Top Home Inspectors in Syracuse, NY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-16 of 16 results
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Megan K. on 04/27/2021 Bill was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain every little detail with us and he gave us solutions to any issue we encountered. He was very personable and went the extra mile to connect with us as well as the homeowners which allowed us better insight into the property. He also gave us some great landscaping advise which was much appreciated! 10/10 would recommend, not only was this the best inspection weâ ve had but it was the most reasonably priced as well.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by James S. on 06/01/2021 Russ did an incredible and thorough job on our home inspection. His report was extremely well put together and very detailed. This is the third home Iâ ve bought and I have never had an inspector put in the time and effort that Russ did. He went above and beyond and communicated well through out the whole process as I was coming in from out of state. Highly recommend to anyone in the area. Use Russ, you wonâ t regret it.
Call Now: (978) 206-7700 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Joshua J. on 01/16/2021 Sean Smith, of Tall Order, is an absolutely pleasure to work with. In comparison to my first home inspection, Sean definitely delivers and then some! Heâ s extremely thorough, making sure to go through everything, and over everything with you during the process! He is extremely friendly and knowledgeable, answering any and all of my questions! I highly recommend using Tall Order Home Inspections!
Call Now: (315) 710-0354 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by earl f l. on 09/08/2019 company in a great job of putting in the insulation and cleaning of everything when they were down. they were very professional and they did everything that they said they would do. If I needed other work down I would call them.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Theresa T. on 05/21/2021 Came when he said and did a great job installing the fence
Call Now: (716) 529-5277 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Lisa R. on 05/18/2021 Very thorough and professional. I would definitely recommend this person for your home inspection.
Call Now: (315) 254-0643 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tonya W. on 04/15/2021 Very friendly inspectors, easy to work with and willing to answer all questions pertaining to things found during the inspection. They are very knowledgeable and timely in their responses. I would highly recommend this company!
Call Now: (315) 480-4417 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tim C. on 05/20/2021 Preston was very thorough. When he was all done with his inspection, he asked "what else would you like me to look at, I've got all day". He was not rushed at all. Took his time and I'm very satisfied with the work he did.
Call Now: (877) 363-8996 Call Now
Posted by Michael R. on 08/19/2015 They saved me several hundred dollars on my home purchase and the inspection report was very professional.
Call Now: (315) 283-3458 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Jessica D. on 04/18/2020 Fred was timely, thorough, friendly and a pleasure to work with all around.
Call Now: (315) 327-5420 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jeffrey M. on 07/05/2020 Very professional and super friendly.
Call Now: (315) 720-3275 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Dillon B. on 06/10/2021 Easy to communicate with and coordinate a time. Professional and polite.
Call Now: (315) 559-5656 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Zaza C. on 07/17/2020 Great Service Jon was prompt, honest, and dedicated to his passion. Thanks Jon.
Call Now: (315) 436-0853 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jared F. on 12/30/2018 I highly recommend this company. They did a fantastic job in a very timely manner and always stayed in communication with me. They took pride in there work and did a great job cleaning up the job site after!
Call Now: (585) 315-5462 Call Now
Posted by Shilin Y. on 05/23/2021 Very good quality work, custom design, knows the industry practice well. Happy with the final design.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Syracuse Home Inspectors are rated 4.85 out of 5 based on 376 reviews of 16 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Syracuse, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Syracuse, NY

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: SYRACUSE, NY Date: 06/15/2021 What are you looking for?: Price QuotesLocation: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesIs this an emergency need?: NoRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a inspector to inspect my new home.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Syracuse, NY Date: 06/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Purchasing a home we are renting. Need to have it inspected.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: SYRACUSE, NY Date: 06/1/2021 What are you looking for?: Price QuotesLocation: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesIs this an emergency need?: NoRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Syracuse, NY Date: 05/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Need inspection of 2-family home: principal concern is air quality from 90 year old octopus furnace. Would also like insight on the state of the wiring, which is only partially updated.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Syracuse, NY Date: 05/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Syracuse, NY Date: 05/26/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Syracuse, NY Date: 05/14/2021 What are you looking for?: Price QuotesLocation: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsIs this an emergency need?: NoRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Syracuse, NY Date: 04/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Requesting a standard home inspection on a two-family property.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Syracuse, NY Date: 04/29/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Syracuse, NY Date: 04/28/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: Porch on second fl needs new shingles.approximate size 11X7 ft

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Syracuse

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.