Top Home Inspectors in Omaha, NE

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-17 of 17 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Patty B. on 08/20/2021 Professional (his appearance clean & clean company marked truck) Personable (friendly/listens) Thorough (examined carefully - taking his time) Complete (had detailed report with captioned photo & recommendations the next day!) Affordable (charges were $100 less than competition)
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laura P. on 10/09/2021 Evan was great! He is both knowledgeable and personable. He did a thorough job and was patient with our questions.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Eric B. on 05/10/2022 Tom was great. He was prompt, knowledgeable and easy to work with. He worked with my insurance company to ensure I received what I needed. Definitely recommend.
Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Adam G. on 09/12/2021 Just great work and very professional...
Call Now: (402) 515-3702 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by James J. on 07/10/2018 United Home Inspectors did a great job. Scott was knowledgeable and very thorough. I highly recommend this company.
Call Now: (531) 333-6621 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Keri K. on 08/31/2021 Very professional, explained everything well.
Call Now: (402) 213-4735 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Butch S. on 01/18/2021 N/A
Call Now: (402) 960-6095 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Franklin W. on 06/11/2020 They were very professional and completed the job
Call Now: (888) 384-8275 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Janet K. on 04/06/2022 George is very informative and thoroughly inspects ever detail.
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Betty W. on 12/02/2020 Both Scott Blackwell and Cory Nicholson were great people to work with. Their crews did a fine job, not only of installing the roof and replacing gutters, downspouts, roof turbines and vents but also in keeping the area clear of debris from start to finish. Cory was on the scene to make sure the work was done properly, as well as to help when needed. They worked with my insurance company which was a blessing to me. Couldn't ask for better service! Would certainly use Blackwell Roofing again!
Call Now: (800) 282-7540 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kathleen G. on 11/27/2021 We hired Full Armor Windows and Doors to do full window replacement on our whole house, along with a new front door and slider. The whole process was exceptional. The windows are beautiful and the workmanship was top notch. They team was friendly and professional. We could not be happier with the final product, and the whole process in general. I highly recommend this company!
Posted by Larry S. on 12/21/2021 I'm very pleased!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tasha R. on 08/20/2020 Excellent professional with supreme home inspection expertise.
Call Now: (402) 215-4412 Call Now
Posted by Sandy W. on 10/17/2021 He does thorough work and communicates well.
Call Now: (402) 936-7595 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2016 xx
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Courtney T. on 02/11/2022 Very professional and thorough. Issues that were found were brought to us in a calm and educational manner which isnâ t always the case. This made it easier to work with our realtor on which items needed to be taken care of, which could be used as a bargaining tool, and which were not a big deal.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1976 Murray Roofing has more that 40 years of experience as one of the best roofing contractors in Lincoln, NE. A residential roofing company and commercial roofing contractor since 1978. Our roofing jobs are backed by an industry leading 10-Year Warranty. FREE roof inspections with on-site photo documentation. Call Today!

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Omaha

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Omaha Home Inspectors are rated 4.96 out of 5 based on 174 reviews of 17 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Nebraska

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Nebraska, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Nebraska Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Omaha, NE

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Omaha, NE

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 05/20/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 05/18/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 05/17/2022 Stories of Home: One storyLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 05/16/2022 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Fence Survey

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 05/11/2022 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: New Townhome nearing the end of its 1 year warranty. We would like to inspector for any issues.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 05/9/2022 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000 Comment: He is losing heat during winter and cool air during summer.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 05/9/2022

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 05/8/2022 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 05/2/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 04/26/2022 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: YesDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: We have had some wind damage to our roof. It may be a while until our insurance adjuster can come out and see it. We just need someone to put down some tarps and secure them in case it rains in the interim.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 04/24/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 04/23/2022

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 04/18/2022 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I had new windows installed last year and they appear to be cold and drafty.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Omaha, NE Date: 04/15/2022 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Roof repair, clean up property

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.