Top Home Inspectors in Akron, OH

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-19 of 19 results
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sheri L. on 01/08/2021 I was worried about choosing the right inspector for my new home purchase, and somehow got extremely lucky in choosing Point Man Home Inspection. I purchased the home inspection, radon testing, and termite inspection as a package. Zach is an excellent and responsive communicator, and worked with me and the homeowner in setting up times/days that worked for us. But, most importantly, the effort and professionalism he invested in my home inspection allows me to feel secure in my purchase of this 70-year-old home; and to feel informed about work that may need to be taken care in the near future. The report he produces (very quickly!) is detailed, informative, and is complemented with photos and video. I highly recommend the services of this inspection company. Without reservations.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tom A. on 12/12/2020 Very helpful answering my questions and explained what he did to fix my roofing problem, very satisfied with the work they did.
Call Now: (866) 208-5986 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jeff K. on 09/01/2019 Best sales call in years..Thomas
Call Now: (330) 594-6791 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nichole H. on 05/14/2021 Tony is responsive, follows through, and is so pleasant to work with! I actually look forward to the opportunity to work with him again!
Call Now: (330) 937-6834 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jerome B. on 05/21/2021 The guy showed up on time and did a good job.
Call Now: (216) 337-7513 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tony G. on 03/03/2021 Very reputable business.
Call Now: (724) 510-2190 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Lori D. on 06/17/2021 Marty was on time, personable and very thorough. He took the time to explain what he was looking for and what he found. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Call Now: (330) 314-0810 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 At K & K Property Inspections, LLC, we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!
Call Now: (234) 703-9012 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Greg H. on 06/15/2021 Personable, professional, prompt. Wasn't pressured, involved in all decision. I will recommend Golden Roofing.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert B. on 07/23/2020 Innovative Roofing Solutions, Inc. is a very knowledgeable team of people that do timely work and are always dependable.
Call Now: (330) 594-6858 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nicole R. on 02/06/2020 What impressed me the most was his honesty and quality of work.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Larry F. on 08/10/2010 Excellent. Any questions about the work he will talk to me. He is always on time, early in fact, thorough and efficient. He just does all great work.
Call Now: (866) 372-2573 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Andy B. on 02/25/2021 He is true to his word and does good work!
Call Now: (724) 992-5900 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robin L. on 05/01/2019 he does all of our commercial roofing work, and he's excellent with response times, repairs, replacement work and gives us a number of options to consider. He's an excellent contractor to deal with.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2003 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business.
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tim B. on 05/12/2021 Levi is a great guy to work with. Completed in one day. Looks great.
Call Now: (724) 301-4596 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ben R. on 08/15/2020 Quick and thorough at the best price around.
Call Now: (330) 542-8500 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laura F. on 02/27/2021 Iâ m so pleased with the work that was done at our house! We had insulation done in our attic and walls. The difference was obvious as they were doing the work! Crews worked hard, were friendly and professional. Customer service is top notch! Priced well AND they will help you get an energy audit and rebates for the job based on your gas companyâ s programs. I would highly recommend this company, you wonâ t be disappointed!
Call Now: (216) 621-6289 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by John R. on 03/13/2018 Exellent work and quality. Great people to work with. Will definitely hire again for roof projects on out Community Center .
Call Now: (330) 575-4784 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Akron Home Inspectors are rated 4.78 out of 5 based on 249 reviews of 19 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Ohio

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Ohio, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Ohio Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Akron, OH

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Akron, OH

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: AKRON, OH Date: 06/9/2021 What are you looking for?: Price QuotesLocation: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesIs this an emergency need?: YesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Akron, OH Date: 06/8/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: Yes Comment: HAVE A LEAK AROUNG CHIMNEY AND NEED A SOFIT FIXED

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Akron, OH Date: 06/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: More than 5,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Akron, OH Date: 06/1/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: We are buying a house and need an affordable home inspection.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Akron, OH Date: 06/1/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Request Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Akron, OH Date: 05/29/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Akron, OH Date: 05/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: My husband and I are in the process of purchasing his childhood home. We need to get an inspection to get a clear picture of all repairs and issues with the house before locking in final purchase.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Akron, OH Date: 05/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Akron, OH Date: 05/26/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Akron, OH Date: 05/25/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: looking for an inspection, radon testing, and pest and termite inspection.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Akron

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.