Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Phoenix, AZ

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    BuyWell Inspections LLC Logo
    Scottsdale, AZ·

    Home Inspection

    "The inspector was able to find the issues that save us money."

    Jeremy S. in January 2022

    Shining Light Home Inspection Services LLC Logo
    Gilbert, AZ·

    Home Inspection

    "Keith goes above and beyond! I am a first time homebuyer and he calmed all of my nerves! He leaves NO STONE UNTURNED!!! You will NOT REGRET HIRING KEITH!!! Thank you so much Keith I feel happy with my purchase!!"

    Stephanie L. in November 2022

    Reilly Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Prescott Valley, AZ·

    Home Inspection

    "John is very thorough revealing all areas of concerned but not alarming. And he had plenty of photos pointing out all the issues he found. John is so pleasant and very knowledgeable and he answered all of my questions and concerns. John has a background in construction and that gives him great insight into how the defects may affect the home over time. Knowing the true condition of the home makes a purchasing decision much easier. I highly recommend John without any hesitation."

    Jody T. in March 2023

    TJ Roofing Services, LLC Logo

    In business since 2023

    Phoenix, AZ·

    Roofing & Gutters

    About us: "TJ ROOFING SERVICES LLC is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality service in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!"

    SR
    Phoenix, AZ·

    Roofing Inspections

    About us: "With years of experience in the roofing industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all types of roofing jobs. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Skyline Roof Consultants, LLC, a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    Stocks Construction, LLC Logo
    Phoenix, AZ·

    Bathroom Remodels, Exterior Paint, Kitchen Remodels , and 1 more

    "The friendly, professional customer service stems from personal integrity that creates high expectations that were exceeded. The job was done perfectly and way ahead of schedule. I can tell you that this was a wonderful experience from start to finish."

    Pete N. in October 2022

    VW
    Tempe, AZ·

    Roofing, Powerwashing, Roof Cleaning

    "Daniel responded to my inquiry about roof work almost immediately. Very courteous and sympathetic to our problem. He and Steven came our the same day, thoroughly evaluated our situation and did an excellent job tending to our immediate concerns. His price was more than fair and he set up a tentative schedule for ongoing roof and scupper maintenance. An exceptionally great experience. I recommend Daniel and Legacy Roofing without any reservations!"

    Tom L. in August 2021

    Team Roofing Arizona LLC-Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Phoenix, AZ·

    Home Improvement

    "Language barrier was not smooth but he worked hard to do great work at a fair price."

    Hung K. in February 2023

    Tool Tap, LLC Logo
    Buckeye, AZ·

    Traditional Tile Roofing, Asphalt Shingle Roofing, Flat Roof

    "Steve Mitchem and Tool Tap, LLC was a Godsend! I planned on getting 3 estimates for my roof replacement and I started with Tool Tap. We had never filed a claim before so I didn't know what to do, but Steve was so knowledgeable and helped me with my insurance claim. He met with the insurance adjuster and took care of everything! The crew did a great job, the roof looks great and I couldn't be happier!! I highly recommend Steve and Tool Tap, LLC! They are pofessional, always on time, respectful and very thorough!!"

    Katie P. in February 2022

    Saguaro Roofing Maintenance Logo
    Gilbert, AZ·

    Specialized leak repair, Roofing repair, And life extension of current roof , and 2 more

    "I would highly recommend this company SAQUARO ROOFING MAINTENANCE TEL #602-690-7754 So very professional, extremely personable, and to the point Owner John Day"

    June H. in December 2022

    Clark Booth Property Inspector Logo
    Mesa, AZ·

    Former State Registrar of Contractors Inspector also speaks fluent Spanish, Instructor of Home Inspection at the Arizona School Scottsdale, Inspector of thousands projects commercial and residential , and 2 more

    "Very professional and understood him well. Great at explaining things and found cover ups. Very Honest"

    Tahnee W. in December 2019

    Reyes Roofing and Repairs - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Phoenix, AZ·

    Roofing, Roof Repairs, Power Washing

    "It was positive, He was running a little behind, he called and arrived soon after. Very personalble"

    Mary S. in May 2023

    Apex Roofing, LLC Logo
    Gilbert, AZ·

    "Very detailed oriented, good pricing, and did a great job."

    JR M. in November 2022

    Franco Roofing Logo
    Phoenix, AZ·

    New Roof, Reroof, Repairs

    "Very happy with service."

    James B. in August 2022

    First Response Roofing AZ, LLC Logo
    Chandler, AZ·

    Roofing

    "They were great from the first contact to the end. They are all very customer service oriented and did everything on time, as promised. Thanks"

    Patti C. in May 2023

    Armored Roofing, LLC Logo
    Sun City, AZ·

    Roofing, Roof Sealant, Flat, Foam, Single-Ply - Install, Replace, Repair , and 1 more

    "Professional and Reasonable. Completed in a timely manner. Thank you"

    Julie B. in November 2022

    Stellar Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    San Tan, AZ·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    DC
    Phoenix, AZ·

    Roofing Inspections

    "Great expertise and great work - very affordable pricing."

    Kathryn A. in September 2020

    SR
    Scottsdale, AZ·

    Roofing

    "Scot at SRS came to the house today and did a Great job. Incredible customer service and I highly recommended them."

    Mark W. in December 2021

    Payne Roofing Logo
    Chandler, AZ·

    Roofing Installations - Residential and Commercial, Commercial Roofing, Multi Housing (Condo/Apt) Re-Roof and Repairs , and 2 more

    "Everything was very competent, competitive and professional. Initial contact by Todd was on schedule, efficient and very knowledgeable. I obtained 3 other proposals and Payne was in the middle. Crew was very competent, clean and tidy and courteous and quiet. Todd followed up with final inspection before receiving final payment. I am 68 years ago with much experience with home contractors----this was an outstanding business who I appreciated and respect. It would be my pleasure to return the favor by serving as a reference for future clients."

    john H. in December 2014

    El Dorado Minor Home Improvements, LLC Logo
    Chandler, AZ·

    Roofing - Repair

    "Very professional, great to work with, quality work."

    Rachelle K. in December 2022

    Total Assurance Real Estate Inspections, LLC Logo
    Carefree, AZ·

    Inspection - Commercial, Modular, Pre-Fabricated home, Inspection - Home, Inspection - One year home warranty , and 2 more

    "Great guy! Great service!"

    Mike J. in December 2020

    CR
    Phoenix, AZ·

    Roof Coatings, Polyurethane Foam, Commercial Roofing, Roof Repair, Roofing Installations , and 2 more

    "They brought in an expert to fix a accidentally damaged split system line. Removed my old unused brick chimney and an unused furnace chimney. They did a very neat job re-tiling the roof in 2 days. A very fast, neat and clean job."

    Saul S. in December 2017

    German Roofing, LLC Logo
    Mesa, AZ·

    Roof Repairs --- Tile, Shingles, Flat Foam, Skylights, Drywall, Roof Replacement --- Tile, Shingles, Flat, Foam, Metal

    "Great job and very affordable!"

    Todd B. in December 2013

    JP
    Phoenix, AZ·

    Roofing & Inspections

    About us: "With over 15 years experience, JC Professional Roofing LLC takes great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers JC Professional Roofing LLC takes great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

Showing 1-25 of 40 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Phoenix, Arizona Average
    $308
  • Typical Range
    $274 - $355
  • Low End - High End
    $205 - $414

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Phoenix Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 946 reviews of 946 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Arizona

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Arizona, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Arizona Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Phoenix, AZ

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Phoenix, AZ

  • NewProject Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 06/02/23
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • NewProject Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/31/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Townhome 1205 sqft with a garage. Two story home. Balcony. Two bedrooms, two bath.
  • NewProject Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/29/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/28/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/25/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: We are purchasing a home and need an inspection sinced we just signed the contract with the seller
  • Project Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/25/23
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Location: Home/Residence
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/23/23
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/23/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Our homeowners insurance is terminating our policy because they said the roof is too old.
  • Project Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/22/23
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/20/23
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/20/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
  • Project Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/20/23
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/19/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Recent home inspection recommended professional evaluation and estimate.
  • Project Location: Phoenix, AZ
    Date: 05/18/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.