Top Home Inspectors in Charleston, SC

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-8 of 8 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jamie E. on 10/22/2020 If i could rate him higher i would
  • Free Estimates
Posted by brandy i. on 07/21/2017 He was beyond professional, incredable thourough, and he bent over backwards to accomidate us. We needed help after all was said and done and he had no problem helping us! He made our home buying experience better! I highly recommend this home inspector!
Call Now: (803) 594-4430 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Marcia M. on 02/13/2021 I am out of state and needed a home inspection for a house that I am purchasing in SC. There were no inspectors in the area, so I found Common View Home Inspection on Home Advisor. Douglas was willing to travel to my home before the due date and inspect the property and the 3 buildings, even though it was a couple of hours away. I received the report the same day that it was performed. It was very thorough and included pictures and suggestions. It was very easy to do this transaction even though I was out of the state. Everything was done online or by phone. I recommend Common View Home Inspections and will use them when we invest in more property in the area.
Call Now: (843) 934-6555 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael P. on 12/01/2020 Very responsive when scheduling & very detailed inspection report!
Call Now: (843) 999-8858 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shelli B. on 09/10/2020 Very prompt, thorough and courteous. A pleasure to work with...will recommend to others
Call Now: (843) 410-2983 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ernestine H. on 08/08/2021 Very cooperative.I was not home they did the job and send picture before they post payment to my card
Call Now: (843) 748-0295 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Angela F. on 09/02/2021 Chet was clear and upfront about his service. He did a very thorough job on the house inspection & went over EVERYTHING on the report with me the same day. I highly recommend C&L.
Call Now: (866) 208-5796 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Charleston Home Inspectors are rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 214 reviews of 8 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in South Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in South Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional South Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Charleston, SC

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Charleston, SC

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 09/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: House appraisal

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 09/10/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Water is dripping onto my ceiling in the master bedroom. Water spots are showing up everywhere. I had two HVAC companies check out my A/C. They suggest that water may be leaking from my roof. I need an attic inspector to determine where the water is coming from.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 09/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Inspection of a triplex in Wraggborough before finalizing the house purchase - total 3100 sf between the 3 units

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 08/25/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings, Home InspectionSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 16 - 20 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: N. Charleston, SC Date: 08/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Buying a home; need home inspector

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 08/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: mobil home

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 08/17/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 08/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 08/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 08/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Don't knowRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: We need to complete home inspection for a condo this week, with a report in our hands by Friday 8/20

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Charleston

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.