this evaluation is completely unbiased. 1. Professional 2.Dedicated to Perfection 3.Work Neatly Done in a Timely Manner. I would finish this evaluation by thanking both Brad and Wesley for being so conscientious and giving me a reason to give them both an A for today's assignment. Thank you both."

    Dave S. in July 2020

    Rock to Ridge Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Newark, OH·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Dylan, was honest and professional. He was very thorough on the inspection. He took his time, answered questions, gave recommendations. Would recommend . 10 out of 10"

    Gesila C. in May 2022

    DR
    Powell, OH·

    24/7 Emergency Calls, Roofing Repairs, Roofing Inspections , and 1 more

    "D1 Roofing delivers outstanding service from beginning to end, backed by a strong warranty and expert teams. I highly recommend them for their excellence in meeting and surpassing expectations with unmatched communication. Choosing D1 Roofing was flawless decision"

    Chance R. in April 2024

    MH
    Mount Sterling, OH·

    Customer Satisfaction, Competitive Pricing, EXPERIENCE , and 6 more

    "Found out things about the house that I would have never thought of questioning. A very thorough and informative inspection. Mike did an excellent job and l am glad he is the one l chose to do it."

    Jerry F. in June 2024

    R
    Galena, OH·

    Roofing Installs & Repair

    "Fast and efficient response to my inquiries. Happy with the work completed. Fair pricing and quality work."

    Karen I. in May 2018

    Exterior Tech Siding & Roofing Logo

    In business since 2016

    Columbus, OH·

    About us: "We provide siding and roofing installations and repairs to Central Ohio residences and businesses. We are an accredited business with the Central Ohio Better Business Bureau. We maintain liability and workers compensation insurance."

    Greg Garrison Logo
    Chillicothe, OH·

    Roof Inspection

    "I received great service from Greg. He was very friendly and dependable. He will also work with your insurance company to get you the best price and quality possible. Also a lifetime warranty was includedð"

    Jessie L. in June 2021

    TMB Contracting, LLC Logo
    Blacklick, OH·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing, Roof Repair, Roofing Inspections , and 1 more

    "The work was done very well and on-time."

    Mike P. in March 2021

    KG
    Westerville, OH·

    Roofing, Roofing, Gutters , and 1 more

    "Very professional. Job completed as planned. Brock is good person to work with."

    jeff G. in November 2019

    Victors Home Solutions - Toledo Logo
    Walbridge, OH·

    "I really appreciated the fact that the licensed builder and the owner of the company was the one who assessed the job and gave me the estimate. He was also present and involved in the job. His price was also the lowest for the quality I chose. He is very easy to work with. I highly recommend him."

    Karen A. in December 2013

    AC
    McArthur, OH·

    2000 square feet or more, Roofing

    "They do quality work, they do what they say and the service is great,"

    Eli P. in January 2022

    Stormproof Roofing Logo
    Columbus, OH·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace

    "These men were professional, fast and clean. I appreciate doing business with responsible, efficient people you don't have to watch over. Thanks"

    Dytanion E F. in December 2021

    DR
    Cambridge, OH·

    Commercial Roofing Only, Roof Restoration

    "If you have a problem they do respond in a timely matter"

    Robyn M. in March 2022

    Bontrager Roofing, LLC Logo
    Kenton, OH·

    Providing the Best Quality Roofing Sealant for Commercial Roofing

    "He does great work! A pleasure to have around and he is trustworthy, honest and dependable!"

    Eli P. in January 2017

    Storm Guard of Columbus Logo
    Westerville, OH·

    Vinyl Siding - Full Replacement, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Full Replacement , and 6 more

    "This company was great! Tim A. worked with the insurance company to make the process easy on my end. He was also very friendly and clear on what every step was along the way. Everything looks perfect on my end, and I'm glad I went with them."

    Daniel G. in December 2022

    Ohio Dream Home Inspections Logo
    Marysville, OH·

    Residential Home Inspector

    "I needed an inspection for a new build home. Rocco was very helpful and professional. He thoroughly answered all questions I had."

    Robert M. in November 2015

    RH

    In business since 2024

    South Point, OH·

    Complete Home Inspection

    About us: "RLC Home Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    YR
    Columbus, OH·

    Roof Maintenace, Roof Management, Roofing Installation and Repair , and 1 more

    "Very professional company!Loved how respectful they was very presentable came got the job done and it looked fantastic!Would definitely have them do another roof again."

    Lealand H. in April 2024

Showing 1-18 of 18 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Columbus Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 465 reviews of 465 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Ohio

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Ohio, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Ohio Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Columbus, OH

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Columbus, OH

  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 02/05/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: the buyer is going to have an inspection but i want my own
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I am buying a home for sale by owner. I want a general home inspection before we close on February 23. The house has been in probate for several months and been sitting empty during that time. As we near the closing date, I need to get the same type of general home inspection that MY buyers just did on MY home that I am selling to THEM. It was rediculously detailed, but my realor told me these inspections are usual and customary these days.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/30/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: house is ready for inspection
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/29/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Looking for home inspection to complete real estate deal. ranch home with attic, 1150 square feet. House is empty and has been winterized so water will need to be turned on.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: put offer on property, requesting a home inspection
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/21/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/15/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: About to buy a house and need a full inspection done.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/14/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/12/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/11/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Natural Slate
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/09/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Interested in finding an efficient HUD consultant for FHA 203k process.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/08/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: complete home inspection
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/07/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.