Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Grand Rapids, MI

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Brigade Home Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Belmont, MI·

    Remodeling experience, Electrical knowledge, Home Inspections

    "Quick response & service from Brigade Home Inspections. Professional, quality inspection report . Would definitely use this company again and would refer him to family & friends."

    Susan L. in November 2020

    CCox Consulting Logo
    Weidman, MI·

    Manufacture and Modular homes, Home inspection, Tiny Homes/log homes , and 2 more

    "Very thorough. Did a home inspection for a refinance."

    Shellie B. in October 2020

    Eastman Home Inspections Logo
    Leslie, MI·

    Water Quality Testing, Home Inspections, Radon Testing , and 2 more

    "Jason was incredible, thorough, informative, and personable during the inspection. He was so patient with all of our questions and making sure we understood the answers. I absolutely would recommend and wouldn t call anyone else for the job!"

    Bailey I. in November 2019

    WH
    Alto, MI·

    Handyman Services, Handyman for Multiple Small Projects

    "Doug knew what he was doing. We ran into a couple of problems and he had ready answers. Excellent workman ship. We tore out an old one piece shower and installed a new shower wall. My wife is very pleased with the job."

    James C. in December 2020

    TR
    Grand Rapids, MI·

    Roofing, Gutters, Details - Flashing / Tie-In's / Seams / Curbs / Corners / Drip Edge & Metal Trim , and 9 more

    "Of all the properties I own, this particular location was giving me the biggest headache. Constant water seen leaking right in the center of my building. I had three other companies come out to locate and fix the issue, I bought and paid for their service and still, water was coming in. I was furiated!!! Then, one of my associates handed me Kenn's card, owner of The Roofing Services, LLC. And I have to say, he is the most professional and most educational roofer I've met thus far. Fair cost for high quality repairs. I know Im giving this young man a call for any other issues my facilities might have. Why, you might ask? Because his repairs on my buildings haven't leaked since he left. Thanks Kenn,"

    Mark H. in December 2023

    Roofing & Restoration Services Of America, LLC Logo

    In business since 2010

    About us: "A family-owned and BBB-accredited company with a nationwide reach, Roofing & Restoration Services of America has built up a reputation for honesty and trustworthiness that’s unparalleled in the industry. Our exterior remodeling company officially opened for business in 2010 in Texas, and now manages offices all across the nation. We specialize in best-in-class roofing, siding, and solar services for communities across all 50 states. Visit our website to learn more about RRSA and our strong commitment to our residential, commercial, and military clients throughout the United States!"

    VH
    Canton, MI·

    Gutters, Asphalt Shingle Roofing Repairs, Asphalt Shingle Roofing

    "I really appreciated the fact that the licensed builder and the owner of the company was the one who assessed the job and gave me the estimate. He was also present and involved in the job. His price was also the lowest for the quality I chose. He is very easy to work with. I highly recommend him."

    Karen A. in December 2013

    RC

    In business since 2023

    About us: "Rosvier Constructive Preservation is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you."

    FT
    Hastings, MI·

    Cellulose Insulation, Insulation Services & Products, Open Cell Foam Insulation , and 2 more

    About us: "We provide quality home improvements. We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Big Red Roofing, LLC Logo
    Zeeland, MI·

    Shingle Roofing Specialty

    "Very helpful team, worked with me to get the end result I was looking for"

    Blake S. in October 2023

    Qualified Maintenance & Home Improvement Logo
    Grand Rapids, MI·

    Flooring, Handyman Services, Drywall , and 2 more

    "Very friendly employee ... and great job!"

    Mark F. in April 2021

    LMS Elite Remodeling Logo
    Georgetown Twp, MI·

    Siding, Windows/Doors, Roofing

    "Gave me a competitive quote for the some soffit repairs, was able to quickly turn around the estimate to the actual work being done (met with him on a Tuesday, someone came out to fix it on that next Thursday) Very impressed with his communication and work!"

    Wesley K. in March 2022

    DL
    Hillsdale, MI·

    Roofing, Residential & Commercial, Carpentry , and 1 more

    "These guys were awesome and great to work with. They did an excellent job with the small odd jobs I needed done such as hanging trim, finishing the back of my island, putting on my toe kick, hanging and finishing a bit of dry wall. They were always in communication and came in at their quoted budget. I would recommend them for any type of job and will be reaching out to them for future jobs."

    Jody H. in February 2024

    VA

    In business since 2017

    Wyoming, MI·

    About us: "Our mission at Van Asperen Finish Carpentry is to continue the growth of our business by doing right by all of our clients. We love seeing that one of a kind smile on a home owners face at the end of a project! Van Asperen Finish Carpentry stacks up with the competition and surpasses it with competitive prices, second to none workmanship and a prompt/responsive team! We give you quality that you can measure, and a finished product that will enhance your home forever. Call us today!"

    FB
    Wyoming, MI·

    Remodels

    "Great communicators, stuck with timeline, worked very hard to get my project done. Really nice people. Turned out great!"

    Kelsey W. in February 2024

    PH
    East Lansing, MI·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Pre-Listing Inspection, Mercury Testing , and 15 more

    "Rene is very personable and easy to work with. I was impressed by how thorough he was. He explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and answered all my questions. Rene is quite knowledgeable but didn't hesitate to recommend I consult a specialist for one particular issue. Scheduling was quick and simple, good communication before and after, and the report was ready the next day. I would recommend Rene to anyone in need of home inspection services."

    Hilary W. in December 2022

    HE
    Lawrence, MI·

    Roofing

    "His communication was really good and no questions during the process. He was very affordable as well."

    Jimmy H. in February 2020

    MayField Construction Logo

    In business since 2022

    Siding, Roofing

    About us: "MayField Construction is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    OR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "My father started OneSource Roofing in the Chicago area and has been in business for 20 years. I met my wonderful wife out here in the beautiful state of Michigan and was blessed with the opportunity to start my own company here in the Lansing area as our second location of business. It is my personal mission to honor God in the way I conduct business. From inspections and estimates, to top quality work backed by unmatched and unsurpassed warranties on both new roofs and repair work. I rarely supply a "one-way" proposal. There are always different options and I want all of my customers to have quality options to choose from. Roofs last much longer than the industry typically says and I have built a career extending roof life and keeping your hard earned money in your pocket by repairing rather than replacing. When it comes to troublesome leaks, I have extensive knowledge on resolving them for good. I have a 99% success rate and am proud to back leak repairs with long-term warranties!"

    BH

    In business since 2023

    Kalamazoo, MI·

    Mold & Toxic Material Test, Inspection - Roofing, Complete Home Inspection

    About us: "BAIRD HOME INSPECTIONS LLC is excited to serve Kalamazoo Home inspection needs! The company is locally owned and operated. Operating period Michael has over 1 year of experience in the industry. BAIRD HOME INSPECTIONS LLC is excited to take on new clients immediately. Call today for a free estimate."

Showing 1-20 of 20 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Grand Rapids Home Inspectors are rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 258 reviews of 258 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Michigan

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Michigan, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Michigan Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Grand Rapids, MI

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Grand Rapids, MI

  • Project Location: Grand Rapids, MI
    Date: 01/15/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Duplex inspection
  • Project Location: Grand Rapids, MI
    Date: 01/08/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.