Top Home Inspectors in Winnetka, CA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 34 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2010 Here at Select Roofing, we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Thank you in advanced for choosing us, you will not be disappointed!
Call Now: (562) 967-5811 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gabriel T. on 07/21/2021 My experience went very well. I hired them to do my roofing project and I must say I was very pleased with the work. They were very professional and transparent.
Call Now: (562) 967-8933 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sorin O. on 10/18/2021 Ian is extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to talk to. He goes through all details of the house and gives all the recommendations requested. I definitely would recommend him. Also his decades of experience shows pretty quickly. Thank you Ian!
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alex S. on 03/25/2021 They have great service with very competitive prices for home inspection.
Call Now: (818) 987-6818 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Andre M. on 10/30/2021 They replaced the entire siding of my house. In the beginning there were a couple of challenges scheduling and communication, Yan was great solving problems. Yan was terrific.....thorough, professional, courteous, and a real asset to your business. I am more than happy with the quality of work. I will certainly call Yan when I need help in the future, and will absolutely recommend EverGreen Construction Group to my friends and family.
Call Now: (818) 987-3303 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2018 We take great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.
Call Now: (818) 722-3014 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Paul Z. on 10/25/2021 They we polite, professional, and gave competent service.
Call Now: (818) 800-9244 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lourdes B. on 10/27/2021 He was very detail in his evaluation of the property. He found issues on the property I was not aware of. Both my husband and I were very impressed with his work and high quality customer service. We would hire him again and definitely refer him to others. Thank you John.
Call Now: (951) 500-6986 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rosio R. on 05/11/2021 I am very satisfied with their work and service!
Call Now: (818) 447-9345 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Liza T. on 09/17/2021 This company charges a very reasonable rate for a thorough home energy efficiency review and provides solid suggestions for home improvements to make a difference in your energy bills.
Call Now: (818) 747-4016 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laura R. on 10/05/2021 Aaron and the team are consistent early or on time. They are thorough in their inspections, which are performed with hi-tech instruments and equipment. They give their inspection reports within 24 hrs. We are pleased with the high-quality customer service they always provide.
Call Now: (805) 206-0326 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Eric J. on 07/03/2021 Excellent. Conrad was very professional, did a thorough inspection, and promptly followed up with a written summary. My only hesitation is that he announced that he wouldn't crawl under my house in the crawl space (which, in all honesty, is gross and full of spiderwebs and skunk poop). This led to a diagnosis of the pipes that was not entirely correct. This is a minor deal that wouldn't even be an issue with most houses. Overall, I would definitely recommend Conrad and hire him again in the future.
Call Now: (626) 201-5610 Call Now
Posted by Rogelio S. on 11/25/2020 Highly recommended service from Jim.
Call Now: (805) 506-0826 Call Now
Posted by Addi R. on 04/30/2020 Always on time. Accurate on inspection.
Call Now: (818) 535-3422 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Camille R. on 07/02/2020 Vic Melkonian is a great home inspector. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs home inspection in Southern California. He has great communication skills, he responds immediately to calls, text, emails. He was very accommodating of our busy schedules (as a healthcare worker) and we were able to book his services the next day after we initially contacted him to inquire. As a first time homebuyer, I had a lot of questions and wanted to find a trustworthy home inspector that would be honest in providing feedback to the home we want to purchase. Vic arrived early for our appointment and as soon as he saw the home, he immediately started inspecting the exterior of the property, took lots of pictures and notes using his Ipad that were necessary to provide a very detailed report. He is very knowledgeable about home inspection and California requirements. I was extremely impressed that he had his own drone to look at the roofing of the house, which was very important in this purchase because he was able to provide a home inspection report to our seller which included the problem with the roof that requires repair. Also, he provided a thorough comprehensive report electronically within one business day! If you need someone who is reliable and trustworthy, who is really passionate about what he does, who understands that this is a major purchase and very important part of home buying process, then you should definitely contact Vic! He is a very professional but also very friendly, not intimidating, and very honest person. We will not hesitate to contact him again for any future inspection needs and definitely recommend him to everyone! Thank you so much, Vic for the amazing service!
Call Now: (877) 518-9955 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paulette A. on 08/01/2020 Fair price good workmanship.
Call Now: (310) 743-3721 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nathin B. on 05/23/2021 Mike was easy to communicate with and extremely knowledgeable and thorough with his audit. Highly recommended! Thanks again Mike!
Call Now: (323) 599-7390 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ron C. on 04/14/2021 Actually compared to 3 other companies that I dealing with in the last 2 months they are way cheaper and The quality was more than perfect! My brother he is a licensed contractor in DC come over to visit me and he said that they did excellent job for my roof and also the Milgarar Energy efficient windows Did they install are great! Thank You Alpha one team:)
Call Now: (818) 793-1060 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mike G. on 01/09/2018 He is a local guy and very knowledgeable of everything!
Call Now: (818) 262-5097 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2016 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.
Call Now: (818) 322-4860 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2015 We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Not only are we focused on quality work and outstanding results, we are also committed to educating our clients through our wide range of expertise, in turn creating a level of value unmatched by any of our competitors. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (818) 687-5847 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tony B. on 04/13/2021 Excellent knowledge, ability, professional, courteous and honest.
Call Now: (818) 689-1956 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Norman F. on 09/15/2021 First class from Nikki, project manager, to installation crew. Beautiful job and finished ahead of schedule.
Call Now: (747) 230-4201 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David W. on 03/23/2021 They had good personal attention and made me feel comfortable with what they are doing, great customer service.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2018 Aircert Energy Ratings is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work Aircert Energy Ratings is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality products and craftsmanship in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!
Call Now: (661) 282-9030 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Winnetka Home Inspectors are rated 4.95 out of 5 based on 450 reviews of 34 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Winnetka, CA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Winnetka, CA

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Winnetka, CA Date: 11/20/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Winnetka, CA Date: 10/10/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Winnetka, CA Date: 07/1/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Condominium

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Winnetka, CA Date: 05/21/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Winnetka, CA Date: 03/22/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Winnetka, CA Date: 03/3/2021 Stories in House: One storyPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Home InspectionPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Appliances or LightingHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: Need improvements funded by LA County and the City of Los Angeles.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Winnetka, CA Date: 01/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Winnetka, CA Date: 01/7/2021 Stories in House: One storyPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPrimary Motivation: Home InspectionPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: Yes Comment: XCVXCVX

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Winnetka, CA Date: 11/17/2020 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Roof inspection Comment: Trying to make a decision on Solar and want an honest assessment of current roof condition.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Winnetka, CA Date: 11/15/2020 Stories in House: One storyPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPrimary Motivation: Home InspectionPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spacePlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Appliances or LightingHow old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: I am looking to have a home energy audit done to determine the areas that are using more electricity and need to be adjusted.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Winnetka

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.