Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Cleveland, OH

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    JE
    Parma, OH·

    home inspections

    "Tim was great. He was early, very thorough and explained everything. Would definitely recommend."

    Laura J. in May 2017

    Detailed Home Inspections Logo
    Lyndhurst, OH·

    Home Inspector

    "Josh was our professional who came out to do a home inspection for a home purchase. He was very thorough and explained things after each floor of the home, including the attic and basement. He was very knowledgeable and personable. He didn't sugar coat things and actually got up on ladders, roofs that he could get to and under things as needed. He made suggestions on how to improve furnace and HVAC efficiency and air flow as well as how to prevent future basement foundation issues and what to look for. I would totally recommend this company. From booking, to paying, to the actual inspection day, it was super easy. And, Josh had my results back the same day!"

    Kate C. in July 2022

    NO
    Canton, OH·

    General Home Inspections

    "Extremely thorough and helpful! We hired Joe for 3 total home inspections and weâ re so glad we did. He helped us identify potential issues which really helped us in the home buying process."

    Justina S. in November 2020

    CI
    North Randall, OH·

    All Home Inspections

    "Mike was great. Very detailed and didn't leave anything out."

    melissa B. in November 2013

    HS

    In business since 2023

    Lakewood, OH·

    Home Inspection, Home Inspection, Mold Sampling

    About us: "HouseMaster Serving Cleveland is the top choice for all your home inspection needs. Looking more from a home inspection? HouseMaster offers a unique approach to home inspection and post inspection services. We will provide you with a complete understanding of everything you need to know about your home before buying. Having been in the home inspections business since 2023, HouseMaster was the first home inspection company in the nation, and provides exceptional value to you after the inspection."

    R.Tagg Xteriors, LLC Logo
    Mayfield Heights, OH·

    Roofing

    "{No comments provided}"

    Nick M. in November 2021

    Banna Home and Property Inspections Logo

    Termite / Wood Destroying Inspection - Inspection, Radon Testing, Home inspection , and 2 more

    "Tom was extremely attentive to our needs and to the details of the inspection. Definitely a positive experience and would highly recommend to other."

    Anna M. in October 2023

    One Time Construction, Inc. Logo
    Brunswick, OH·

    Energy Efficient Replacement Windows, Home Remodeling (Kitchens, Basements, Baths, Additions), Gutter and Downspout Fabrication and Installation , and 7 more

    "VERY PROFESSIONAL GROUP. WE ARE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE JOB THEY DID AND WOULDN'T HESITATE TO CONTACT THEM AGAIN FOR NEEDED SERVICE."

    SANDRA S. in August 2012

    Aapex Construction & Restoration, LLC Logo
    Medina, OH·

    Roofing / Siding / Gutters, Fire Damage Restoration / Repairs / Residential / Commercial, Storm Damage Restoration / Repairs / Residential / Commercial , and 2 more

    "They were friendly and very professional. Would use them again."

    Margaret R. in May 2018

    FP

    In business since 2023

    WOOD DESTROYING INSECT INSPECTIONS (TERMITE), Lead Risk Assessor, RADON GAS TESTING , and 2 more

    About us: "Welcome to FRONTIER PROPERTY INSPECTIONS! We take pride in the quality of work and customer satisfaction that we give each and every customer! We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making customer satisfaction our top priority. Call us today to learn more about how we can help you! WE ARE BOTH HONORED AND PLEASED TO GIVE VETERAN DISCOUNTS THANK YOU FOR SERVING OUR COUNTRY AND PROTECTING OUR FREEDOMS"

    SC
    Chardon, OH·

    Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Masonry , and 1 more

    "Shaun and his crew were very professional, dependable, and trustworthy."

    Mike W. in February 2024

    Williams Home Improvements Logo

    "Help us through all of our insurance claims. Wonderful contractors."

    Rhonda S. in December 2023

    Hernandez Heating & Cooling Logo

    "I had a quote of $1300 to repair my A/C unit from a previous company. I started looking for quotes on Angi’s list. Carlos called me back the same day. Arrived at my house the next day. Fixed my A/C same day for $330. He explained what was needed, why it wasn’t working, and what was needed for optimum operation. He showed me before and after pictures, before and after meter readings. Kind, honest, affordable."

    Nicole N. in June 2023

    Home Genius Exteriors Logo
    Twinsburg, OH·

    "The crew was on time, started and worked to completion. Every one was very professional, friendly and all about business. The project managers walked through and took care of the final details-the pictures, the cleanup and any concerns that I had. Awesome. The Twinsburg team was more than great."

    Katherine A. in December 2023

    VH
    Aurora, OH·

    Roof Replacement, Roof Repair, Roof Maxx, Baths, Doors & Windows

    "I really appreciated the fact that the licensed builder and the owner of the company was the one who assessed the job and gave me the estimate. He was also present and involved in the job. His price was also the lowest for the quality I chose. He is very easy to work with. I highly recommend him."

    Karen A. in December 2013

    LF

    In business since 2020

    Cleveland, OH·

    Photography, Ariel Photography, Inspections , and 1 more

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    CT

    In business since 2000

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large, or small the job."

    Morris Home Inspections Logo
    Avon Lake, OH·

    Home Inspections, Construction Inspections, Radon Gas Testing

    "Despite challenging circumstances, the owner was very courteous, thorough, helpful and knowledgeable."

    Nancy L. in September 2019

    BR
    Salem, OH·

    Moisture Surveys, Leak Investigations, Condition Assessments , and 2 more

    "Benner roof consultingâ s team planned our commercial roof project - Including working with the slope design plan, , Manufacturer requirements and making sure that all of the installation requirements were met in order for us to get our 20 year NDL (no dollar limit) warranty. Tom"

    tom R. in February 2024

    PR
    Salineville, OH·

    Commercial Metal Roofing, Commercial Flat, Foam Roofing

    "Myron was amazing,did an excellant job in a very short period of time.I had quite a challenging hill for him to climb,he never complained,even with some rain through-out the day.wish I could find more professional workers like him for all the other jobs I need done!"

    Bonnie T. in July 2013

    ARC Contracting of Ohio Logo
    kent, OH·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing Repairs and Replacements, Metal Siding, Gutters and Gutter Guards , and 2 more

    "I found the whole process of replacing my roof very nerve racking, until i spoke with Josh. He answered all my questions was very courteous and knowledgeable about the process. i never felt he was a”salesman” trying to upsell every thing. process was quick, cleanup thorough and pricing fair. He wasn’t the cheapest i received 3 quotes, but his professional and friendly manner sold me. i was confident the job was gonna be done and done done right! I recommend him and his company ARC highly."

    stacey H. in December 2021

    TL

    "Very professional - efficient - corrected my leak - very fair price. I would highly recommend them and will not hesitate to call them again . 5 star"

    laura B. in October 2023

    Protective Home Inspections Logo
    Ashland, OH·

    Home Inspections

    "Mike was very thorough and went through everything with a fine tooth comb! Also very kind I would recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection!"

    Brianna T. in July 2019

    UC

    In business since 2020

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Reliable Roofing & Restoration Logo

    Commercial Roofing, Siding, Roofing , and 2 more

    "Great experience, I would recommend the company to anyone needing roofing repairs. On time for the job repair, no advance payment and one year warranty on roofing repairs."

    Elaine B. in April 2023

Showing 1-25 of 28 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Cleveland, Ohio Average
    $309
  • Typical Range
    $265 - $372
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $450

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Cleveland Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 703 reviews of 703 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Ohio

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Ohio, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Ohio Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Cleveland, OH

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Cleveland, OH

  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Urgent home inspection for home purchase.
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Simple home inspection ranch style. 1096 sq ft has basement. 7203 westlake ave need inspection done Sunday February 4th
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/29/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Comment: We think we have heat escaping due to poor insullation and/or bad flooboards etc. and we are wasting energy
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/26/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Natural Slate
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for home inspection. General checking related to paints on the wall and home interiors and repairs. And also need to tell major repairs.
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: To do a. visual inspection on the exterior a quick walk around to comment on work done at the premises should be less than 1 hour.max.
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/19/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I need the roof "aged" for home insurance purposes. There is no paper work , and they think its older than my estimate. So I just need someone to come out and figure out how old it is.
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/17/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New home inspection.
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/16/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/10/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspecting my home and getting it properly certified.
  • Project Location: Cleveland, OH
    Date: 01/07/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.