Top Home Inspectors in Kansas City, MO

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 42 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 Welcome to Kody Melendrez Roof Inspections! Regardless of where you live, it’s a fact of property ownership that your roofing system will deteriorate as it ages. If you detect problems early, you can undertake quick and simple repairs before the damage gets more severe—and more costly. Our roof inspection process will carefully analyze each element of your roofing system. Homeowners may not consider their roof “a system”, but every roof has many components that work together as a system to provide the protection needed to keep moisture and the elements outside where they belong. Years of training and first-hand experience give our roof inspectors the insight to search out possible problems for all types of roofing. Call us today for you can trust our team to conduct an honest and thorough roof inspection for your home!
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dianne H. on 05/30/2021 The owner is very nice and finished the job.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by James G. on 04/15/2021 Great people. Doug has fixed my roof twice after wind damage. I want call anyone else

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by ernestine h. on 05/30/2021 Luis came out and inspected the roof. He showed me pictures of what needed to be done. The quote was reasonable. We experienced a record number of days that it rained, but as soon as it cleared they came out and got the job done. I am very pleased with the job and will definitely have them do my roof replacement when I am ready.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 J.M. Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (816) 446-5098 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mike E. on 05/13/2021 The integrity of john is wonderful. He is a good and honest person.
Call Now: (913) 294-4599 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Richard O. on 05/12/2021 Ed was respectful. He completed his work in a timely manner and the end result seems to be of high quality.
Call Now: (913) 671-9161 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Catherine G. on 06/03/2021 They did a great job and left a perfectly clean job site.
Call Now: (816) 615-0093 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paul T. on 12/08/2018 Dan was very thorough in his home energy audit and spend time explaining everything that was done as well as recommendations along the way. Following the visit, he prepared a detailed report with the findings and recommendations. I highly recommend Affordable Energy Solutions.
Call Now: (816) 301-1818 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Jakir H. on 03/25/2021 Very detailed reports and makes time to explain everything properly. Very accommodating if you need to talk to them.
Call Now: (913) 449-1716 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Catina G. on 05/14/2021 Quick turn around and very professional!
Call Now: (816) 665-5533 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Moeses K. on 05/28/2019 Chris is very easy to talk to and answered questions very honestly and explained in a way I could understand. He took the time to share his expertise on what items needed to be fix immediately, provided a possible solution on how it could possibly be fixed, and what could be secondary. Excellent customer service!
Call Now: (913) 938-8001 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Oren G. on 06/09/2020 Showed up on time. Gave advice as requested.
Call Now: (816) 598-5103 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Caleb H. on 09/05/2020 Kyle did an amazing job with my pre-purchase home inspection. He conducted a great inspection with solid recommendations. He checked for mold and termites as part of his inspection, as well. He provided phenomenally clear drone footage of the roof from every angle imaginable as part of his roof inspection. I would recommend him, and will use him again in the future.
Call Now: (816) 562-7990 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Angela R. on 10/16/2020 Very professional. Answer my calls right away. The report was very easy to understand. He did an excellent job.
Call Now: (816) 585-9282 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Janet x. on 02/04/2021 He did a really great. He made my garden beds and added walkways. He did tree trimming.
Call Now: (816) 259-0331 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Pat F. on 06/17/2021 Did exactly what I wanted
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Brent D. on 03/30/2021 Randy did a good job with our upstairs bathroom tub/shower install, tile, piping. I would recommend Randy for any handyman services and remodeling.
Call Now: (816) 726-8901 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Quynh D. on 10/19/2019 Great service, fast response. He could come right on the day after I called him
Call Now: (816) 686-1676 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Levi B. on 01/28/2021 Great company to work with. Definitely recommend
Call Now: (800) 723-5535 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sarah D. on 06/17/2021 They were wonderful. Quick and very thorough. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Call Now: (816) 223-6524 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2018 We have the experience and we are committed to providing quality workmanship and superior customer service on all our applications. We at Gold Star Home Inspections, strive to maintain our reputation as a high quality, very service oriented company with our main focus being customer satisfaction.
Call Now: (913) 850-3739 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Susan S. on 04/09/2021 Luke and crew did an energy audit and followed up with insulating some crawl spaces. They were easy to communicate with, knowledgeable and flexible. Not high pressure. Reliable, efficient and polite. And they cleaned up after!
Call Now: (816) 301-4448 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Kansas City Home Inspectors are rated 4.84 out of 5 based on 756 reviews of 42 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Missouri

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Missouri, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Missouri Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Kansas City, MO

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Kansas City, MO

New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 06/19/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic space, Appliances or LightingStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/Residence Comment: Electrical audit
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 06/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection needed for potential buy
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 06/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: single dwelling that been refurbished interior

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 06/9/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 06/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: a 3:2 rehabbed property

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 06/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: More than 5,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 06/7/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 06/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Car rolled into my house.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 06/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Home inspection for purchase

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 06/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Kansas City

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.