Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Richmond, VA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    HC
    Richmond, VA·

    Fencing, handyman

    "John Normile was very easy to work with, dependable and knowledgeable on various projects presented."

    Natalie T. in October 2021

    Home Sweet Home Inspection, Richmond, LLC Logo
    Richmond, VA·

    Home Inspections

    "The inspector Paul was so thorough and detailed that I felt confident in moving forward with the purchase of the house. I would love to use him again for my next home purchase."

    Edna J. in December 2020

    Safe-Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Mechanicsville, VA·

    Home Inspections, Light Commercial Inspections, Draw Inspections

    "Jason was great to work with. He highlighted areas of concern as he conducted the inspection to ensure we understood any issues. His final report was extremely comprehensive. We've used Jason twice now and would highly recommend him."

    Paul C. in August 2021

    Azari Precision Home Inspections Logo
    Richmond, VA·

    Commercial Inspections, Home Inspection, Thermal Imaging , and 1 more

    "Francis is well versed in his field. Extremely professional and responds quickly to his customers. We were in need of an inspection of our house. As new home buyers, Francis made it easy for us, probably the best experience in the whole home buying process! Also he is a realtor which was a plus!"

    Vanessa W. in December 2021

    Tatum Contracting Logo
    North Chesterfield, VA·

    "When I contacted Charles, he was quick to respond and set up a time to view the work I needed done. Throughout the process he was on time, he met the schedule we agreed on and the work looks great. I have since called on Charles for work on a second property and the results were exactly the same. Great guy to deal with."

    Richard H. in December 2023

    Mazza Construction LLC Logo
    Mechanicsville, VA·

    Metal roof repair; copper, tin, and steel, Slate and tile repairs, Low slope (flat roof) repairs and replacements , and 2 more

    "Great customer service. Needed a repair on my roof and ended up getting a great deal on trees limb removal. Professionals on the team, timeliness, and attention to detail make me a repeat customer. I've also got a great deal on my front porch steps repair as well."

    Ryan B. in May 2022

    NH Roofing Logo
    Williamsburg, VA·

    Very friendly, Honesty, Custom , and 1 more

    "Satisfied completely, they did a great job and was a quick and easy progress. Their prices are amazing compared to the competition will be re-hiring them for some other work"

    Felix S. in April 2022

    Geotech-Environmental Solutions, LLC Logo
    Midlothian, VA·

    Retaining Wall Design, Engineer, Inspections , and 2 more

    "Everything was great and very responsive."

    Leslie S. in December 2017

    MC

    In business since 2019

    Richmond, VA·

    residential, plumbing remodel, Remodeling , and 1 more

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    59 Handyman Logo
    Midlothian, VA·

    "Victor was extremely easy to work with and to highly recommend. He was professional, prompt, courteous, and highly skilled. He meticulously prepared, primed and painted our fence. He was straightforward, efficient and kept his promises. He also set a high standard for attention to detail and thorough clean up. Soon after Victor finished yesterday, neighbors began making favorable comments. I am convinced Victor can perform other types of work with the same excellent results."

    Knox H. in October 2019

    HG

    About us: "With years of experience and unmatched expertise, Home Genius Exteriors can help with any and all of your siding, gutter, roof and window replacement, and installation needs. We are proud to be a locally owned and operated business that serves the surrounding community. Since opening our doors, we have built our business on providing our customers with the highest quality products and craftsmanship at a fair price. You can count on us to be timely, tidy and when the job is done you will be 100% satisfied with the work. Let us show you the Home Genius difference. Get in touch today!"

    Skyfall Exteriors, LLC Logo
    Manassas, VA·

    Home Inspection, Gutters, Vinyl Siding , and 3 more

    "They were very responsive and patient with answering all of my questions and concerns. Finished my entire roof in one day."

    Robin M. in December 2019

    TS

    In business since 1993

    Rockingham, VA·

    Roof Installation, Roof Inspection, Roof Repair

    About us: "We are a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, inspections and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long term relationship with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    KC
    Richmond, VA·

    Asbestos, Roofing

    "My roof vents were repaired quickly and efficiently."

    Bernard L. in September 2015

    No Surprises Home Inspection NoVa-DC, LLC Logo
    Alexandria, VA·

    Radon and Mold Testing, Home Inspections, Ex-Science Teacher, Proficient in Spanish , and 2 more

    "I gave an incorrect measurement for the size of the house (too high). Paul lowered the charge by $150 from what he quoted. Paul showed up early, did a thorough job and provided a detailed report. I would highly recommend him."

    Abe H. in December 2017

Showing 1-15 of 15 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Richmond, Virginia Average
    $317
  • Typical Range
    $272 - $358
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $410

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Richmond Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 357 reviews of 357 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Richmond, VA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Richmond, VA

  • Project Location: Richmond, VA
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Buying a new construction home and need a quality inspector.
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Strange smell in the kitchen unable to identify
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA
    Date: 02/02/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA
    Date: 01/29/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a roof inspection to check what kind of repairs it need. I just bought the house and there are some parts that have stains and that seems to have some parts that need patchwork. I want to get an estimate of how much would cost to repair the roof. Please do not call me, contact me through email. seed.michaels01@gmail.com
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA
    Date: 01/28/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: We are looking to buy the home we have rented for the last 6 years.
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Need an inspection done on my apartment
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA
    Date: 01/17/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: Roof leaking down exterior side of house water starting to come in the walls
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA
    Date: 01/10/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Hi there - there is a leak in the ceiling that needs to be assessed. Unsure what the root cause is, but started yesterday evening due to heavy rain.
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA
    Date: 01/10/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: We have a leak but don't know where it is coming from. I've done some searching and recreate it on the roof above the leak, which leads me to believe it's coming from elsewhere and running down into the problem area.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.