Top Home Inspectors in Iowa City, IA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-5 of 5 results
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Randi S. on 06/24/2021 This made buying a house so much easier, I called to have the inspection and it was handled really well.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2010 Heartland Roof Solutions LLC is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Mike B. on 08/10/2021 Communication was great and because I had a smaller project they were able to squeeze me in earlier than anticipated. The crew worked hard and dealt with some unexpected issues. They cleaned up well after the work was completed and they were also very careful about not damaging our landscaping. The owner, Mike is a nice guy who was very straightforward and accurate with his estimate. He was even on site for almost the entire project except when he had to run to get some lumber. They were a little more expensive than I had anticipated, but for the work done I would definitely recommend.
Call Now: (641) 751-2223 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Uagsv B. on 08/27/2020 Love
Call Now: (641) 895-0275 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Iowa City Home Inspectors are rated 4.92 out of 5 based on 48 reviews of 5 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Iowa

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Iowa, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Iowa Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Iowa City, IA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Iowa City, IA

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Iowa City, IA Date: 08/21/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Iowa City, IA Date: 08/12/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Square footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 31- 40 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, InsulationStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: I submitted this before but never got an estimated price for a home energy audit.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Iowa City, IA Date: 08/10/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Square footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 31- 40 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Insulation, Appliances or LightingStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: Primary interest is in reducing our carbon footprint. Photo cells on roof? Heat pump vs. gas furnace/water heater? Other appliance efficiency? Maybe insulation in under roof airspace? Other suggestions?

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Iowa City, IA Date: 07/26/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Iowa City, IA Date: 07/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Iowa City, IA Date: 06/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Iowa City, IA Date: 05/20/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Don't knowRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for: I need to have a home inspection done. House is 8276 sq ft.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Iowa City, IA Date: 05/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Iowa City, IA Date: 04/16/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Iowa City, IA Date: 04/10/2021 Kind of Roof: Wood shakeRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: Three stories or moreRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: I have a leak that appeared for the first time during a heavy rain. I'm guessing that it is related to the gutters, but I need to have some one examine the condition of the roof and the source of the leak.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Iowa City

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.