Top Home Inspectors in Southfield, MI

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 33 results
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert G. on 08/26/2021 Quality
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2019 We are a small veteran-owned business based In Grand Blanc. We use thermal imaging technology to inspect homes and businesses. The camera we use can reveal water damage, water leaks, insulation deficiencies, and electrical problems. Undetected, any one of these issues could cost a client many times the cost of a thermal inspection. Contact us and we'll be happy to provide a free consultation or answer any questions you may have.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Liz V. on 08/12/2021 Ben it’s the best home inspector in Michigan! Lol! He was great with me, took his time and since I was first time home buyers he thought me a lot things. I appreciate him and Tammy for being great and so helpful. I would refer Ben with my eyes closed lol that’s how good he is!

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
Call Now: (269) 252-3745 Call Now
Posted by AARON K. on 09/10/2021 Experienced and personable
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Podolsky J. on 08/27/2021 For the price they checked everything! Top to bottom inside and out. Let you know how long water tank furnace life is foundation wS checked windows etc. I'd recommend. Rose and sunset are the best, Thanks ladies
Call Now: (313) 230-9226 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charles S. on 09/04/2021 The inspection was thorough and efficient.
Call Now: (586) 899-3818 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Vanessa F. on 06/18/2021 Very thorough and detailed service. I was very pleased with the results and I would recommend Scott and Superior Home Inspection to others.
Call Now: (248) 933-7807 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Randy W. on 08/28/2020 After a night of heavy rains I woke up to a leak in my den ceiling. My roof is 20 years old and has a very high pitch (12/12 pitch). I didn't know who to call so I queried the Next Door app and found Terry from Dynamic Construction Co. Terry arrived approx 2 hrs later and quoted me a very reasonable price. I was expecting that he was going to try to up sell me a new roof for 20k, but I was pleasantly surprised when he told me my roof was in great shape and that all I needed was a 10.00 rubber boot to replace the deteriorated boot on my bathroom vent. I highly recommend Terry from Dynamic Construction located at 54588 Horizon Dr in Shelby Twp. He was prompt, polite and very reasonable. Thank you Terry for coming out on such short notice!
Call Now: (586) 453-7008 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1989 Our staff at Christian Construction Services, LLC, has over 29+ years of experience. We are proud to guarantee all of our work to the finest quality. There is no job too big or too small that we cannot handle in a very timely manner. Please don't hesitate to call today. We look forward to earning your business.
Call Now: (517) 294-7299 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Stacy S. on 04/06/2021 Good
Call Now: (248) 955-8916 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paul W. on 03/27/2020 Very diligent great follow up when above and beyond to make sure it was correct.
Call Now: (734) 634-0042 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rob K. on 03/13/2019 Very thorough and great to work with. Had my inspection report the same day even though the inspection was later in the day. Would definitely hire again.
Call Now: (810) 637-1023 Call Now
In Business Since 2020 As a home inspector, observing and reporting any potential issues in your home is my top priority. It’s important that you feel safe, comfortable, and financially secure in your investment. Give Johnson Home Inspections a call today. We look forward to working with you!
Call Now: (586) 935-7944 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ja'Net B. on 08/11/2020 Darrel was very kind and pleasant. He paid great attention to detail and answered every question I had. He definitely made sure understood what was going on with the house by giving a very comprehensive report with pictures.
Call Now: (313) 515-7715 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Lucy B. on 04/19/2021 Bill was a pleasure to work with. I hired him for an inspection in the Fenton, MI area. I would absolutely recommend Liberty Home Inspections to anyone who needs a home/property inspected! I called on a Thursday and he was able to schedule me for that Saturday. He arrived early and was extremely thorough. I appreciated his patience in explaining the process and what he found throughout the inspection. He was professional and pleasant, and I felt very confident in his knowledge-base. He got the report to me later that night. His timeliness, thorough approach, and kind manner made the inspection a great experience.
Call Now: (810) 964-0133 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by george j. on 07/29/2021 Very knowledgeable on providing answers to all our questions. Our roof looks brand new after they treated it. They did the job in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend MI Roof Renewal as they revitalized our roof. Thank you for that!
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kim T. on 12/05/2018 Bob Jeffries is a hands on businessman, he was prompt to respond to my request for service, he and his team were on time for our appointment and they were very thorough in their inspection.
Call Now: (248) 981-8745 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2005 Home Inspector
Call Now: (248) 881-7945 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dennis B. on 12/16/2018 Professional at every level.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gerald S. on 02/15/2021 No comments.
Call Now: (616) 980-6062 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by roy h. on 10/20/2015 They are very professional.
Call Now: (231) 534-4992 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Bob L. on 03/22/2021 {No Comment at This Time}
Call Now: (866) 623-4184 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert C. on 03/08/2020 Vern was very friendly and professional.
Call Now: (248) 420-1610 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
In Business Since 2016 Welcome to Royalty Roofing & Paving! We service Detroit Metro and the surrounding areas! With over 25 years experience in the industry we pride ourselves on quick, hassle free service, with complete customer satisfaction! Call now to book your free estimate!
Call Now: (586) 701-0070 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Southfield Home Inspectors are rated 4.91 out of 5 based on 712 reviews of 33 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Michigan

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Michigan, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Michigan Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Southfield, MI

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Southfield, MI

New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: SOUTHFIELD, MI Date: 09/20/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Southfield, MI Date: 09/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I'm looking to purchase a condo at 5000 Town Ctr #2805 Southfield, MI 48075. I need all appliances, air vents, plumbing, interior walls, doors and electrical checked and certified operational. If repairs maintenance is need, the cost to repair.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Southfield, MI Date: 09/13/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Find crawl space in my home.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Southfield, MI Date: 08/25/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I have a small leak in the basement. Need to know the best way to fix lt. need the cost for the job.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Southfield, MI Date: 08/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Water is coming though my window.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Southfield, MI Date: 08/8/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Southfield, MI Date: 08/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: house inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Southfield, MI Date: 08/6/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Southfield, MI Date: 07/29/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Looking to pay someone to fully inspect the house to know what repairs need to be made in the short and long-term.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Southfield, MI Date: 07/25/2021 What are you looking for?: Price QuotesLocation: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Don't knowIs this an emergency need?: NoRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Southfield

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.