Top Home Inspectors in Huntsville, AL

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-16 of 16 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 Storm Hunters Roofing proudly serves it's customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Give us a call today!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by John C. on 01/26/2021 Good people to do business with
Call Now: (866) 690-2063 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mathew D. on 12/14/2020 I am an out of state real estate investor, Preston was awesome, he was able to walk through property and show me pictures and videos of problem areas and break down prices for individual projects. I had a renter moving into house in 4 days and he was able to knock out all projects and send me after pictures and videos of quality of his work which was exceptional. Thank you Johnsonâ s Handyman Services!

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alan A. on 03/10/2021 Contractor was able to come a day earlier than quoted. They arrived early morning and got the work done quickly.
Call Now: (256) 783-6915 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tracy M. on 04/24/2021 He is very thorough and does an excellent job.
Call Now: (256) 755-6003 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ramah B. on 05/03/2021 Chris Bowman was very professional and accommodating. He did an excellent job and I would recommend him.
Call Now: (256) 601-6030 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Brenda M. on 01/21/2021 This contractor saved me so much money. Another contractor said the inspector would require a lot more work than was required - along with a much higher cost. Mr. Slemp knew what was actually required.

He was always on time, did a good job and was so nice while working. on my project. I will definitely use him in the future.

Call Now: (256) 655-7971 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by James J. on 05/05/2021 Quick response and report
Call Now: (256) 740-1837 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by William m. on 08/07/2019 Installed roof vent boots ... Good Job..
Call Now: (256) 566-8099 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tim R. on 11/09/2020 He was fast, efficient, explained everything in detail and willing to answer any questions!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jennifer P. on 04/24/2021 Rickey communicated well and handled scheduling the inspection with the builder. His report was thorough and timely!
Call Now: (256) 479-1718 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Pamela H. on 02/12/2021 Mike went over and above on everything. Thank you again, Iâ ll be calling if I need another roof for sure!
Call Now: (256) 431-5002 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Zachary M. on 11/19/2020 Energy audit was comprehensive, customer service was great, and I now have ways to lower my energy bill via the information Retcon Energy, LLC and its energy auditor provided me. Definitely recommend using this company to lower your energy bills, as they give information in a straightforward and easy to understand manner.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nolan K. on 11/16/2020 We hired David to do an inspection and Radon test for a home we are planning on buying. He was very professional and capable in all of his inspection. He was very polite and not afraid to get dirty or to find everything going on in the home. He had answers for all my questions and knows what he is doing.
Call Now: (866) 909-0281 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kara C. on 05/21/2021 Excellent Customer Service! Produces detailed analysis delivered in a digital report with understandable language for the first time home buyer/builder. Highly recommend!
Call Now: (256) 788-6807 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kelsey M. on 01/26/2021 Craig was a pleasure to work with. He showed on time and was very professional. He showed me around my new house and gave great advice for a 1st time homework like myself!
Call Now: (256) 527-2959 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Huntsville Home Inspectors are rated 4.91 out of 5 based on 300 reviews of 16 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Alabama

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Alabama, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Alabama Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Huntsville, AL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Huntsville, AL

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Huntsville, AL Date: 06/10/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Home buying inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Huntsville, AL Date: 05/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Looking to get a house inspected.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Huntsville, AL Date: 05/24/2021 Roof leaked: NoRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/Residence Comment: Siding on house is open and birds are entering so I need it to be closed as soon as possible

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Huntsville, AL Date: 05/12/2021 Kind of Roof: Wood shakeRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: This a mobile home and I only need the back part of the roof replaced. Needing someone to take a look at it.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Huntsville, AL Date: 05/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Huntsville, AL Date: 05/3/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Huntsville, AL Date: 04/18/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Looking to get a house inspected.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Huntsville, AL Date: 04/15/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Huntsville, AL Date: 04/13/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Manufactured home inspector

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Huntsville, AL Date: 04/11/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I'm buying land to build a home and trying to get an appraisal on the land.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Huntsville

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.