Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Overland Park, KS

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    PP
    Smithville, MO·

    Home Inspection

    "Pillar To Post was extremely thorough in doing the Home Inspection. Steve did an awesome job. He was very informative. He answered all my questions i had. I would definitely recommend this company, for the quality of the work stands out."

    Jannette B. in December 2017

    AmeriSpec Inspection Services Logo
    Kansas City, MO·

    Home Inspections

    "Great and prompt service. I received a very thorough inspection report."

    Cam P. in November 2022

    Greenlight Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Kansas City, MO·

    Home Inspection

    "Highly recommend Kevin at Greenlight Home Inspections. When we purchased our first home, we ended up with lots of major issues that were glossed over by the realtor-suggested inspector, so we were much pickier choosing this time around! Kevin was thorough, documented well, and explained everything so it was easy for us to understand the severity of issues and what would need a closer look by outside specialists. He was quick without sacrificing quality and his process and explanations are definitely geared to benefit and inform the buyers (who have maybe only done this one or two times) as opposed to rushing through it all for a busy agent who has gone through this a million times! Quick turnaround time for the official inspection report and overall quality, professional service! We're about to close on our new home and we feel confident in our purchase thanks to Greenlight."

    Monica S. in October 2022

    MR

    In business since 2013

    About us: "My Roof Kansas City LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Strong Home/Septic Inspection Logo
    St. Joseph, MO·

    Radon Inspections, Septic Inspection, Home Inspection

    "Very professional and trustworthy."

    Scott T. in May 2022

    AH
    Lees Summit, MO·

    Termite Inspection, Home Inspection, Radon Inspection , and 2 more

    "The inspection was incredibly thorough. The inspector had a wealth of knowledge to share. The reports all came back in a very timely matter. I was given not only great information on the current state of the house, but great information for future maintenance. As a first time home buyer, it was a valuable experience, as I was able to follow along and ask many questions."

    Courtney H. in August 2016

    Varsity Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Overland Park, KS·

    Radon Testing, Home Inspection

    "Absolutely professional, polite, efficient and well-priced. I would recommend them to anyone"

    Arthur F. in June 2020

    Alexander's Roofing Logo
    Overland Park, KS·

    Storm Damage Repairs, Repairs, New Roof Installations, residential and commercial , and 2 more

    "Very responsive and did the work quickly and for a more reasonable price than others."

    Michael H. in December 2022

    SR
    Olathe, KS

    Roofing

    "Travis & Nathan arrived in 2 hours after phone call and within few hours, they troubleshooted the problem and completed the project with quality work. Thank you Travis & Nathan!"

    Raj M. in October 2023

    AE
    Lees Summit, MO·

    Insulations, Home Energy Audits

    "Dan was very thorough in his home energy audit and spend time explaining everything that was done as well as recommendations along the way. Following the visit, he prepared a detailed report with the findings and recommendations. I highly recommend Affordable Energy Solutions."

    Paul T. in December 2018

    RR
    Kansas City, MO·

    Repairs, Clay, Concrete Tile and Slate roofs. Install and repair, Architectural Shingle Installs

    "I would call them again!"

    Katie M. in September 2021

    Sunrise Exteriors Logo
    Kansas City, MO·

    Minimum Service Charge $250.00, Roofing & Gutters, Free Estimates on installs

    "Sunrise Exteriors did a nice job shingling the roof. But was very custom focused meeting my needs with scheduling and picking up drip edge."

    Eric W. in December 2019

    Adamstree Roofing and Construction Logo
    Belton, MO·

    Major Renovations, Roofing

    "Friendly, worked hard the whole time, very quick to respond. Will definitely use again."

    Heather K. in June 2023

    RC
    Lenexa, KS·

    Gutter Services, Roofing Repairs, Roof Rejuvenation , and 4 more

    "I really thought after all the estimates I received I was going to have to pay over 10,000 for a new roof. But Focus roofing was able to the repairs needed for a 1/4 of what the others wanted. Looks great, and the warranty will put my mind at ease. The customer service was outstanding. They walk you through the process and explain things on a non offer level. 100% recommend."

    Shawna C. in December 2023

    H&H Roofing and Restoration LLC Logo

    In business since 2019

    Leawood, KS·

    Seamless Gutters, Gutter Gaurds and Helmets, Siding, Windows and Painting , and 2 more

    About us: "1000'S OF KANSAS CITY METRO AND SOUTHEAST KANSAS ROOFING INSTALLATIONS & ROOF REPAIRS SINCE 2006 Commercial and Residential Class A General Contractor We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet our customers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from inspection to completion of each project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take exceptional care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Inspections and estimates are punctual, quick, and navigated by our knowledge in the industry. Our reputation is based on our quality services, relationships, safety, and materials."

    RC

    Roofing

    About us: "Royal Construction is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you."

    PC
    Olathe, KS·

    Insurance claim specialist, Single Ply flat Roofing - Installation and repairs, Residential roofing and repairs all types , and 1 more

    "Rodney Jenkins showed up as scheduled, examined the problem, explained the fix, quoted a reasonable price, and fixed the problem - all within 90 minutes. Was knowledgeable, professional - and didn't mind all my questions! would definitely use again."

    Penelope D. in July 2022

    Klaus Roofing Systems by GFI Pro, LLC Logo
    Lawrence, KS·

    Repairs, Asphalt Shingles, Installs , and 6 more

    "They put our roof on in 14 hours! They are very professional with quality materials and workmanship. They were very professional and friendly. I would recommend them to everyone!"

    Judy W. in December 2020

    GE

    In business since 2018

    Bonner Springs, KS·

    Roofing, Gutter

    About us: "(Gorilla Exteria) is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and responsibility in all of our jobs. We are a locally owned and operated business with more than (2) years of experience serving (Bonner Springs) and surrounding areas. There is no job too big, or too small for our team. Call today and,let us put our experience to work for you."

    SE
    Lee's Summit, MO·

    Insulation, Home Energy Audit

    "great to know what I can do on my own to help save money, and energy as well as help the environment"

    Teresa T. in November 2011

Showing 1-20 of 20 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Overland Park, Kansas Average
    $345
  • Typical Range
    $270 - $402
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $510

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Overland Park Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 454 reviews of 454 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Kansas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Kansas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Kansas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Overland Park, KS

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Overland Park, KS

  • Project Location: Overland Park, KS
    Date: 01/15/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.