Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Plainfield, IL

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-19 of 19 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Graham L. on 09/22/2020

"I have been a hands on home owner for 30 plus years but I learned lots of interesting hacks to a safer and better maintained house. Luke is very knowledgeable and personable."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (815) 880-9065 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jillian R. on 10/23/2020

"Very professional, I was able to schedule right away and my report was sent the same day!! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (815) 255-4988 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by William D. on 10/23/2020

"It was Awesome!!!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (815) 782-0544 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Anna M. on 03/21/2020

"This was the best home inspection i have ever seen. It was very though, & done by a true professional. Would diffentely, recommend them in the future. Sure wish my Daughter, would have had them, when she bought her current home...
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (630) 777-1305 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Joseph B. on 03/27/2020

"Very professional with great price. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (815) 409-6461 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by c c. on 01/08/2020

"Jesse did a very thorough home inspection and provided me with a well written inspection report. While inspecting the home he took the time to answer any questions that I had as well as pointed out some specific details about the home that I should know about. He was very professional, yet extremely friendly and polite. I would recommend this company."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (708) 704-1179 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Sheena P. on 06/16/2020

"Jim was a pleasure to work with. He was punctual (he was at the site before we arrived), thorough, knowledgeable, professional, and a really nice guy. I highly recommend Jim and Illinois Property Inspections. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (847) 651-6075 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by katie n. on 05/06/2016

"Bob was highly knowledgeable, detail orientated and an expert home inspector. I would recommend him to anyone looking for someone that knows what he's doing and you can trust."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (630) 878-0493 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Linda T. on 09/28/2020

"Jerry and his team were outstanding! We were happy with our energy audit and found the findings very helpful. I would highly recommend ProEnergy Consultants. Very professional, great communication, and excellent service!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (630) 770-4994 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jim A. on 07/06/2020

"Excellent"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (630) 379-3768 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Adam D. on 03/21/2020

"Extremely knowledgeable and explained all scenarios and best ideas. Work was done efficient and very clean. Would recommend to anyone"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (630) 306-3798 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Sheri A. on 12/29/2019

"Very professional and definately knows his business. Bruce was just wonderful."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (815) 556-9516 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Jeremy R. on 07/07/2020

"Everyone at Arc Insulation knew their product and were well versed in explaining the process. Overall happy with the work."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (815) 880-9468 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mumin t. on 10/02/2020

"Ken went above and beyond. He explained everything clearly, which was helpful as a first time home buyer. I was able to make appointment quickly. He was flexible with scheduling. He took his time for the inspection. We got report within 6 hours of inspection. He was friendly and arrived early. I would highly recommend him. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (847) 471-7313 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
Posted by Cody T. on 09/23/2020

"."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (630) 465-8540 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Frank S. on 09/14/2020

"Dealt with the owner, Randy, and office manager, Chrissy. Both were very polite, efficient and prompt. The work crew were friendly and their cleanup was exceptional."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (312) 288-4214 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-19 of 19 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Plainfield Home Inspectors are rated 4.84 out of 5 based on 738 reviews of 19 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Plainfield, IL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Plainfield, IL

New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Plainfield, IL Date: 10/25/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Plainfield, IL Date: 10/12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: 20 - 30 years Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Plainfield, IL Date: 10/12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000 Home Age: 10 - 20 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Purchasing home in Plainfield, IL. Seeking qualified Inspector to conduct pre-purchase inspection.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Plainfield, IL Date: 10/07/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000 Home Age: Less than 5 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for home inspection to buy.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Plainfield, IL Date: 10/02/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000 Home Age: Less than 5 years Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Building a new home in Plainfield IL. Looking for an inspector who can come and inspect pre-drywall and prior to closing.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Plainfield, IL Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: No Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: 20 - 30 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: There are large cracks in the wall due to a sinking foundation. This has already been corrected once about 3 years ago, but the cracks have reappeared. I want to make sure that the house is structurally safe.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Plainfield, IL Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Above ground pool inspection
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Plainfield, IL Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: 20 - 30 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I have agreed to buy a house and I'm in need an inspection to determine if there are any defects of the property.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Plainfield, IL Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: 20 - 30 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: inspection needed ASAP - trying to make short runway for closing date. General home inspection and radon for 1470 sq ft ranch- no basement in the Carillon off Weber road in Plainfield. I am a realtor at Keller WIlliams Infinity in Naperville, but this purchase if for my personal residence. Can you give me the cost
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Plainfield, IL Date: 09/2020 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles Roof leaked: Don't know Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Plainfield

Chicago Network
1 Tiffany Pointe G5
Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Home Inspection Specialists
677 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Chicago, IL 60642
Current Electrical / Mechanical, Inc.
708 River Bluff Court
Shorewood, IL 60404
Dapkus Home Inspection, Inc.
944 Maryville Drive
Lockport, IL 60441
Allied Home Inspectors LLC
2316 Glen Eagles
Naperville, IL 60565
Private I Home Inspections, Inc.
1209 Ashwood Court
Addison, IL 60101
Busby Roofing and Construction, Inc.
920 N. Ridge Ave. , Suite A-7
Lombard, IL 60148
Kenneth Olsowski
1124 Stonebridge Court
Elgin, IL 60120