Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Rockford, IL

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-10 of 10 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Byron D. on 04/27/2021

"John was such a pleasure to work with, he adjusted to my awkward scheduling demands and was very straightforward and knowledgeable. John kept great communication and talked me thru all possible fixes in the foreseeable future. Thanks again John!!"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (866) 400-6783 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Joyce S. on 01/14/2021

"Josh was great. I am an agent having an inspection done for myself and use and recommend inspectors all the time. I would recommend Josh to any of my clients."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (262) 620-8092 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kristin S. on 03/29/2019

"The report was very thorough. It clearly identified and explained the problems noted. They patiently answered all of my questions, putting me at ease that the house I was buying was in good condition with no major defects"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (630) 506-6097 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dennis B. on 10/07/2019

"My home was built in 2004 with an asphalt roof. The area was always subjected to high winds and pieces of my asphalt roof were always breaking off after a few years. I live in a two story single home and frankly was getting tired and old of having to go on my roof and repair shingle panels. I looked at both asphalt and metal choices.
The quotes on the asphalt would guarantee the product 25 years. This always sounds good but it would not guarantee minor shingle damage do to wind and weather.
I started to investigate metal roofs and although I knew they were more expensive I also knew that it would last my lifetime and beyond.
I did extensive research and made a lot of conclusions.
My first piece of advice is DON'T go to your local Home Improvement store and seek out local contractors in your area that say they can do a metal roof installation but in reality never did one.
There is a certain skill set involved.
Secondly look at the quality of the product itself. In my case I wanted the thickest gauge and I wanted what was referred to as Standing Seam. I did not want exposed fasteners with rubber grommets that crack and could break loose in time. The company "Custom Construction Systems" gave me a honest quote which included a complete tear off and new underlayment installed. I definitely wanted that. Some of my neighbors that had lower end metal roofs installed it directly over their old asphalt roof.
The product I got was true 24 gauge which is often used in industrial settings. Some of the products at the Home Improvement stores would actually add the paint thickness with the metal thickness. Keep this in mind!
The advantages of metal over asphalt are hands down better.
If you are environmentally concerned, metal roofing is 98% recyclable and is probably already being used from recycled metal.
I was able to see homes and businesses that were done and the company and workers were very professional. My roof turned out beautiful.
It was very affordable too for a high quality product and a team of workers that knew how to do metal roof installations.
"Custom Construction Systems" also delt directly with the manufacturer of the product. This was a huge advantage in the cost of the project.
If you do your own investigating like me you will soon find out that the manufacturers product cost is highly inflated by the distributer.

Thanks for reading and good luck.
"

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (815) 871-7835 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved Call for References View Profile
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
In Business Since 2020

Rocket Roofing and Development is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (877) 215-0160 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mumin t. on 10/02/2020

"Ken went above and beyond. He explained everything clearly, which was helpful as a first time home buyer. I was able to make appointment quickly. He was flexible with scheduling. He took his time for the inspection. We got report within 6 hours of inspection. He was friendly and arrived early. I would highly recommend him. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (847) 471-7313 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Lynn Marie H. on 04/17/2021

"Last stop completed the repair which seems to be working well. I appreciate their willingness to do a small job like this. The price was very fair. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (815) 482-3954 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-10 of 10 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Rockford Home Inspectors are rated 4.84 out of 5 based on 357 reviews of 10 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Rockford, IL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Rockford, IL

New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Rockford, IL Date: 05/08/2021 Location: Home/Residence Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Rockford, IL Date: 05/07/2021 Location: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Rockford, IL Date: 05/07/2021 What are you looking for?: Price Quotes Location: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Home Age: Over 45 years Is this an emergency need?: No Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
New
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Rockford, IL Date: 05/05/2021 Location: Home/Residence Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Rockford, IL Date: 04/2021 Location: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need home inspection for first time home buying
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Rockford, IL Date: 04/2021 Location: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: 30 - 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: general home inspection
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Rockford, IL Date: 04/2021 Location: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Rockford, IL Date: 04/2021 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Rockford, IL Date: 04/2021 Location: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Rockford, IL Date: 04/2021 Location: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Rockford

Home Inspection Specialists
677 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Chicago, IL 60642
Lask Roofing & Siding, Inc.
1101 22nd St.
Rockford, IL 61108
Ted's Home Inspections, LLC
12320 Davis Rd.
Woodstock, IL 60098
ProSpector Home Inspections
1922 Fremont St.
Rockford, IL 61103
Chamberlin's Home Inspections, LLC
2238 Dior Drive
Rockford, IL 61107
Sterling Commercial Roofing, Inc.
2711 Locust St.
Sterling, IL 61081
Hileman Home Inspection
703 Kingsway Avenue
Rockford, IL 61108
Priority Energy, LLC
3501 N. S. Fork
Chicago, IL 60657