Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Deland, FL

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    SH
    Osteen, FL·

    Home Inspection, Wind Mitigation Inspections ( Required by most Insurance companies ), 4 point Inspection ( Required by most Insurance companies ) , and 1 more

    "Mike was very professional and did a great job and I would hire him again"

    Sandra D. in February 2024

    Home Backer Property Services LLC Logo
    Deltona, FL·

    Home Inspector

    "Juan was wonderful! It was easy to schedule and Juan was on time. He was thorough, walked me through things and answered all my questions. I will use/recommend you in the future!"

    Jessica M. in December 2023

    Steele and Associates Logo
    Ormond Beach, FL·

    Waterfront and Pool homes, Condo and Manufactured home inspections, Commercial Inspections , and 2 more

    "I accompanied Mr. Steele during his inspection. As I am a licensed professional engineer working in the building industry I had a keen interest in participating in the inspection. I found Stephan to be very thorough, very knowledgeable and quite willing to share his expertise with me as we went around the home doing the visual and testing inspection. The reports that received were quite accurate, detailed, included copious images, and included a good ground work for any additional fixes I would like to make to the home once I purchase it."

    Robert A. in October 2020

    FD

    In business since 2015

    About us: "At Front Door Home Inspections we want to ensure that each and every customer which we inspect a property for receives only the best quality inspection their money can buy. We offer 4 point and wind mitigation reports, which will allow you to potentially save money on your insurance premiums We also offers Wood Destroying Inspection Reports (WDIR) which can point out wood rot or wood destroying organisms around your home and also offer air quality testing. You can bundle these inspections with your home inspection or purchase them separately. Unlike our competitors, we provide our reports within a matter of hours, with thorough, detailed descriptions and pictures of any areas of concern we would like to point out."

    NC

    Annual maintenance inspections, Wind Mitigation, Four Point Inspection , and 2 more

    "Great. Job courteous and friendly"

    Emmanuel B. in December 2023

    FS
    Ocoee, FL·

    Roofing - Install and Full Replacement, Flat Roofs, Roofing - Install and Full Replacement , and 3 more

    "I never thought in a million years I would be able to find someone to come by the next day to give me an estimate on a roof repair, which we had agreed upon and then he and his helper came at the time we selected the next day and the job was completed. I cannot tell you how please I was from the first call until I handed the gentleman a cheque. This gentleman was the best! He explained and was capable of creating pictures in my mind so I could easily understand. Thank you everyone so very much."

    Janet Marie L. in December 2022

    Home Renew, LLC Logo
    Pinetta, FL·

    Utility bill reduction, Insulation, Energy Assessment

    "Excellent work. Everyone was kind and efficient. Saving me money. Well worth it."

    Annette H. in November 2023

    Geowell Construction, LLC Logo
    Apopka, FL·

    Additions and Remodels

    "They have professional service"

    Victor V. in December 2022

    UR
    Longwood, FL·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Excellent customer service."

    Lisa P. in October 2023

    Gail Carter Logo
    Altamonte Springs, FL·

    Solar Panels For Electric System - Install, Home Energy Audit

    "She is exceptional, she was very detailed, very thorough and accurate."

    Francine F. in March 2022

    PS

    In business since 2020

    Longwood, FL·

    Roofing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"

Showing 1-11 of 11 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Deland, Florida Average
    $287
  • Typical Range
    $240 - $358
  • Low End - High End
    $125 - $465

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Deland Home Inspectors are rated 5.0 out of 5 based on 115 reviews of 115 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Florida

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Florida, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Florida Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Deland, FL

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Deland, FL

  • Project Location: Deland, FL
    Date: 01/16/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Roofing Inspection
    Comment: Had a new roof installed and now the insurance company would like a licensed/certified wind mitigation report.
  • Project Location: Deland, FL
    Date: 01/09/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Need wind mitigation for new insurance

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.