Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Los Angeles, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    HR
    Burbank, CA·

    Plywood, Insulation, Gutters , and 2 more

    "My experience with Hann Roofing was stress-free! The communication between everyone involved was seam-less. I'm so happy I found them. They would be the first people I call when i'm in need in the future !!!"

    Marina M. in July 2024

    FG
    Hacienda Heights, CA·

    Inspections, Sewer Inspection: Sewer camera inspections use a camera to identify issues like blockages, leaks in pipes, early detection for informed repairs and maintenance, ensuring proper sewer system function., Thermal Camera Inspection: A thermal camera in a home inspection is vital, revealing hidden issues like insulation gaps and electrical hotspots, ensuring early detection for preventive measures.

    "Bryan was professional, punctual and kind! He was very speedy in his response and assistance. Will definitely recommend him to others."

    Erika L. in March 2024

    Kretzschmar Inspection Logo
    La Verne, CA·

    Electrical, Roofing, Home Inspection interior,heating,air,foundation , and 2 more

    "Conrad was GREAT! He arrived early, he was gracious, candid and thorough in his work. I received the report that evening. It was comprehensive and easy to read. I've gone ahead and forwarded it to my agent so that my process can move forward. THANK YOU CONRAD!"

    REnee B. in July 2018

    MP
    Redondo Beach, CA·

    Home Inspections

    "Comprehensive. Communicative."

    Marty L. in October 2023

    HC
    Sherman Oaks, CA·

    Additions, Remodels, ADU , and 2 more

    "Hexagon Construction deserves high praise for their outstanding work on my roof. Despite discovering a leak and damaged wood, their team promptly addressed these issues with expertise and thoroughness. I was impressed by their commitment to quality and how they patiently answered all my concerns. Eli and his crew exceeded expectations, delivering a great roofing job, and it only took 5 days to complete. Highly recommend their services!"

    Ivy G. in December 2023

    SoCal Green Roofing & Builders Logo
    Encino, CA·

    Roofing

    "Ben and Jona, Project Managers for SoCal, did a fantastic job! Their attention and care for details of my old 1924 home was greatly appreciated. The quality of the workmanship and the construction crew were kind and gentle while respecting the vibe of my quiet neighborhood. I would highly recommend SoCal to anyone looking to put on a new roof, install new gutters, install new air ducts, clean the attic, install new insulation, or do any other work on their home."

    kipton C. in July 2020

    Alluring Homes, Inc. Logo
    Sherman Oaks, CA·

    Stucco, Roofing, Window , and 7 more

    "Sergio, the owner, was very pleasant ,efficient, and mindful of the home owner's requirements and privacy. The project turned into 3 parts. 1) Roof repair-wanted to see a big rain to comment on the repair effectiveness, but LA didn't produce yet. Will comment further after the repairs are tested. Price was reasonable for repair of several spots over the house, and Sergio also alerted me to areas needing attention from another roofer, who had re roofed the garage. 2) While he was here, we discussed the need for exterior paint and stucco repair. The house was in really bad condition with major stucco loss and some wood needing removal. I chose to have a 'cool' coating applied. The process was amazing, basically in 3 sequential parts, and the finished product has been a new good looking house. The crew definitely knew what they were doing and carefully carried out the steps so that the finish would be fantastic durable, and would perform a cooling function. I am amazed at how good my old abode looks! The price for this special process was about 50% above what a cheap paint and repair job would have been, but worth it in return on investment and appearance. Sergio arranged reasonable financing with LA County on their energy saving program. The neighbors love it. 3) Sergio designed and built a new deck cover. The old one was in bad shape, having been there for over 50 years. I said I would like an industrial rustic look, and he designed a minimal corrugated sheet steel and redwood supported cover that is fantastic. He included removal and disposal of the old cover. Looks fabulous with the new grey beige coating on the house; it is really exactly what I wanted."

    Phyllis M. in December 2017

    GS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    Roofs, Gutters

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    AC
    Woodland Hills, CA·

    Decks Build * Outdoor Kitchen Build *, Concrete & Masonry * Landscaping *, Bathroom Remodel * and Much More!!! , and 11 more

    "Alex and his crew were great! He and his crew were very professional and fast. He gave us a great price, showed up on time, and cleaned up a very dirty apartment where a hoarder lived. You should definitely hire him and you won't be disappointed."

    Beth C. in January 2024

    CC
    Tarzana, CA·

    energy efficient products cool roof cool paint pavers, Kitchen bathroom remodel garage conversion, Windows, Patio Covers, Car Ports and Decking , and 2 more

    "David and Sam were very helpful and knowledgeable from start to finish. It was a large kitchen/bathroom remodel in an older house that also included a partial remodel on a third bathroom to install new plumbing and electrical for a washer and dryer. They started with a 3D CAD model of the kitchen done by their designer with input from me and then followed it exactly. The finished project was beautiful and looked even better than the drawings. There were several big challenges along the way including lowering the kitchen floor and also removing a load-bearing wall which required an architect and an engineer for city approval. They had all the contacts needed and I didn't have to go out and look for them myself. They also got all needed permits and approvals and were there for all inspections. Whenever a particular part of the project wasn't quite what I expected they cheerfully redid it until I was happy. They even fixed some problems that were caused previously by other contractors during an earlier remodel. David went to the tile store with me and was available anytime I had questions on appliances and fixtures. Sam, who was in charge of the structural work, was knowledgeable in every area of construction and personally did the trickiest framing and bracing work himself to make sure it was done right. Even though the project is done they come by whenever I have a question or see something that needs a minor adjustment. They are easy to reach, always cheerful, and never avoid me or leave me hanging. They were even flexible on the pricing and gave me different options depending on my available budget. I'm going to do a bathroom addition in a few years and am planning on using them for that."

    Todd H. in October 2017

    Hippo Home Inspections Logo
    Santa Clarita, CA·

    IAC2 - Certified Indoor Air Consultants, Home Inspections, Construction Estimator , and 2 more

    "I hired Hippo Home Inspections to do a mold inspection of my home. They were friendly and thorough and explained their methods well, and did not try to sell me services I didnâ t need. The results they gave me were explained well and put my mind at ease. I highly recommend them!"

    Thea S. in December 2021

    Harbor Westlake Roofing Logo
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Roofing Services

    "Harbor westlake personnel Is so profesional the lie ve everything everyday I never have a proble they were great"

    Alma A. in October 2022

    PC
    Tarzana, CA·

    kitchen Remodels

    "Pristine Construction Group came and helped me create my dream yard. They did the 3D design and worked with my idea to get to a perfect outcome. They finished the project very quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend them for any renovation!"

    Jinji M. in May 2024

    PI
    Westminster, CA·

    Home Inspection

    "Hector was great! Very nice, professional and accommodating. His communication throughout the process was great, his inspection was diligent and thorough. His inspection report came quickly and was easy to navigate. Highly recommend!"

    r H. in June 2024

    Home 2 Renovate, Inc. Logo
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All types of Painting, Stucco, Coatings & Sidings, All types of Whole House Insulation and Gutters, All types of Patio Covers/Sunrooms , and 2 more

    "Workers tried to stay on schedule. Staff was in contact each day. Inspections passed. Good job overall."

    Myra M. in October 2020

    Ecosmart Development & Construction, Inc. Logo
    Wooland Hills, CA·

    Energy Efficiency Services, Landscaping & Hardscaping, New Construction , and 7 more

    "I highly recommend EcoSmart Roofing to anyone in the area who needs roofing works. Their work is really good, neat and sustainable. They had many sophisticated machines and the group worked hard on finishing the job as fast as they can. So far, it the roof looks great and seems of the best quality. Very happy with the new roof!"

    Annie W. in December 2023

    NR
    Torrance, CA·

    Roofing

    "got the job done for what it really needed as i got much higher quotes that included work i didnt think needed to be done. worked long day and came back the next to wrap it up. works looks good i dont even know what the 2 workers looked like as they had thier masks on all the time. very satisfied with the work. would recommend Nick"

    thomas R. in December 2020

    T C Rusk Construction Logo
    La Palma, CA·

    Commercial/Residential remodels, Drywall repair and painting, Electrical work , and 2 more

    "The to men that came to do our trees did a great job, very respectful of our property, cleaned up nicely and worked until the job was done! I would recommend Rusk Tree"

    Martie H. in October 2023

    Clear Horizon Home Solutions, Inc. Logo
    Costa Mesa, CA·

    "The team was professional, courteous, and quality of work was top notch. The company was flexible with last minute changes we had and accommodating when it came to early finish dates. The guys were very professional and performed the work in timely manner. The house looks AMAZING!! I would absolutely recommend them in the future."

    Guy D. in July 2022

    Green Renovation Group, Inc. Logo
    Sherman Oaks, CA·

    Room Additions, Project management, New construction , and 2 more

    "Thank you Green Renovation Group and Peter for making our dream kitchen come true. We had such a great experience and Peter definitely made it whole happen on time. We wanted it to be ready before the holidays season. We are so happy and content. We recommend Peter and the team to anyone who wants to remodel their home."

    Celia R. in December 2022

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    RoofRx, Inc. Logo
    Anaheim, CA·

    Roofing- Service and Repair

    "My experience with Dave was excellent. Dave always showed up on time. He was able to schedule the work within a few days of meeting with him. Given that rain was forecast before he could complete the job, he tarped two separate areas where I had a leaks. He is clearly knowledgeable and correctly diagnosed the problems upon inspection. His pricing is reasonable and he offered a 5% AAA discount."

    John V. in December 2012

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing, Kitchen, Remodeling , and 3 more

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references. Jacob plumbing"

    PC
    West Hills, CA·

    Home Inspections, Sewer Scope Inspection, Pest Inspection , and 3 more

    "Price was reasonable."

    Alejandro V. in June 2024

Showing 1-25 of 46 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Los Angeles Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 1183 reviews of 1183 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Los Angeles, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Los Angeles, CA

  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 02/06/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Natural Slate
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 02/05/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: HELP HELP NEED HELP SWEEPING OFF sTUDIO aPRTMENT leaking roof over garage; Maybe cleaning out gutter maybe installing new gutter
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Roof leaking after new roof and skylight twice
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 02/02/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Looking for thermal imaging to pinpoint the exact location of cause of roof leak on flat roof.
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 02/02/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: House is 30 years old and things are starting to get old/break. Need someone to check structure and all systems (electrical, plumbing) and help us determine what needs to be fixed, what can wait, and what’s in good shape.
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for General inspector
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 01/30/24
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Cantilevered balconies wood structures repair or replace
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 01/29/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof was repaired but still have a small leak
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Need visual home inspection for insurance renewal
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I need a contractor to help inspect my home to help meet with home owners insurance policy.
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 01/24/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 01/21/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I have been told our roof needs replacing and I'd like an inspection to confirm or deny.
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 01/20/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Date: 01/20/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.