Top Home Inspectors in Charleston, SC

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-8 of 8 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jamie E. on 10/22/2020 If i could rate him higher i would
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Joseph J. on 03/19/2021 Very professional
Call Now: (866) 678-5631 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by brandy i. on 07/21/2017 He was beyond professional, incredable thourough, and he bent over backwards to accomidate us. We needed help after all was said and done and he had no problem helping us! He made our home buying experience better! I highly recommend this home inspector!
Call Now: (803) 594-4430 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael P. on 12/01/2020 Very responsive when scheduling & very detailed inspection report!
Call Now: (843) 999-8858 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Marcia M. on 02/13/2021 I am out of state and needed a home inspection for a house that I am purchasing in SC. There were no inspectors in the area, so I found Common View Home Inspection on Home Advisor. Douglas was willing to travel to my home before the due date and inspect the property and the 3 buildings, even though it was a couple of hours away. I received the report the same day that it was performed. It was very thorough and included pictures and suggestions. It was very easy to do this transaction even though I was out of the state. Everything was done online or by phone. I recommend Common View Home Inspections and will use them when we invest in more property in the area.
Call Now: (843) 934-6555 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shelli B. on 09/10/2020 Very prompt, thorough and courteous. A pleasure to work with...will recommend to others
Call Now: (843) 410-2983 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Phyllis L. on 06/07/2021 Justin and his men put up a gazebo. They did a great job, especially since we had lots of rain. They had to stop when lightening started but came back first thing the next morning to finish. They cleaned up the yard and took the packaging etc out with them. I would definitely recommend Juston and his crew.
Call Now: (843) 302-7348 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Charleston Home Inspectors are rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 163 reviews of 8 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in South Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in South Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional South Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Charleston, SC

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Charleston, SC

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 06/10/2021 What are you looking for?: Price QuotesLocation: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsIs this an emergency need?: NoRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 06/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Building - For Business

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 05/26/2021 Location: BusinessPart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: An office condo at 308 Gamecock Ave. Charleston, SC 29407. Purchasing and would like an inspection done. What's the cost of a condo inspection (966 sq ft).

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 05/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Pre-sale inspection of single family home.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 05/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: inspect condo before buying

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 05/11/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a quote for a home inspection for a condo.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 05/11/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Condo purchase

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 05/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Putting in an offer for a home that had prior litigation around repairing the stucco siding but seems the owners didn't use the money to do so.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 05/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Charleston, SC Date: 04/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I want my new home good and ready move in, no repair after that

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Charleston

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.