Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Hartford, CT

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Home Inspection Pros, LLC Logo
    Hartford, CT·

    https://maps.app.goo.gl/sKV1CnfMv3RMHkCJ7, Home Inspection Pros, (860) 718-1381

    "Jameson did a great job explaining the issues to the buyers and was very thorough. Had a great report by the end of the day and he does it all with a smile. He is the best!"

    Barbara R. in December 2022

    AH

    General Home Inspections, Digital radon testing

    "Ants home inspection- (Anthony) The home inspection that was provided, was very detailed and all questions I had were answered. I also did the radon test as it was recommended. Everything worked out great going into my First investment."

    gladys F. in February 2024

    Welcome Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Middletown, CT·

    Multi Family Homes, Historic Homes, General Construction Practices , and 1 more

    "He was great. Professional, friendly, patience, understanding, and extremely helpful."

    Amy S. in December 2022

    L & M Home Inspection Service, LLC Logo
    Derry, NH·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Rich was very thorough. He was honest and provided a great experience. I would use him again."

    bradley A. in June 2021

    Family First Home Inspection Logo
    South Windsor, CT·

    Home Inspection

    "Couldn't have asked for better. Definitely lived up to the name and puts families first. Very caring , knowledgeable and helpful. Went through everything with me issue or not, and helped me understand what are the most important things I should be looking into fixing. Most importantly made me feel secure about my investment. I'm very grateful he reached out to help. Highly recommend."

    Marilyn S. in January 2022

    Eco Energy Solutions, LLC Logo
    Windsor, CT·

    Blown-In Insulation - Install or Upgrade, Batt, Rolled, or Reflective Insulation - Install or Upgrade

    "They did what they said they would do. The crew was very polite, neat and thorough. I was very impressed."

    Donald R. in December 2016

    RS

    In business since 2021

    Westerly, RI·

    Solar

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

    LH
    Hopewell Junction, NY·

    Home Inspections, Open cap septic inspections, Home Inspections , and 3 more

    "He is simply amazing. As a GC and Home inspector, he has a ton of knowledge. I couldn’t not recommend him more."

    Yesler M. in April 2023

    IS
    East Hartford, CT·

    Energy Audit, Insulation

    "We were very pleased with the work. They actually left my basement cleaner then when they started. The crew was very friendly and professional. If you are looking for a crew that arrives on time and does the job completely, I totally recommend Insulation Solutions of CT."

    Larry M. in June 2020

    HI
    Enfield, CT·

    4. Safety hazards, such as an exposed, live buss bar at the electrical panel, 1. Major defects. An example of this would be a structural failure, 2. Things that lead to major defects. A small roof-flashing leak, for example , and 2 more

    "Mike provided excellent customer service, when I had to reschedule and was prompt at the appointment. He explained the process, performed a thorough inspection and kept me informed of the process and results. He is detailed oriented and took the time to do a good job. Mike is the ultimate professional and I highly recommend him.."

    Myrna B. in September 2015

Showing 1-10 of 10 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Hartford, Connecticut Average
    $490
  • Typical Range
    $350 - $603
  • Low End - High End
    $300 - $820

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Hartford Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 342 reviews of 342 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Connecticut

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Connecticut, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Connecticut Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Hartford, CT

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Hartford, CT

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.