Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in San Diego, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    MRP Home Inspections Logo
    El Cajon, CA·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Excellent Job, The report was detailed and easy to understand."

    Larissa Z. in October 2020

    Handyman and Flood Damage Restoration - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Escondido, CA·

    "Jesus was very respectful and thorough in diagnosing my water leaking from refrigerator. He was able to solve the problem in a short amount of time."

    Kristen M. in October 2023

    TH
    Vista, CA·

    Home Inspection

    "Jon was very professional, friendly, and thorough. He answered all of our questions in a way that was easy to understand."

    Pauline B. in January 2022

    Golden State Property Inspections Logo
    El Cajon, CA·

    Mulit-family Unit/Apartment Inspections, Home Inspections, Manufactured Home Inspections, Condo/Townhouse Inspections

    "We were updating our family home to be sold and needed an inspection to show any major problems. He gave us great advice and proceeded with the repairs."

    Marilyn P. in October 2016

    Home Inspections By Her Logo

    In business since 2020

    Vista, CA·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Purvue Real Estate Inspections Logo
    Imperial Beach, CA·

    "Very professional and knowledgeable inspector. The inspector was very thorough and I appreciated the 24 hour turn around on the report. The best part, I avoided a costly oversight that saved big on the sell."

    Victor V. in October 2023

    SR

    In business since 2004

    Valley Village, CA·

    Remodeling

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business."

    The Right Choice Home Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Sherman Oaks, CA·

    Roofing & Windows, Kitchen Remodeling, Landscape Remodeling , and 2 more

    "The team at Pure Home Remodeling did a fantastic job. We have completed two renovations with Pure Home Remodeling and the second one was just recently. They converted our existing master suite to an additional bedroom with walk-in closets, painted the hallway with addition of crown molding and remodeled the patio. In the patio, they did all the hard-scape (fire pit/table and BBQ area). The paperwork from the estimate all the way to the finish of the work, was organized in details and they finished the entire work with a minor delay. Most of the delays happened because there were several issues with the materials that we purchased and they were not in stock. Most project issues that were raised during the work, were handled professionally by our project manager, his team and subcontractors which helped tremendously in solving them quickly and efficiently. We can't be happier with this entire experience with them and mainly with the way this remodeling came out, because we know personally about bad cases where work was not done professionally OR they were abandon in the middle. We are very thankful that our remodeling project went like that."

    Rob G. in December 2018

    PR

    In business since 1991

    Escondido, CA·

    All Type of Roof: Repairing and Installation, Shingle Roof Installation and Repairing, Handyman Services , and 2 more

    About us: "In PC Roofing we take great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. What means "Unlicensed contractor": In layman's terms, this means that contractor is under no legal obligation to have a license to complete projects. (Project Value is not more than $500.00)."

    GG

    In business since 2018

    About us: "Here at Gutter Guys, We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    SH
    San Diego, CA·

    20 Years Experience, Handyman, SD , and 1 more

    "He does a good job and does a follow up."

    Frank A. in May 2022

    Clear Horizon Home Solutions, Inc. Logo
    Costa Mesa, CA·

    "From the initial contact through planning and through finishing project I found these people very easy to work with. The owner and his crew wre prompt, tidy and professional. I am SO happy with new bathrooms and highly recommend this company"

    Jamairia M. in December 2021

    HR
    Escondido, CA·

    Bathroom Remodels

    "The team at this bathroom remodeling service was incredibly communicative throughout the entire process. They kept me updated every step of the way and provided excellent customer service."

    Gunner E. in April 2023

    SB
    Canoga Park, CA·

    Wood fiber Siding, Decks

    "I couldn't be happier with the results of my kitchen remodel. The team was professional, efficient, and exceeded my expectations."

    Tanya D. in April 2023

    HR
    El Cajon, CA·

    Remodeling

    "The remodelers were friendly and knowledgeable, and they helped me choose the perfect materials for my kitchen. The end result is stunning and functional."

    Harley P. in March 2023

    Home Inspections By Nelson Engineering, LLC Logo
    Fallbrook, CA·

    Home Inspection, Commercial Building Inspections

    "Tom was prompt, professional and explained everything I should be aware of as a homebuyer. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a home or property inspection."

    Edward L. in March 2023

    HR
    Van Nuys, CA·

    Remodeling

    "I have use different company and this company is honest and extremely responsive, they take consideration my situation and job very quick. Customer service is good. Will recommend."

    Nicole S. in January 2022

    FS

    In business since 2016

    Apple Valley, CA·

    Home Inspections, Roofing Inspections

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"

    RR

    In business since 2021

    San Diego, CA·

    Roof Clean, Roofing Inspections

    About us: "With years of experience serving the area, we are your solution for all your needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there will be no question on who to call. Call us today so we can discuss your needs and make a plan that fits your budget. Satisfaction guaranteed"

    The Roof Masters Logo
    Vista, CA·

    Licensed / Bonded / Insured, New Roofs, Re Roofs, Roof Repairs, Residential & Commercial Roofing , and 2 more

    "We had The Roof Masters repair our roof. We had other estimates and Rudy's was competitive. He customer service was above what was expected. We had a bad leak and it was going to rain so he sent out his guys to temporary patch it until he could come out the next week to do the total repair job. Rudy is AWESOME!"

    Gale H. in December 2015

    Morales Solar Efficiency - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Imperial Beach, CA·

    Solar

    "excellent service very good price lower the price of what you paid for electricity Stephanie she nice and helpful"

    Brenda C. in August 2022

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

    Full Metal Electric Logo

    In business since 2023

    Pomona, CA·

    About us: "FULL METAL ELECTRIC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JB

    In business since 2020

    Long Beach, CA·

    Remodels

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your remodeling needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Joey Builders, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

Showing 1-25 of 41 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • San Diego, California Average
    $328
  • Typical Range
    $262 - $392
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $485

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Diego Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 890 reviews of 890 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in San Diego, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in San Diego, CA

  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: Water damage on ceiling
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspect a home. I need someone who will going to ell e the approximate age and the current system condition of the roof, plumbing, and heating and electrical systems.
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 02/01/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: I just need an inspection
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: NEED A HOME INSPECTION REPORT COMPLETED BY A LICENSED CONTRACTOR THAT INCLUDES THE APPROXIMATE AGE AND TYPE OF EACH SYSTEM ALONG WITH THE CURRENT SYSTEM CONDITION: THE ROOF, PLUMBING, HEATING AND ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/30/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Leak detected near fireplace chimney by solar inspector, extent of patch unknown.
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/29/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: I am looking for someone who has a senior program to help repair/replace roof for senior for free.
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/28/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: condo in Mission Beach , purchase need a home inspection
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/26/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/26/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Check for roof leak and repair
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/24/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: House built in 1963 in Del Cerro area, 1600sf. Need to determine scope of projects. What kind of professional can inspect our home and make recommendations? These are the things we have currently identified: -2 Bathrooms need replacement showers, replacement vanities, new lighting and heating solutions, replacement windows etc. No walls to be removed but a fresh look at how space is used -replace kitchen oven; reface kitchen cabinets; improve hinges -update 3 wardrobes and coat closet -replace flooring in 1 bedroom with hardwood -evaluate usability of fireplace -replace front door and eliminate leaks -refinish hardwood floors -update small laundry niche with shelving, exhaust, and new flooring -replace Pella screens on select windows -complete new electrical outlets with USB ports, 3 whole plugs -update whole house water tanks/method -open yard drain that drains to the street -assess water leaking into the subterranean garage
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/21/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/20/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Inspection after new furnace installation
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/18/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/18/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof looks good but is 15 years old. Only leaking around the roof penetrations in one small area (sewer, hot water and forced air). Dry everywhere else.
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/17/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Need an electrician to inspect a duplex I am purchasing.
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA
    Date: 01/17/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.