Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Modesto, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Inspection Masters, LLC Logo
    Modesto, CA·

    Roofing Inspection, Plumbing, Electrical, and Appliances, Pools and Light Commercial Inspection , and 2 more

    "The workers are nice respectful will explain themselves and what they are looking at and all together I would definitely recommend this company ."

    Evelene S. in December 2023

    Proximity Home Inspection Corporation Logo

    Water quality testing, Foundation / Structural integrity, Well inspection , and 2 more

    "Professional and adds a personal touch! I was very stressed out. Took time to assure me of his position and restore my faith in business in USA! He said, "I got you " ð"

    Laura P. in January 2023

    HouseMaster Logo
    Hollister, CA·

    Home Ispections, Fast Digital Inspection Reports with Photos, 85,000 Performed Inspections

    "I have worked with them for years and have liked their work."

    Bobby N. in September 2016

    J Harrison Home Inspections Logo
    Visalia, CA·

    Home Inspection

    "Jonathon was thorough and professional. He was on tome and answered all my questions"

    merv H. in March 2023

    AH
    Fresno, CA·

    Roll Insulation, Foam, Insulation , and 5 more

    "GREAT FOLKS, GREAT JOB"

    frank G. in February 2019

    HR
    San Leandro, CA·

    Remodeling

    "This kitchen remodeling company was a pleasure to work with. Their communication was excellent, and they delivered a high-quality finished product."

    Winston H. in March 2023

    Santiago Electric, Inc. Logo

    "The project was a slight emergency to get done and they came out to my house the same day I contacted them! Finish the project and explained what the problem was to me. I was very happy with everything and would definitely use them again."

    Brad W. in November 2022

    DR
    Turlock, CA·

    Roofing

    "Larry was awesome to work with. He helped me get financed on a portion of the estimate that I didn't have. he said it would be done in two days and it was. anybody that asks if I know a roofer will get Larrys phone number in a heartbeat"

    Randy V. in September 2018

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    ES

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    CI

    In business since 2014

    Sonora, CA·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "Core Inspection Services is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you."

    ES

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    PE
    San Ramon, CA·

    Solar and Energy Audit

    "The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!"

    Greg N. in August 2021

    Go-In All Electric-Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Fresno, CA·

    SOLAR, INSULATION, 21 STATES , and 6 more

    "Darren Holden its great he care about his customers."

    Eugenia E. in February 2023

    PS
    Stockton, CA·

    Solar Energy Services

    "did look at other companies but this was the best out of them"

    Dell W. in September 2019

    DE
    Pleasanton, CA·

    Electric Vehicle Charging, Energy Audits, Lighting

    "Knows his business and very nice contractor."

    Brent T. in November 2017

    GR

    In business since 2023

    Canoga Park, CA·

    Roofing, Additions and Remodels, Foundations , and 1 more

    About us: "Thank you for visiting Galaxy Roofing, Inc. We are your locally owned and operated roofing and home remodeling specialists based in Canoga Park, CA. We service residential clients throughout Southern California. Contact us now for your free estimate--we look forward to working with you soon!"

    HS

    In business since 2020

    San Jose, CA·

    Solar, home energy audit

    About us: "Homenergysolar is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you."

    TH

    In business since 2017

    Dos Palos, CA·

    Residential & Commercial security

    About us: "Total Home & Business Solutions We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    HH

    "Very responsive quick and easy to work with"

    Claudia R. in October 2023

    Journey Builders Logo
    San Jose, CA·

    Roofing Section Repair, Energy Efficient Roofing, Tile Roofing , and 2 more

    "Straight forward about what I needed and didn't need."

    Trisha S. in May 2023

Showing 1-23 of 23 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Modesto, California Average
    $354
  • Typical Range
    $319 - $405
  • Low End - High End
    $298 - $450

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Modesto Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 256 reviews of 256 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Modesto, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Modesto, CA

  • Project Location: Modesto, CA
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Under contract - need property, termite, & roof inspections
  • Project Location: Modesto, CA
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Trying to sale home
  • Project Location: Modesto, CA
    Date: 01/14/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: is it possible to have someone inspect my house to see what is wrong that i might have to correct before i sell it next year, like heater or plumbing, new roof but could have issues

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.