Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Detroit, MI

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    1st Pitch Construction Logo

    "Great Customer Service and readily available team to assist with many household needs!"

    Michael M. in June 2023

    DH

    In business since 2000

    About us: "Dennis Holder Inspections is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 30 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    MP

    In business since 2023

    Dearborn, MI·

    About us: "We at MRA Property Management focus on quality services over quantity. We use our experience and expertise to complete your project with perfection. Customer service and honesty are the most important aspects of our business and your satisfaction is guaranteed. Please call us today for an estimate. We look forward to working with you."

    HI
    Clarkston, MI·

    Radon gas testing ONLY NO LITIGATIONS, Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Well Inspections testing water for contaminates , and 16 more

    "Tim was prompt, thorough, knowledgeable. I will use him again!"

    Lin H. in June 2019

    Liberty Home Inspections Logo
    Grand Blanc, MI·

    New Home Buyers Specials!, Residential Home Inspections, Fully Trained & Certified, PVC Well Chlorination , and 1 more

    "Very professional and personable. Does a very thorough job."

    Walter R. in December 2018

    Michigan Home Inspection Company, LLC Logo
    Wyandotte, MI·

    Infrared Certified, Electrical inspection, Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector) , and 2 more

    "Outstanding! to the point and I would recommend him to anyone.. Very knowledgeable on everything"

    carolyn H. in November 2017

    VH
    Canton, MI·

    Roof Replacement, Roof Repair, Roof Maxx, Baths, Doors & Windows

    "We were very impressed by their professionalism, their attentiveness from start to finish, and the organization of the worksite. They worked like a well oiled machine and completed both the house and garage roofs in less than 5 hours. And cleanup was absolutely perfect! You get what you pay for. And we felt they were well worth the money."

    Carol M. in October 2022

    SL
    Eastpointe, MI·

    "Excellent service! Don't hesitate to hire if you want the job done right."

    Charles B. in November 2022

    Stellar Inspection Services Logo
    Fort Gratiot, MI·

    IAC2 Certified, NACHI Certified

    "Very prepared, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I would recommend anyone to use this company for their home inspection needs."

    Joseph S. in November 2021

    AAPEX Home Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Brighton, MI·

    Roof Inspection, Pest Inspections, Whole House Inspections , and 2 more

    "Steve was very professional and courteous. He worked with me on my limited time schedule and went above and beyond my expectations. Thank you."

    Craig J. in December 2014

    Q & A Home Inspections Logo
    Clawson, MI·

    Builders license 7+Yrs, Residential Home Inspections, EPA Radon Certified Testing , and 2 more

    "Good report. Fast turnaround. Good communication"

    Jen R. in May 2019

    SM

    In business since 2023

    Novi, MI·

    Inspections

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"

    CI
    Toledo, OH·

    Home Inspection

    "He is a really good guy and does good work."

    Phil T. in June 2021

    FV
    Harrison Township, MI·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing, Radon Testing , and 2 more

    "We used Full View Home Inspections to inspect a property that we were purchasingâ ¦ they were reliable, detailed, they didnâ  t miss anything and very informative and responsive to the client... I would recommend Full View Home Inspection to anyone and everyone buying a home."

    Kimberly D. in December 2022

    Watkins Home Inspection Logo
    Osseo, MI·

    Home Inspections

    "I got the inspection done the next day after i made the request."

    Catrise A. in October 2022

    Amerispec Inspections Services Logo
    Oxford, MI·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Inspection - Pre-Listing Inspections (Know what to expect), Inspections - Roof Inspections (Honest Opinion of what is needed, or if it was done right)

    "Vern was very thorough with both house inspections we have had. He explained everything he was doing and any of the issues he came across. Great service!"

    in November 2016

    House Dr. Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    Melvindale, MI·

    About us: "House Dr. Home Inspections, LLC is the solution to all of your home inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call."

    DC
    Utica, MI·

    Trim, Remodels, Siding , and 1 more

    "Of all the contractors I have had they are the best. Honest, reliable and reasonably priced."

    Donna N. in May 2020

    BD

    "Was fast clean and courteous."

    George B. in April 2023

    Virtue Home Inspector, LLC Logo
    Wyandotte, MI·

    Radon testing, Poll & Sauna Inspection, home inspection , and 2 more

    "Randy was quick to respond. He was very detailed and offered to go back to complete work as the utilities were not turned on. Teport was done immediately"

    myrtle A. in September 2019

    HomeSmart Inspections Logo

    In business since 2022

    About us: "With years of experience in the home inspection industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home. We handle all of your inspection needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give HomeSmart Inspections a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    CC
    Harrison Township, MI·

    Additions, Home Renovation, Roofing , and 2 more

    "Courteous professional contractor delivered on time and at quoted cost. Would definitely hire again."

    Ted Z. in September 2015

    DL
    Hillsdale, MI·

    Roofing, Residential & Commercial, Carpentry , and 1 more

    "The crew needed to be more careful when spraying there textser. I had to do a lot of cleaning of all the outlets and switches. The crew was on time ,and worked quickly. Aden Delagrange keeped in contact with me every day"

    Gail M. in April 2023

    JW
    Ypsilanti, MI·

    Roofing

    "Very polite, reasonable rates. Would recommend to anyone."

    ANDREW S. in October 2022

    AR

    In business since 2004

    Warren, MI·

    Gutter Repair, Roofing Repair, Roofing Installation , and 2 more

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

Showing 1-25 of 37 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Detroit Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 616 reviews of 616 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Michigan

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Michigan, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Michigan Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Detroit, MI

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Detroit, MI

  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/22/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: I would like my rental home fully inspected due to some issues that landlord will not address
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/21/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Total rehabilitation
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/20/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: I just want my house inspected before my landlord raise the rent
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/20/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/19/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Comment: want an estimate for home inspection - anytime
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/19/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Comment: want an estimate for home inspection -anytime
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/16/23
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/14/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I am buying a house and want to get a professional opinion on some action items from the inspection report
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/14/23
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/13/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Rental duplex needs inspecting
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/12/23
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I want an independent roof inspection from a license certified person
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/12/23
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Still in planning & budgeting phase
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/08/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Four Residential Homes owned by our non profit community center. Our insurance company is requiring that I submit a report that details the state of the roofs on the residential homes.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/08/23
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Number of Roofing Layers: Don't Know
    Location: Business
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/08/23
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/08/23
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Location: Home/Residence
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 06/06/23
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: I just want my house inspected before my landlord raise the rent

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.