Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Akron, OH

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Aspen Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Akron, OH·

    Roofing, Siding, Gutters

    "This is not a local company and we thought we were contacting local roofers but they came out promptly (some local roofers did not), completed the work in good time, and were reasonably priced."

    Guy D. in December 2021

    JE
    Parma, OH·

    home inspections

    "they do a really thorough job and are very professional"

    Adam R. in November 2016

    NO
    Canton, OH·

    General Home Inspections

    "Joe was so happy to answer questions about a house I really love. His inspection was so thorough and he was so informative. It was a pleasure meeting him and I would recommend Joe to anyone in need of a home inspection. Iâ m so happy to say that Iâ m gonna buy this house!"

    Lisbeth H. in November 2020

    VH
    Aurora, OH·

    Roof Replacement, Roof Repair, Roof Maxx, Baths, Doors & Windows

    "I really appreciated the fact that the licensed builder and the owner of the company was the one who assessed the job and gave me the estimate. He was also present and involved in the job. His price was also the lowest for the quality I chose. He is very easy to work with. I highly recommend him."

    Karen A. in December 2013

    Expedient Restoration, LLC Logo

    In business since 2020

    Siding, Roofing, Roof Inspection , and 1 more

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    AC
    Medina, OH·

    Roofing / Siding / Gutters, Fire Damage Restoration / Repairs / Residential / Commercial, Storm Damage Restoration / Repairs / Residential / Commercial , and 2 more

    "They did an amazing job. Very happy."

    Tricia L. in March 2018

    HG
    Twinsburg, OH·

    Attic Insulation, Roofing, Siding , and 2 more

    "The crew was on time, started and worked to completion. Every one was very professional, friendly and all about business. The project managers walked through and took care of the final details-the pictures, the cleanup and any concerns that I had. Awesome. The Twinsburg team was more than great."

    Katherine A. in December 2023

    Keen Home Inspection, LLC Logo

    In business since 2023

    Seville, OH·

    Effective Communication, Customer Satisfaction, Punctual, I use a thermal Imager , and 2 more

    About us: "Keen Home Inspection, LLC, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    CT

    In business since 2000

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large, or small the job."

    CI
    North Randall, OH·

    All Home Inspections

    "Phil was very thorough and even helped recommend building tips from a contractor perspective. Great value and high quality service!"

    Andrew T. in July 2024

    OV
    Steubenville, OH·

    Electricial, Soffit/ & Fascia, Landscaping , and 1 more

    "They did a great job in replacing tub and shower and water line."

    Cindy B. in December 2020

    RR

    "Awesome company to work with"

    Joshua B. in January 2024

    Renew Home Exteriors Logo
    Barberton, OH·

    Siding, Roofing & Gutters, Windows

    "The Renew Team was excellent. Very professional and honest. Did a great job on my siding upgrade. Would recommend 100%"

    Russ C. in August 2022

    Berry Insulation Company Logo
    Cleveland, OH·

    Insulation, Attic Insulation - Crawl Spaces, Energy Audits , and 3 more

    "Great experience. Professional workers. very pleased"

    sam L. in December 2019

    Williams Home Improvements Logo
    Akron, OH·

    "Help us through all of our insurance claims. Wonderful contractors."

    Rhonda S. in December 2023

    PR
    Salineville, OH·

    Commercial Metal Roofing, Commercial Flat, Foam Roofing

    "Myron was amazing,did an excellant job in a very short period of time.I had quite a challenging hill for him to climb,he never complained,even with some rain through-out the day.wish I could find more professional workers like him for all the other jobs I need done!"

    Bonnie T. in July 2013

Showing 1-16 of 16 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Akron Home Inspectors are rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 549 reviews of 549 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Ohio

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Ohio, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Ohio Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Akron, OH

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Akron, OH

  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 01/29/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Am considering buying a home & would like it inspected.
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 01/28/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: The house looks fine but looks one of the rooms which is close to bathroom and not isolated not good. Looks like under the carpet swelled the floor and the walls cover fallen and color looks bright yellow. Best
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for home inspection. It is a duplex building which needs to be inspected and there are multiple tree mites.
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for flooring repair. I would like someone who can survey the flooring and give me some recommendation on what to do if it is need to be repair or to install new one.
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 01/22/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Looking to get a general home inspection for a 1500 sqft house in. Akron
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 01/15/24
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 01/10/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof leaking in 2 areas, want a quote and inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.