Top Home Inspectors in Madison, WI

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-8 of 8 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Alan S. on 11/24/2021 Emily was the product manager - she assessed the insulation we had, which was very inadequate, and gave us a range of upgrade options. A team of three guys did the work, solving some of our problems in a very resrouceful way. Then Emily came back and checked everything over. We were very happy with both the work performed and the customer service. The house feels unusually toasty now. We'll update this review in the spring after we see if we get our usual ice dams - hoping they're gone forever.
Call Now: (815) 880-9034 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by TIA Y. on 11/05/2021 Darin was a very detailed oriented, explained issues carefully with us. He spent time inspecting our property. Would recommend him to my family and friends.
Call Now: (877) 212-4177 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Donna H. on 08/27/2021 Great service, quality, and reliability
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laura M. on 06/07/2021 Don has an amazing personality & expertise! He made our first time home buying a great experience! We were nervous for our inspection as we were new to the home ownership world but he walked us through step by step and explained everything to us so we could really understand it! Nothing was left unchecked! He made sure to give us all the info we would need and also told us to reach out if we needed anything else for our home! He was quick in his response time & was available when needed by phone! I would highly recommend Don & will absolutely call him if we ever purchase again!! Thanks Don!
Call Now: (608) 576-1184 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tony V. on 08/23/2021 He is very thorough and you can tell he is very well trained!
Call Now: (303) 728-4688 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nathan S. on 07/07/2021 PK contractors did an awesome job helping with our interior and exterior projects. Always mindful of our budget and the quality of work was outstanding! Highly recommended!!!
Call Now: (920) 342-0054 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Aline M. on 06/18/2021 Matt from badger home inspection did a great job. He was friendly, polite, knowledgeable, quick but thorough, did the inspection and an exhaustive written report all in one day. I recommend him wholeheartedly!
Call Now: (608) 850-7070 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Olive Tree Construction LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (608) 698-6498 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Madison Home Inspectors are rated 4.85 out of 5 based on 113 reviews of 8 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Wisconsin

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Wisconsin, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Wisconsin Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Madison, WI

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Madison, WI

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Madison, WI Date: 12/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Madison, WI Date: 10/26/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Already closed on house, but interested in discovering potential problem areas.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Madison, WI Date: 10/26/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Inspect the home for any abnormal levels of gasses, heating, cooling, roof, plumbing and electrical, floors, foundation and structural components.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Madison, WI Date: 10/26/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Madison, WI Date: 10/25/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/Residence Comment: Energy audit

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Madison, WI Date: 10/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: We have already purchased our home but would like and inspection to find things we may need to fix

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Madison, WI Date: 10/7/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses), Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: Attic is partially finished but in desperate need of insulation and also soffit-ridge venting air canals to improve HVAC efficiency and eliminate ice dams

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Madison, WI Date: 10/6/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses), Utility bill savings, Home InspectionSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Madison, WI Date: 10/1/2021 Kind of Roof: MetalRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: Three stories or moreRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: we just have a couple of areas needing metal fencing and a metal cover; should be <1hr of work,

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Madison, WI Date: 09/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: electrical inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Madison

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.