Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Salt Lake City, UT

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    MP

    "Jared was very thorough and informative. Friendly and easy to work with. If I needed an inspector again, I would hire him again. GREAT JOB!!!!"

    Della B. in October 2022

    BI
    Ogden, UT·

    Home Inspection, Commercial and Residential

    "On time veryskilled. Worked around my work day. Inspecerhas all tools for the job."

    Mr. R. in December 2015

    AH
    Draper, UT·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "He is very personable, friendly, and attentive. I would use him again!"

    Howard .. in January 2020

    Bassett Home Solutions Logo
    Cedar Hills, UT·

    Thermal Imaging, Radon Testing, Home Inspections

    "Nic was very efficient and quick. I had my inspection report the same day and it was a very reasonable price."

    Magie B. in August 2021

    Scelta Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Tooele, UT·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customer’s interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    ABC Inspections Logo

    In business since 2010

    Provo, UT·

    ADA Consultations, HUD Inspections, Home Inspections , and 2 more

    About us: "ABC Inspections is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Ron Case Roofing & Asphalt Paving Logo
    Salt Lake City, UT·

    Tar and Gravel Roofing, Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing , and 1 more

    "My next door neighbor shows off my roof done by Ron Case Roofing to his guests because he wishes he would have hired them to put on his roof. Christian and Ron Case were always responsive to my needs and spoke frankly of what needed to be done. Their employees paid close attention to detail, making sure that the finished product was immaculate. My incredibly steep roof was no challenge to them while other roofing companies turned us down for that reason. Christian made sure to visit on my schedule after the completed project to go over all that had been done and to make sure that I was satisfied. They were willing to confront any issues I had head on and with confidence. Truly no need to search for another roofing company; hire Ron Case Roofing if you truly care about the quality of your home."

    Cris S. in September 2020

    Pleasant Grove WIN Home Inspection Logo
    Pleasant Grove, UT·

    Home Inspections

    "Hey was very friendly and walked me through the house explaining things in a way I could understand. His report was very helpful."

    Deborah R. in December 2021

    Do Champ Home Inspections, L.L.C. Logo
    Kearns, UT·

    Home Inspections

    "Very kind, professional and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend."

    Hailey D. in May 2023

    Paragon Inspections Logo
    Provo, UT·

    Radon, Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Plumbing , and 2 more

    "Ryan was very through and helpful. He took the time to explain all my issues and was happy to give recommendations on anything I needed to fix. He was pleasant,courteous, prompt."

    Cindy B. in September 2017

    AR

    In business since 1996

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! AZTEC ROOFING"

    Roofing & Restoration Services of America LLC. Logo

    In business since 2010

    Siding-Installation/Services, Gutter Services, Solar Services , and 2 more

    About us: "A family-owned and BBB-accredited company with a nationwide reach, Roofing & Restoration Services of America has built up a reputation for honesty and trustworthiness that’s unparalleled in the industry. Our exterior remodeling company officially opened for business in 2010 in Texas, and now manages offices all across the nation. We specialize in best-in-class roofing, siding, and solar services for communities across all 50 states. Visit our website to learn more about RRSA and our strong commitment to our residential, commercial, and military clients throughout the United States!"

    BM

    In business since 2020

    Salt Lake City, UT·

    Everything Roofing

    About us: "We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 10 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    Jemza Roofing, LLC Logo
    Millcreek, UT·

    Roofing

    "Quick response, pleasant, explained well, went above and beyond."

    PHIL and Lola S. in November 2021

    Vantage Point Roofing and Restoration, LLC Logo
    Saratoga Springs, UT·

    Roofing and Gutters, Roof Snow Removal, Roofing and Gutters

    "Vantage Point (Jake) was prompt & efficient, even calling us several times when rain had us postpone the project! The job looks excellent & they gave us a warranty for the work! I would highly recommend…"

    Brad S. in October 2021

    Whiting Design and Electric, LLC Logo
    Saratoga Springs, UT·

    Drones, Solar, Electrician

    "He is very thorough, easy to work with , and friendly."

    Jeff .. in April 2021

    RC

    "Honest and great guy, good to work with."

    Katie C. in April 2017

    McNeil Aspen Consultants Logo

    In business since 1983

    Sandy, UT·

    Roofing Consulting

    About us: "We are licensed professionals, and because of our mix of disciplines we can handle about any problem that you might bring our way. We are a locally owned and operated company. Please call today with any inquiries. We look forward to earning your lifelong business!"

    NTO America LLC Logo

    In business since 2019

    Payson, UT·

    Honesty, Reliability, Roofing Commercial , and 1 more

    About us: "We’re a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home or business as if it were our own. We are experts in all aspects of roofing projects and our services are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in both installations and replacements. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    SH

    In business since 2008

    Herriman, UT·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    IH

    In business since 2021

    Washington, UT·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship, and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs, and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work, and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    New Castle Installs, LLC Logo
    Meridian, ID·

    Roofing, Windows/Doors, Baths , and 2 more

    "Caleb and Landon are very polite and helped us get this job rolling"

    judy Y. in December 2022

    Level Engineering and Inspections Logo
    Salt Lake City, UT·

    Residential New Build, Commercial Inspection, Design, Repair, Structural Engineering , and 1 more

    "Justin quickly reviewed our structural needs and provided a report and guidance on how to best implement the needed improvements."

    Linda S. in September 2021

    Blue Collar Roofing, LLC Logo
    South Jordan, UT·

    Roofing

    "Adam was great to work with. Very happy with our new roof!"

    Robert J. in October 2021

Showing 1-24 of 24 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Salt Lake City, Utah Average
    $291
  • Typical Range
    $240 - $334
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $400

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Salt Lake City Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 459 reviews of 459 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Utah

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Utah, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Utah Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Salt Lake City, UT

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Salt Lake City, UT

  • NewProject Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 06/09/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • NewProject Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 06/08/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 06/05/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: This is a home inspection for purchasing a home. I don't have any reason to be concerned about the roof, but since it can be an expensive item, I thought it would be good to have it inspected.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/31/23
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/30/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Have a musty smell in kitchen. Need mold testing
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/30/23
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Just need some exterior stairs/entryway inspected
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/30/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: We just went under contract for a 1,600 square foot house.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/30/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/30/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Full home inspection including structural, mold, meth, termites. The condo is 920 square feet.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/28/23
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Location: Home/Residence
    Roof leaked: No
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/25/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/23/23
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: i need to have someone check my roof and take pictures for the insurance company.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/19/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Buying a house wanting to make sure it is in good condition
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 05/11/23
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: ASAP - Within 1-2 Days
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: i need a good roofer to come over hear and give me a few estimates please

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.