Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Chatsworth, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Golden Scope Inspections Logo
    Simi Valley, CA·

    Home Inspections, Roofing Inspections, Renovations , and 2 more

    "We dealt with Marshall and he was very professional and detailed. He also took time and thoroughly explained his findings with us."

    William P. in November 2022

    ID

    In business since 2020

    San Francisco, CA·

    HVAC, General Contracting

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your general contracting and HVAC needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give IY Development & Renovation, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    AA
    Ventura, CA·

    "The owner came and reviewed the job in one day from talking to him. He had a team of two guys come and make repairs to my tile roof. He replaced some 40 broken tiles, attempted to fix a slow leak near chimney and worked with me on a fair price, me not knowing what was fair. He supplied extra tiles and got the job done in 3 hours. Now I wait to see if the leak is fixed. He stuck to the price quoted even after he told me he add to add more than he thought. A stand up guy and I would recommend."

    Richard N. in December 2016

    OT

    Water pressure testing, Home Inspections, Infra-red analysis for heating/ AC/ electrical systems , and 3 more

    "Vast knowledge of all aspects of home construction. Very thorough and informative summary to the buyer considering purchasing this home . Left no stone unturned . I would use them again and recommend others do so as well ."

    Jim C. in February 2024

    MP
    Redondo Beach, CA·

    Home Inspections

    "Comprehensive. Communicative."

    Marty L. in October 2023

    SR

    In business since 2004

    Valley Village, CA·

    Remodeling

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business."

    McAllister Home Builders, Inc. Logo
    Woodland Hills, CA·

    About us: "McAllister Builders is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with our ability, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Hippo Home Inspections Logo
    Santa Clarita, CA·

    IAC2 - Certified Indoor Air Consultants, Home Inspections, Construction Estimator , and 2 more

    "We hired Hippo to do an air quality check in our apartment because we were worried about mold and other allergens that are causing health problems for my husband and I. Daveâ s son came out and was SO knowledgeable and did an excellent job of explaining everything he was checking for and what all of the numbers meant. He was very thorough and gave great recommendations for next steps as well. The whole process was so easy and theyâ re very professional. They also check for more than just mold, which I found a lot of other inspection companies around us donâ t check for. Would definitely hire Hippo again!"

    Valerie S. in December 2022

    AC
    Woodland Hills, CA·

    Decks Build * Outdoor Kitchen Build *, Concrete & Masonry * Landscaping *, Bathroom Remodel * and Much More!!! , and 11 more

    "Alex from ABT Construction was knowledgeable and professional. The work was done as promised and exceeded my expectations. I have more work that I need done and will definitely give him a call for it."

    Brian A. in February 2024

    NEMA Roofing Solutions Logo
    Santa Barbara, CA·

    METAL REPAIR / NEW INSTALL, CONCRETE TILE, MAINTAINCE/SERVICE/REPAIRS , and 2 more

    "After that one rainy day that we just experienced about 2 to 3 weeks ago we started to see leaking in our kitchen , we knew that we had a problem with the roof. So this is where it all began, we looked around and spoke to many companies most of these companies were really big and we spoke to many different people along the way. We found Adam ; he didnâ t have as many reviews like the other companies but the reviews that he had were filled with Detail and positive things. This got us very interested in hearing Adam out. Adam was professional , Adam was on time and most of all Adam kept his word! What a fantastic job, everything was done in the timeframe promised, the guys would clean up every day and his expedited permit service made sure that our roof was done within a couple of days ! we are so happy with our the job. We really wish Adam all of the best and much luck and hope this review will bring him more business from others! Recommend!"

    priscilla E. in November 2021

    ID
    San Francisco, CA·

    Bathroom Remodel, HVAC

    "Thus company really cares about their customers and doing good work at fair prices. Adam goes the extra mile to make sure things are going well."

    Chris R. in July 2017

    The Right Choice Home Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Sherman Oaks, CA·

    Roofing & Windows, Kitchen Remodeling, Landscape Remodeling , and 2 more

    "The team at Pure Home Remodeling did a fantastic job. We have completed two renovations with Pure Home Remodeling and the second one was just recently. They converted our existing master suite to an additional bedroom with walk-in closets, painted the hallway with addition of crown molding and remodeled the patio. In the patio, they did all the hard-scape (fire pit/table and BBQ area). The paperwork from the estimate all the way to the finish of the work, was organized in details and they finished the entire work with a minor delay. Most of the delays happened because there were several issues with the materials that we purchased and they were not in stock. Most project issues that were raised during the work, were handled professionally by our project manager, his team and subcontractors which helped tremendously in solving them quickly and efficiently. We can't be happier with this entire experience with them and mainly with the way this remodeling came out, because we know personally about bad cases where work was not done professionally OR they were abandon in the middle. We are very thankful that our remodeling project went like that."

    Rob G. in December 2018

    Roofs of Art Logo
    North Hollywood, CA·

    Roofing - Residential and Commercial, Gutters - Residential and Commercial

    "This company delivered on all counts. Price was reasonable, work looks beautiful and everything went smooth. Truly a work of Art! Made me feel at ease to ask any question I wanted and explained everything thoroughly. What I liked the most is that Art talked about what surprises I may expect after tear off and that I would be prepared for them just incase there was framing or wood damage. Rained a coupe days ago and I had no leaks. Really happy with my choice."

    Mary S. in January 2024

    B. Berg Inspections Logo
    Leona Valley, CA·

    Home Inspection

    "They were very professional, very thorough, and I would use them again."

    Phil J. in April 2023

    Clear Horizon Home Solutions, Inc. Logo
    Costa Mesa, CA·

    "Would highly suggest this company for remodeling. We did the bathrooms, electricity and plumbing. I am very happy with the timing, efficiency and the end result"

    Erick G. in April 2020

    HR
    Escondido, CA·

    Bathroom Remodels

    "The team at this bathroom remodeling service was incredibly communicative throughout the entire process. They kept me updated every step of the way and provided excellent customer service."

    Gunner E. in April 2023

    SoCal Green Roofing & Builders Logo
    Encino, CA·

    Roofing

    "I really enjoyed working with them. They gave good prices and provided good quality work."

    Itsik A. in October 2019

    PC

    In business since 2004

    West Hills, CA·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "Pro Check Inspections is proud to serve California's Home Inspection needs! Owner and operator Greg has over 20 years of experience in the industry. They're excited to take on new clients immediately. Call today for a free estimate on your next project!"

    Ecosmart Development & Construction, Inc. Logo
    Wooland Hills, CA·

    Energy Efficiency Services, Landscaping & Hardscaping, New Construction , and 7 more

    "I highly recommend EcoSmart Roofing to anyone in the area who needs roofing works. Their work is really good, neat and sustainable. They had many sophisticated machines and the group worked hard on finishing the job as fast as they can. So far, it the roof looks great and seems of the best quality. Very happy with the new roof!"

    Annie W. in December 2023

    Alluring Homes, Inc. Logo
    Burbank, CA·

    Stucco, Roofing, Window , and 7 more

    "I am very pleased with the job"

    Maria A. in December 2017

    TR
    Baldwin Park, CA·

    Exterior Inspection, Roof Install, Storm Damage

    "Very reliable, trustworthy, great communication, very professional, and always on time."

    Lauren S. in December 2022

    CC
    Tarzana, CA·

    energy efficient products cool roof cool paint pavers, Kitchen bathroom remodel garage conversion, Windows, Patio Covers, Car Ports and Decking , and 2 more

    "I am extremely pleased. David had started a complex job at my house. Including full featured kitchen, 1 complete bathroom, and 20 windows throughout. He is professional, clean, fast, precise, reliable and has great ideas. His work is so beautiful, my wife loved it. David and his craw always came on time and as scheduled. The installation requirements were very demanding particularly some crazy accents my architect/designer had wanted in my bathroom. Let me tell you, David exceeded the expectation and even in some cases figured ways to do it in a more cost effective way that looks far better than what was originally planned on paper. What also really surprised us was how David did small work that was not originally part of the original job. I had told David "sometime in the future I want this extra thing done". When I returned home one day though David said, "I have a surprise for you". I looked at the kitchen granite he had done and said , "wow that looks great". David then pointed to the other work I said I wanted done in the future and I saw that he had completed it all very professionally and top notch. What a great surprise it was, My wife and I were so happy. I'm sure that I will recommend him to my friends and everyone who come my way!!! I will use him for any other work I need done in my house. What a great guy. pictures coming soon!!!"

    David G. in August 2017

    HR
    Van Nuys, CA·

    Remodeling

    "I have use different company and this company is honest and extremely responsive, they take consideration my situation and job very quick. Customer service is good. Will recommend."

    Nicole S. in January 2022

    CC

    In business since 2023

    Santa Clarita, CA·

    Mechanical Inspections, Roof Inspections, Radon, Mold and Toxic Material Testing , and 2 more

    About us: "Cosmo Canyon Home Inspection LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

Showing 1-25 of 37 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Chatsworth, California Average
    $323
  • Typical Range
    $325 - $400
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $495

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Chatsworth Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 1114 reviews of 1114 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Chatsworth, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Chatsworth, CA

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.