Top Home Inspectors in Destin, FL

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-18 of 18 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2019 We offer only the best in quality workmanship and professional courtesy. We specialize in all phases of commercial and residential energy solutions. We are committed quality work and outstanding results & are strongly involved in local community activities. We look forward to working with you!
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ferrian D. on 05/31/2021 On time, professional, they spend over 3 hours on my inspections, highly recommending
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Diana O. on 06/08/2020 I felt IMMEDIATE results in the temperature of my home. The upstairs rooms are so much cooler. Now I don t have the bedroom fan on constantly. Instead of having AC set at 72, I have it at 75°. Last summer it was hot upstairs . Now I ll be comfortable. I highly recommend getting the insulation blanket installed!!

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jeff G. on 02/26/2021 Brad arrived early and spent over three hours inspecting the target property. Within two days I received an eighty-five page report complete with pictures and diagrams of all inspected components and systems. I believe the information provided by Mr. Sasser was well worth the cost, and enabled me to make an informed decision upon the property.
Call Now: (850) 974-1533 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rick S. on 03/02/2021 Very professional and was able to adjust his schedule to meet my needs.
Call Now: (817) 269-5879 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Miriam S. on 05/10/2021 JJ is very thorough. He is very reachable and clarified our questions at all times. We felt lucky to find him. We recommend him without hesitation.
Call Now: (850) 712-6878 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by donna g. on 06/16/2021 quick, easy
Call Now: (850) 502-9001 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Adam J. on 03/30/2021 I was extremely surprised and delighted to find out everything I was sold on actually happened the way I was told, thats rare with any company these days. I am saving money every month, I got a nice cash back check after I was installed and my panels actually look pretty good. Would highly recommend using these guys to find out what can be done to your home.
Call Now: (866) 614-2460 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Michael D. on 08/08/2020 Was very helpful and when insurance was asking for extra photos he had no problem going back and going above and beyond.
Call Now: (850) 612-3299 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by grace p. on 08/07/2019 He does a great job and is honest. -Grace P.
Call Now: (850) 398-7339 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by donald s. on 10/05/2020 Extremely thorough. Work was highest quality. Chris and wife Robin wok as a team, and they don't miss a thing. We wanted a detailed home improvement checklist, as well as a damage report after a recent hurricane, Exceeded all our expectations.
Call Now: (850) 525-7297 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Christian B. on 04/22/2019 They did exactly as needed and good feed back.
Call Now: (850) 865-1507 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by GUSTAV H. on 02/06/2021 They worked steady and were polite and friendly. The superintendent came by and kept me up to date on the progress and was finished and had everything cleaned up like they were never here. He came back and double checked to make sure I was satisfied and checked all around the property again. Gustav Hallback Gulf Breeze, FL
Call Now: (407) 537-2708 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by dennis e. on 08/14/2019 hired but has not begun work yet.
Call Now: (850) 832-9818 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jerry P. on 06/08/2021 Chris is a great guy and smart businessman He knows his â stuffâ and is sincerely passionate about what he does Highly recommend
Call Now: (877) 211-6062 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"
Call Now: (850) 585-5493 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nate P. on 01/15/2021 Paul was very thorough and detailed in his inspection and reports. He provided solid follow up and was great to work with. Truly great service.
Call Now: (407) 803-4391 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Daniel S. on 05/03/2021 They did a very good job telling us about the house we were buying. It was great information to know.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Destin Home Inspectors are rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 294 reviews of 18 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Florida

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Florida, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Florida Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Destin, FL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Destin, FL

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Destin, FL Date: 06/25/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need a wind mitigation and 4 point inspection for homeowners insurance.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Destin, FL Date: 06/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I need a “balcony inspection” for my short term rental home in Destin (required by the state of Florida for a business license).

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Destin, FL Date: 06/7/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection with wind mitigation

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Destin, FL Date: 06/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Destin, FL Date: 05/29/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection for a condo purchase at Sandpiper Cove.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Destin, FL Date: 05/8/2021 Kind of Roof: MetalRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: need estimate to replace tile roof with metal roof

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Destin, FL Date: 05/7/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: Need a wind mitigation performed for insurance renewal.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Destin, FL Date: 03/26/2021 Kind of Roof: MetalRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: Need inspector to complete the 4-point and wind mitigation inspections. Must be completed by April 1st

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Destin, FL Date: 02/22/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Destin, FL Date: 02/14/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Destin

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.