Top Home Inspectors in Lakeland, FL

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-21 of 21 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kate H. on 09/25/2021 everything was good
Call Now: (888) 758-7086 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by ralph p. on 10/15/2021 excellent inspector
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Christina C. on 09/16/2021 I used Stephen at Anchor Home Inspections for my home purchase. I was a first time homebuyer, so obviously this was a major purchase for me. I wanted to make sure I hired a company that was meticulous in their inspections, as I did not want to purchase a home that was going to be a costly investment for me down the road. Stephen showed up on time, was very thorough with his inspection, and delivered me the report the same day. Would absolutely recommend anchor to anyone, and will use them for my next home purchase.
Call Now: (941) 220-2154 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
Posted by Tim d. on 01/31/2020 David and his son, Chris, arrived on time, in uniform, moved swiftly and surely to inspect every nook and cranny of the home I was buying, from roof peak to the bottom of the pool, and completed the work in the time they said they would, They gave me a verbal and visual summary of their findings, on site, and a written, 39-page document with numerous photographs by email less than 24 hours later. All at a very competitive rate. A very pleasant experience.
Call Now: (813) 445-3431 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jeffrey L. on 08/01/2019 They helped tremendously and gave me a very detailed report on my home. They were very professional and quick to respond. I was very impressed with them.
Call Now: (321) 388-1538 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Danielle M. on 09/29/2021 John moved very quickly and provided me with a clear, detailed report within hours of inspection. He was easy to work with and I can tell he is very knowledgeable! Loved how quick he was able to schedule me an appointment and how eager he was to help me. I will be recommending them in the future. Thank you Clear Choice Home Inspections and John!
Call Now: (813) 602-6299 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Lukas L. on 06/22/2021 Thank you so much for the detailed report and wonderful experience.
Call Now: (727) 337-3036 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by vernon w. on 03/14/2018 DGP was a fantastic resource for my roof inspection, and received a timely report with great details on the roof. Also, after inspection report was sent to my home insurance and received a substantial savings on my insurance. I highly recommend DGP for inspection.
Call Now: (727) 698-1060 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lyzz D. on 08/04/2021 Informative and professional, answered all my questions.
Call Now: (863) 600-6949 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim K. on 02/13/2021 Ron was prompt to provide a quote for my small masonry repair and completed the job the next day. Cleanup met my expectations, and I would highly recommend Eco Safe Living for larger masonry projects. I would definitely use them again.
Call Now: (813) 322-7577 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jaimelyn C. on 08/21/2021 Mr. Branam was VERY thorough and professional!
Call Now: (863) 207-0774 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by LaKeisha F. on 08/03/2021 Very professional, courteous, detail & customer oriented. I was very pleased with the service. Highly recommended 👍
Call Now: (863) 298-2067 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rigo M. on 06/11/2021 Professional, Honest, Caring & Attentive to detail... What else could you ask for in a Home Inspector? Stephen checked all those marks and completely surpassed our expectations. He was able to squeeze us into his busy schedule during this crazy hot real-estate market in Florida and made everything so smooth and streamlined (with us purchasing our home remotely from Texas). He kept us aware of the entire process and was a pleasure to work with. The inspection report came back super quickly and was very detailed; it included photos, recommendations, life expectancies and so much more information. Thanks to his detailed reports, the home sellers had to make some last minute repairs to the house that helped ensured our family resided in a safe home before we moved in. We were also able to save a few hundred dollars on our homeowners insurance because of the Windstorm Mitigation report he suggested. He recommended us a local company to do a termite inspection and took care of setting up the appointment with them to coordinate with his inspection date and time he had already set up with the sellers to avoid too much disruption on them (made sure both parties were happy at all times, us and the sellers) which can sometimes be hard to achieve. We couldn't be more happy with an Inspector and Inspection company like Steven & Whitt Inspections. They have gone above and beyond and we will surely recommend them to everyone we know. Best decision we ever made in our home purchasing process, as we now have true peace of mind for years to come. Thanks for everything Stephen!
Call Now: (863) 510-7474 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2019 D Brown Home Inspection Services is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!
Call Now: (813) 850-2763 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by John P. on 01/19/2021 Dan was awesome. He did a great and thorough job and provided a detailed explanation in layperson's terms. He described pros and cons of all the issues and options for resolving the issues. The price was more than fair considering his expertise. I would use again in a heartbeat!
Call Now: (813) 817-6477 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Boomers Property Services, LLC is the solution to all of your home inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call. We offer 4 point and wind mitigation inspection as well. You will receive the report in site the same day.
Call Now: (850) 510-8670 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joseph T. on 07/28/2019 David inspected the home that we purchased and caught the fact that one of the rooms did not have AC going into it. We would have had to install it later out of our own pocket. Instead, we were able to negotiate for seller's credit. David was very professional and knowledgeable about cost of repairs and new installations. He was very easy to talk to and made our kids laugh!
Call Now: (813) 610-5311 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Adam J. on 03/30/2021 I was extremely surprised and delighted to find out everything I was sold on actually happened the way I was told, thats rare with any company these days. I am saving money every month, I got a nice cash back check after I was installed and my panels actually look pretty good. Would highly recommend using these guys to find out what can be done to your home.
Call Now: (866) 614-2460 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lisa F. on 10/08/2021 Mr Daley was thorough and professional. His report was easy to read, and even included a video showing how to read the report! I am thoroughly impressed, and would recommend his service to all.
Call Now: (863) 267-0422 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2016 Right Way Public Adjusting firm is dedicated to delivering experienced and elite public adjusters to assist home and business owners with property damage. We are licensed, insured, and bonded adjusters throughout the State of Florida. Right Way maximizes your settlement without the stress of you dealing with the insurance company. If we cannot settle your property damage claim with the insurance company, you will will owe us not one penny. Insurance companies have adjusters to protect their interests, we are here to protect your interests.
Call Now: (813) 340-0017 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2015 We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We have many years of experience to give you confidence that we are your number one choice for your next home project. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details. We look forward to building a lasting relationship and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (407) 412-4808 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Lakeland Home Inspectors are rated 4.87 out of 5 based on 500 reviews of 21 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Florida

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Florida, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Florida Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Lakeland, FL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Lakeland, FL

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lakeland, FL Date: 10/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Placed a bid on home need inspection within the 5 day limit today being day 1.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lakeland, FL Date: 10/14/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: It's a manufactured home in Lakeland, 2bed, 2bts. Nothing really special, simple home

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Lakeland, FL Date: 10/14/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Changing insurance provider and need an updated Roofing inspection.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lakeland, FL Date: 10/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection for loan

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lakeland, FL Date: 10/12/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Lakeland, FL Date: 10/12/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lakeland, FL Date: 10/11/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Lakeland, FL Date: 10/8/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: TileRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection was done not showing any major concerns but need a license roof inspector to check

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lakeland, FL Date: 10/4/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I need to inspect the fundation of my mobile home cause problems with termite

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Lakeland, FL Date: 10/1/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: TileRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection was done not showing any major concerns but need a license roof inspector to check

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Lakeland

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.