Top Home Inspectors in Kansas City, KS

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-22 of 22 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laura M. on 10/05/2021 Alex was very responsive, professional and gave me all the information I needed to be able to get my new roofing issues resolved. Excellent inspection report with detailed photos of the problems.
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dianne H. on 05/30/2021 The owner is very nice and finished the job.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rosa B. on 07/18/2021 Kevin is reliable and good in communicating. Home inspection went smoothly. He was very patient in explaining everything and answering my questions.
Call Now: (913) 475-4017 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Katherine G. on 08/28/2021 Rob was very personable and professional. The report was high quality just as the work was high quality!! I will recommend Rob to my acquaintances and friends!!
Call Now: (816) 385-9432 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2021 Wise Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (913) 271-6382 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paul T. on 12/08/2018 Dan was very thorough in his home energy audit and spend time explaining everything that was done as well as recommendations along the way. Following the visit, he prepared a detailed report with the findings and recommendations. I highly recommend Affordable Energy Solutions.
Call Now: (816) 301-1818 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 J.M. Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (816) 446-5098 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Quynh D. on 10/19/2019 Great service, fast response. He could come right on the day after I called him
Call Now: (816) 686-1676 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nicki G. on 08/16/2021 We only needed a few flashings nailed down. We could have done it ourselves but our roof is very steep. We had a great experience with Derek from Sunrise Exteriors. He came over to give us a quote and once he figured out the problem he fixed it on the spot and was done in less than 30 minutes. He was very professional and knowledgeable, and the price was extremely reasonable.
Call Now: (816) 223-6524 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2018 (Gorilla Exteria) is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and responsibility in all of our jobs. We are a locally owned and operated business with more than (2) years of experience serving (Bonner Springs) and surrounding areas. There is no job too big, or too small for our team. Call today and,let us put our experience to work for you.
Call Now: (913) 909-5669 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2018 We have the experience and we are committed to providing quality workmanship and superior customer service on all our applications. We at Gold Star Home Inspections, strive to maintain our reputation as a high quality, very service oriented company with our main focus being customer satisfaction.
Call Now: (913) 850-3739 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Lara C. on 07/13/2021 Gregory Zahner is a fantastic inspector! His report was extremely detailed along with photo and video which was a huge bonus. When I met with him he was straight to the point and gave recommendations on solutions to certain things he found. He is very straightforward and honest. I would recommend him to anyone in need of an inspection.
Call Now: (913) 449-1716 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Larry D. on 07/25/2020 Had sagging gutter - contacted CH on Tuesday morning; received onsite quote same day. Work was completed Friday afternoon. Fast repair at a fair price.
Call Now: (816) 977-6929 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert P. on 07/13/2021 He is a great guy and an excellent worker.
Call Now: (660) 215-0554 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rick V. on 08/11/2021 He found problems that I didn't know about!
Call Now: (816) 797-3714 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Trisha D. on 09/30/2021 They did a really good job.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1979 Washington Roofing & Installation Inc, we are the problem solvers, don't replace your roof restore it. We work in the Kansas and Missouri areas and can handle large or small projects. Thank you for taking the time to choose Washington Roofing & Installation Inc. We look forward to helping you today
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Leanna D. on 10/06/2021 You will not be disappointed with your decision to contact Dan. Prompt, very easy to work with, incredibly informative, detailed, and for a great price. Just click the link ;)
Call Now: (816) 582-2151 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by DANIEL W. on 10/01/2021 Paul was totally professional. He really is an expert! Thanks Paul! Daniel Weber

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Kansas City Home Inspectors are rated 4.93 out of 5 based on 235 reviews of 22 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Kansas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Kansas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Kansas Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Kansas City, KS

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Kansas City, KS

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Kansas City, KS Date: 10/19/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: I would like to get an estimate for repairing an asphalt shingle roof. Flashing looks loose and needs to be repainted.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, KS Date: 10/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: We’re first time homebuyer. Not sure what to expect but looking for something inexpensive

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, KS Date: 10/18/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, KS Date: 10/14/2021

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Kansas City, KS Date: 10/7/2021 Stories in House: One storyPrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Comment: Getting ready to blow in cellulose insulation. I want an assessment prior to getting started.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Kansas City, KS Date: 10/6/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Furnace vent pipe has small leak, suspect that it just needs fresh silicone/sealant applied to a joint.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Kansas City, KS Date: 09/23/2021 Stories in House: Three stories or morePrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spacePlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Appliances or LightingHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, KS Date: 09/20/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, KS Date: 09/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Just buying a home for the 1st time

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, KS Date: 09/15/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I'm in my 10 day inspection phase and I need to have the inspection completed ASAP to know if this deal is right for me. Property is a distressed home, therefore I would like to feel secure about it's state before closing.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Kansas City

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.