Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Providence, RI

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Home Inspection Pros, LLC Logo
    Hartford, CT·

    https://maps.app.goo.gl/sKV1CnfMv3RMHkCJ7, Home Inspection Pros, (860) 718-1381

    "Jameson did a great job explaining the issues to the buyers and was very thorough. Had a great report by the end of the day and he does it all with a smile. He is the best!"

    Barbara R. in December 2022

    HH
    Woonsocket, RI·

    Inspection

    "An A+ experience with great customer service"

    Robert K. in February 2024

    KP

    In business since 2021

    Riverside, RI·

    Lawncare, Home Repair, Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet your needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    RS
    Johnston, RI·

    "He was very knowledgeable and honest. He provided quality work."

    J D. in December 2023

    N.E. Building & Restoration, LLC Logo
    Pawtucket, RI·

    Chimney Repairs, Roof Repairs, Siding , and 2 more

    "I reached out to Dave and his team for a roof replacement a few months back knowing it needed to be done sooner rather than later. I did some research and decided on NE Building & Restoration LLC based on their previous reviews and the portfolio of the projects he has done in the North Attleboro area. After a few weeks after our initial meeting, Dave and his wife came to my house and surprised me with a plaque indicating their suppliers and partners were going to provide me with a free roof in appreciation for my service in the Marine Corps. I was in shock and could not believe it. When the time came to do the replacement, the contractors showed up and performed outstanding work and they were very fast as well. I am absolutely in awe with the professionalism, speed and quality of work he did on my roof. I would recommend NE Building & Restoration LLC for any projects on your home."

    CHRISTOPHER L. in December 2021

    Premium Home Improvements, LLC Logo
    Cumberland, RI·

    Vinyl Siding, Architectural Shingles, Chimney Rebuilds, Tuck and Pointing , and 7 more

    "Hired to seal a skylight. Our recent rain storm with high winds proved the work was well done with no leaks. Would hire again."

    Henry D. in November 2017

    Ocean State Home Inspections Logo
    Narragansett, RI·

    Radon Measurement, Septic Flow Testing, Older Home Pro , and 2 more

    "Very informative answer all questions"

    Milton D. in June 2021

    RR
    North Providence, RI·

    Roof Repairs

    "Customer service was excellent. Melanie and Charles walked me through the process and made it easy. Work appears to be well done and clean up was complete. Would recommend to all who need home repair work."

    Jeffrey D. in December 2019

    RS

    In business since 2021

    Westerly, RI·

    Solar

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

    HR

    About us: "Welcome to HomeCheck RI! HCRI specializes in residential home, condo and commercial inspections for Rhode Island and Eastern CT, serving out of South County as a life long resident in Southern RI. We also provide add-on or stand-alone testing services for your home or business including: - Air Quality / Mold sampling and inspections - Radon testing: Air and water - Well water sampling - Drone/roof inspections - Pest/WDO inspections - with NPMA-33 form for VA loans - Septic flow testing - Oil tank ultrasound testing - Deck inspections Contracted services with our business partners include full well inspections, septic inspection with core samples and sewer scoping and can usually provide referrals for your construction repair needs in Southern RI, we are also a member of the Southern RI Chamber of Commerce. We hold several state and federal licenses, certifications and are properly insured in RI and CT."

    Bona Fide Home and Mold Inspections Logo
    Woonsocket, RI·

    RI Licensed Home Inspectors, Certified Indoor Air Quality Testing Services with Laboratory Results, RI Registered General and Roofing Contractors , and 11 more

    "He was a real great inpector, who was an advocate for the person who hired him. He is very detailed and knowledgeable in his job.. I never felt like he undermined or patronize me. If I needed an another home inspection, I would definitely hire him post haste."

    Marea C. in August 2020

    Imperial Inspection Services Logo
    ATTLEBORO, MA·

    Home and Comm Inspections, Lead Inspections, Mold inspections

    "Quick and easy inspection"

    Eric S. in December 2023

Showing 1-12 of 12 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Providence, Rhode Island Average
    $368
  • Typical Range
    $319 - $399
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $500

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Providence Home Inspectors are rated 4.6 out of 5 based on 224 reviews of 224 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Rhode Island

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Rhode Island, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Rhode Island Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Providence, RI

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Providence, RI

  • Project Location: Providence, RI
    Date: 02/05/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I am looking to sell my house. I am trying to get an idea of what I need to fix before buying a new house. I would also like to have my house appraised.
  • Project Location: Providence, RI
    Date: 02/01/24
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Providence, RI
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Multi family brand new house
  • Project Location: Providence, RI
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Providence, RI
    Date: 01/09/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: This is for a event space buisness

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.