Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Harrisburg, PA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Buyers Eyes Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Fairfield, PA·

    Electrical, 301-676-7097, Same Day Reporting , and 2 more

    "You are getting a transparent and honest guy. We had our home built by a good and trustworthy company. Brett will show you the difference between good and excellent."

    Ben D. in November 2022

    JP Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Millersburg, PA·

    Home Inspections, Drinking Water Tests, Insect Inspections

    "Jaime was terrific! Did a very thorough job and did it quickly and efficiently. Highly reccommend."

    Hal C. in December 2021

    Chestnut Property Inspections, LLC Logo
    Richland, PA·

    Mobile Home Inspections, Radon Testing, General Home Inspections , and 2 more

    "As soon as I answered the call hearing Derek pronounce my full name correctly, even people I know years can't do that. He was personable right away, yet extremely professional. As I explained the situation he listened and was genuine with concern. That alone speaks volumes about how thorough a person is. This isn't just an income for him. Based on the conversation, he takes great care and concern for the safety of the occupants of the homes he inspects. With a buy back guarantee... I will definitely call on Chestnut Property Inspections in the future as well as recommend him to friends and family. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!"

    Tanya S. in December 2021

    CC
    Littlestown, PA·

    "Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Fair pricing"

    Patrick P. in December 2016

    Best Contracting, LLC Logo
    Gordonville, PA·

    Siding, Gutters, Roofing

    "This was a small project, replace a few roof shingles. Myron fixed the roof and pointed out a few concerns that would need attention in the future. Would highly recommend."

    John G. in November 2017

    MV

    In business since 2022

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! We are a small family owned business, if you call you can expect to talk with the owner of the company. Owner will be on the project himself. We are factory trained and certified."

    Keystone Roof Solutions, LLC Logo
    McClure, PA·

    Commercial Roofing

    "There was an issue with overspray. I contacted Chris and he came with help and resolved the issue. I was impressed with his work and how quickly he came."

    Rodney E. in July 2022

    LR

    In business since 2023

    Willow Street, PA·

    Family owned and operated, Roofing Inspections, Many Years Experience

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

Showing 1-8 of 8 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Harrisburg, Pennsylvania Average
    $319
  • Typical Range
    $252 - $380
  • Low End - High End
    $100 - $450

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Harrisburg Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 343 reviews of 343 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Pennsylvania

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Pennsylvania, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Pennsylvania Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Harrisburg, PA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Harrisburg, PA

  • Project Location: Harrisburg, PA
    Date: 01/28/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Harrisburg, PA
    Date: 01/24/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New construction house, need an inspection
  • Project Location: Harrisburg, PA
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Harrisburg, PA
    Date: 01/22/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Business
  • Project Location: Harrisburg, PA
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Harrisburg, PA
    Date: 01/11/24
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Mark property line for fence .
  • Project Location: Harrisburg, PA
    Date: 01/08/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I have been smelling chemicals in my apartment regularly and believe someone may be doing this deliberately. I have been sickly from this.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.