Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in New OrleansLA

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

Service Pros

  • Newly Screened & Approved
    Call For References

    I&E Property Inspections, LLC

      In Business Since 2021

      A home inspection is a limited, non-invasive examination of the general condition of a home, often in connection with the sale/purchase of that home. I&E Property Inspections will provide a digital report of findings. The client then uses the knowledge gained to make informed decisions about their pending real estate purchase. I&E describes the condition of the home at the time of inspection but does not guarantee future condition, efficiency, or life expectancy of systems or components. I&E Property Inspection Co. is your trusted property inspection company serving the North Shore and Bayou regions.

    • Simplex Roof Repair LLC

      • Elite Service
      • Free Estimates
      Posted by Kathy M.on 06/25/2022

      Simplex Roof Repair was a prayer answered! As a single woman, it can be difficult to find trustworthy, capable service providers who listen and take me seriously. Company Founder Jose Cabrera was all of that and more. Jose responded to my inquiry immediately and scheduled a visit on MY first available date. I did not have a huge job, but Jose did not treat my work with any less urgency or importance than a bigger job. I had procrastinated on repairing roof, fascia and soffit damage from Hurricane Ida, and it was a month before the start of a new hurricane season. After meeting Jose and discerning that he was a person of integrity, I showed his some additional work I needed (terminate damage repair In the shed, patio light installation and mildew on the stucco and gutters), which he accommodated at a discount. Jose quoted me a very fair price, and within a week, all of the work was completed to my great satisfaction. There were a couple of punch list items, but those were remedied immediately. Of all the things I needed done, the thing that excited me the most was the renewed curb appeal from the soft washing of my house. It felt so good to drive up to a clean house! Not only did the team clean the stucco and gutters, per my request, but they threw in the roof and the stamped concrete on the patio. I cannot be more grateful to Jose and his team for the work they did and for the positive experience (for a change). I would not hesitate to call on him again. I wholeheartedly recommend this company to anyone who needs home repairs, renovation, roofing, etc., especially single women like me who are tired of being taken advantage of. You will not be disappointed!

    Showing 1-9 of 9 results

    Out of Network Home Inspectors in New Orleans, LA

    Top Home Inspection Projects

    HomeAdvisor Community Rating

    Overall Rating:

    New Orleans Home Inspectors are rated 5.0 out of 5 based on 106 reviews of 9 pros.

    The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


    Other Top Projects in Your Area

    Other Cities in Louisiana

    If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Louisiana, here are some popular suggestions:

    Find additional Louisiana Home Inspection Contractors

    HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

    Find Home Inspection Pros in New Orleans,LA

    Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

    Get Matched With Pros

    Find Pros Nearby

    Do you provide these professional services?

    Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

    See Local Demand

    See Recent Leads

    Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in New Orleans, LA

    • NewProject: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 09/30/22
      Stories of Home: One story
      Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
      Roof leaked: Don't know
      Location: Home/Residence
      Covered by Insurance: No
      Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Comment: Small roof repair and attic inspection
    • NewProject: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 09/24/22
      Stories of Home: One story
      Kind of Roof: Other
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 09/09/22
      Part of real estate sale: Yes
      Home Age: 20 - 30 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 08/29/22
      Part of real estate sale: No
      Home Age: 5 - 10 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    • Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 08/23/22
      Stories of Home: One story
      Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
      Roof leaked: Don't know
      Location: Home/Residence
      Covered by Insurance: No
      Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 08/18/22
      Part of real estate sale: No
      Home Age: Over 45 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
      Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
      Inspection type: Home inspection
      Comment: We need to have the plumbing inspected because having galvanized metal pipes is not covered by some home owners insurance and we are thinking of changing companies.
    • Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 08/13/22
      Stories of Home: Two stories
      Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      Covered by Insurance: No
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    • Project: Home Energy Audit
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 08/12/22
      Stories in House: Two stories
      Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
      Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
      Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Insulation
      How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
      Property Owner: Yes
      Are you interested in financing?: No
      Comment: Suspect holes in walls given high humidity levels and birds in house
    • Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 08/09/22
      Stories of Home: One story
      Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
      Roof leaked: No
      Location: Home/Residence
      Covered by Insurance: No
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 08/09/22
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 08/03/22
      Part of real estate sale: Yes
      Home Age: 20 - 30 years
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
      Inspection type: Home inspection
      Comment: buyers inspection slab, new roof, 100% brick
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 08/02/22
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Comment: Balconies need assessment to determine necessary scope of work
    • Project: Inspect a Home
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 08/01/22
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Comment: Inspect a 2000 sq foot home for sale.
    • Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Date: 07/29/22
      Stories of Home: One story
      Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
      Roof leaked: No
      Location: Home/Residence
      Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.