Top Home Inspectors in Rochester, NY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-16 of 16 results
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sonmi C. on 11/09/2020 Very kind and good job
Call Now: (315) 710-3136 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nereida B. on 03/22/2021 They did a good job. In great time.
Call Now: (866) 254-9699 Call Now
Posted by Marilyn T. on 04/20/2021 I was very impressed of her knowledge of the problems I had in my home inspection and her numerous suggestions to correct them. I was very happy to have a woman inspector. I don't always trust men anymore as they don't seem interested in what I have to say and explain things to me. She also is going to refer me to a woman realtor and appraiser. I felt very comfortable with Michelle and appreciated all her comments.

I would recommend her highly.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Theresa T. on 05/21/2021 Came when he said and did a great job installing the fence
Call Now: (716) 529-5277 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by mike s. on 02/27/2021 Was able to schedule with ease, prompt, professional and courteous.
Great photos. Nice Eye. Thanks Derek !
Call Now: (716) 989-1555 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Megan K. on 04/27/2021 Bill was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain every little detail with us and he gave us solutions to any issue we encountered. He was very personable and went the extra mile to connect with us as well as the homeowners which allowed us better insight into the property. He also gave us some great landscaping advise which was much appreciated! 10/10 would recommend, not only was this the best inspection weâ ve had but it was the most reasonably priced as well.
Call Now: (585) 764-3288 Call Now
Posted by Michael R. on 08/19/2015 They saved me several hundred dollars on my home purchase and the inspection report was very professional.
Call Now: (315) 283-3458 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Debbie G. on 07/28/2019 I would recommend Greg with Matzan and Matzan to anyone but especially first time home buyers! I am a first time home buyer and found Greg on Home Advisor.com. He arrived early, walked me through not only through the home inspection but things to look for in the future based upon his experience.
Call Now: (585) 223-5533 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shawn M. on 02/14/2020 Highly recommended don’t do the radon we didn’t more accurate if you get the kit yourself .
Call Now: (585) 678-4605 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Raymond T. on 02/19/2020 They are honest, reliable, and do top quality work.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jared F. on 12/30/2018 I highly recommend this company. They did a fantastic job in a very timely manner and always stayed in communication with me. They took pride in there work and did a great job cleaning up the job site after!
Call Now: (585) 315-5462 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Heather H. on 10/17/2020 Very pleased with how our roof turned out. Highly recommend.
Call Now: (866) 417-9837 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dorothy G. on 01/18/2021 The workers awesome. They explained everything and if you had questions they were very knowledgeable. They cleaned up the mess as if they werenâ t even at the house.
Call Now: (585) 270-5836 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by William M. on 01/27/2021 Prompt and courteous and did a good clean up. Would have liked walk through with pictures of work done at end.
Posted by Shilin Y. on 05/23/2021 Very good quality work, custom design, knows the industry practice well. Happy with the final design.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by john c. on 04/26/2021 John was extremely knowledgeable, wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend him!
Call Now: (585) 455-3438 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Rochester Home Inspectors are rated 4.84 out of 5 based on 256 reviews of 16 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Rochester, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Rochester, NY

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Rochester, NY Date: 06/11/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Looking for home inspection to buy a home
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Rochester, NY Date: 06/10/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Bought a house need a home inspection
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Rochester, NY Date: 06/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Rochester, NY Date: 06/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Purchasing a home
New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Rochester, NY Date: 06/8/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses), Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: Less than 5 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & Doors, InsulationStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: BusinessProperty Owner: Yes Comment: It's a church... we would like to find ways to save on our energy costs..

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Rochester, NY Date: 06/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Rochester, NY Date: 06/1/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Rochester, NY Date: 06/1/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Check for mold and air quality and asbestos, carpeting.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Rochester, NY Date: 05/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Rochester, NY Date: 05/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: House sale

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Rochester

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.