Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Tampa, FL

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Geary Inspections, LLC Logo
    Tampa, FL·

    4 - points, Home Inspections, Wind Mitigation

    "Their company is very thorough, they didn't take long to answer the questions that i had. He did explain every detailed about it. If I have an issue or problem and he was able to answer in a kindly manner."

    Kyle F. in August 2019

    Busy Bee Roofing Logo

    In business since 2021

    Tampa, FL·

    Roofing

    About us: "Busy Bee Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Inspect Pro 360, PLLC Logo
    Lutz, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "Fast response. Prompt."

    Cheng Z. in May 2023

    Reimagined Homes Logo
    Riverview, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "I was in a bind and he came out the same day I requested an inspection and was very pleasant to deal with."

    Robin G. in December 2022

    Legendary Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Wesley Chapel, FL·

    Wind Mitigations, Pre-Purchase Home Inspections, 11 Month Warranty Inspection , and 7 more

    "Very meticulous, experienced, friendly, amazing"

    Bernard M. in December 2020

    DC Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Largo, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "Dave the inspector was very nice to work with"

    Coco D. in March 2019

    Whitt Inspections, LLC Logo
    Lakeland, FL·

    General Home Inspection, Wind Mitigation Inspection, Home Inspection Services , and 2 more

    "Stephen was absolutely incredible. Our home required multiple reinspections due to repair needs and he without question got us back on the schedule time and time again. He was extremely transparent, fair, and understanding. Whenever my next home purchase may be, Stephen with WHITT INSPECTIONS, LLC will be my go-to. Thanks again!!"

    Brent H. in November 2019

    Paradise Roofing Service, LLC Logo
    Davenport, FL·

    Asphalt Paving, Roofing, Roofing

    "They do excellent work and it was a pleasure working with the owner of this company.He explained fully what was being done concerning the repair of my roof.I would definitely hire this company again."

    ray S. in December 2019

    FF

    In business since 2018

    Brandon, FL·

    Inspections, General Home Inspection

    About us: "Welcome to future Foundation Home Inspection! With over 3 years of experience, we take pride in the quality of work and customer satisfaction that we give each and every customer! We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail, while making customer satisfaction our top priority. Call us today to learn more about how we can help!"

    Stone Eagle Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Hudson, FL·

    Wind Mitigatiion, Pool Inspection, 4 Point Inspections , and 1 more

    "Very professional, I am more than happy with their services."

    Francisco G. in October 2018

    Dynasty Building Solutions, LLC Logo
    Tampa, FL·

    Metal Roofing - Install or Replace, Metal Roofing - Repair, TPO, Modified Bitumen, Commercial & Residential , and 2 more

    "After calling they responded right away. Appointment same day and started promptly. Very respectful, efficient, and job done very fast. I would use them again."

    Emery P. in May 2022

    Roofing and Restoration Services of America, LLC Logo
    Nokomis, FL·

    Gutter Services, Siding-Installation/Services, Solar Services , and 2 more

    "Reddog Roofing did a excellent job"

    James W. in December 2022

    Steel Soul Enterprises LLC Logo

    In business since 2018

    Home Inspection

    About us: "Steel Soul Enterprises Llc is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Coast 2 Bay Inspection Services Logo
    Tampa, FL·

    Air Duct Inspection, Home Inspection, 4-Point AND Wind Mitigation , and 2 more

    "Hired Andy for a home inspection, very professional and informative. He was available and flexible with his schedule because the tenant living in the home was difficult to work with. Would highly recommend!"

    Matt T. in August 2021

    Full Armor Inspections LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Lakeland, FL·

    Inspection - Roofing, Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    About us: "Welcome to Full Armor Inspections LLC, proudly servicing Lakeland, Florida and the surrounding areas. Proudly serving those who serve and have served we offer First Responder, Military, Senior and Veteran discounts. Our goal is to complete your project to perfection. We look forward to building long lasting relationships with the customers that we serve.We are a Christian and family owned business. Call us today! You will not be disappointed!"

    Paramount Home Inspectors Logo
    Riverview, FL·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Prompt ,courteous and professional service. Highly recommended."

    Kenneth S. in December 2015

    PU
    Tampa, FL·

    Solar

    "Carlos with Pacific United Power always answered my calls (there were a lot) and made it an easy transition to getting solar installed onto my home. He went into much more detail than all the other companies I sat with and he ultimately had the best prices and the fewest steps I had to physically be around for."

    Garrett F. in August 2022

    Mighty Dog Roofing of West Tampa Logo

    In business since 2023

    Tampa, FL·

    Tile Roof Installation, Replacement and Repair, Asphalt Shingle Roof Installation, Replacement and Repair

    About us: "Our Mission at Mighty Dog Roofing is to be an industry changer, leading the industry with integrity, finding innovative ways to exceed the expectations of our clients and the communities we serve, and providing a customized experience each and every time we care for their home. At Mighty Dog Roofing, we pledge superior service to our customers through excellent communication and customer service. How do we accomplish that? Courteous customer education, community service, and the highest level of integrity and ethics. Mighty Dog Roofing is endorsed by the nations top manufacturers and distributors, offering our customers the best and most innovative products and services in the industry. Being locally owned, and nationally backed, providing Industry leading processes & communication and our experts we are Owens Corning Platinum Certified. We are more than just a roofing company, we're your home's best friend. -Financing Options Available"

    MH

    In business since 2008

    About us: "Millertime Home Inspections, LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    CC
    Lakeland, FL·

    Bathroom Remodels, Kitchen remodels

    "Best experience they were their every step to make it what I wanted to be. Steve was so easy and comfortable to work with. The sub contractor, Ronnie was awesome. He was so detailed in his work. So very happy on the results."

    Cecilia M. in May 2022

    CB Roofing Construction, Inc. Logo
    Valrico, FL·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace, Metal, Asphalt, Single ply Roofing Repairs, Flat, Foam, or Single Ply Roofing - Install or Replace , and 1 more

    "The salesman, Alex Garcia was terrific. I had great concerns, due to a lot of recent bad experiences with several other contractors doing sub-par home repairs for me. Iâ ve sold my house and a new roof was my final repair. With only a couple weeks until closing I was scared the new roof would also be sub-par. Alex assured me everything would be fine. I asked for references, he provided them. I contacted all 4 of them who gave good reviews, so I moved forward with them. The team showed up on time, worked nonstop all day and completed the roof in a day. The supervisor on my job was Jacob, he called with info regarding the job, then followed up with an email. The office staff was responsive, but Alex was the superstar here. He was always available and made sure my experience with CB Roofing was a great one and he delivered."

    Maria V. in November 2020

    DT
    Dania, FL·

    Roofing

    "When I called Dream Team Roofing, they were very nice on the phone. They sent a polite and courteous person out to my house. I really appreciated the work that they completed for me, and I recommend them to any and everyone."

    Samantha B. in January 2023

    Right Way Public Adjusting, LLC Logo

    In business since 2016

    Tampa, FL·

    Inspection

    About us: "Right Way Public Adjusting firm is dedicated to delivering experienced and elite public adjusters to assist home and business owners with property damage. We are licensed, insured, and bonded adjusters throughout the State of Florida. Right Way maximizes your settlement without the stress of you dealing with the insurance company. If we cannot settle your property damage claim with the insurance company, you will will owe us not one penny. Insurance companies have adjusters to protect their interests, we are here to protect your interests."

    EH
    Odessa, FL·

    Solar Consulting, Energy Audit

    "Extremely professional and pleasant. Was very forthcoming with information. Quick and efficient install process."

    Mike M. in July 2022

    Gail Carter Logo
    Altamonte Springs, FL·

    Solar Panels For Electric System - Install, Home Energy Audit

    "She is exceptional, she was very detailed, very thorough and accurate."

    Francine F. in March 2022

Showing 1-25 of 31 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Tampa, Florida Average
    $301
  • Typical Range
    $247 - $388
  • Low End - High End
    $100 - $470

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Tampa Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 525 reviews of 525 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Florida

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Florida, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Florida Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Tampa, FL

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Tampa, FL

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.