Top Home Inspectors in Augusta, ME

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-7 of 7 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Wellington A. on 09/27/2019 He is very prompt in delivery.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tamara G. on 10/04/2021 Scheduled quickly to help me meet deadline. Was very thorough and patiently answered all my questions. I highly recommend this inspection company.
Call Now: (877) 341-4862 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Caitlin W. on 05/19/2021 We highly recommend the services of Certified Home Inspections, & specifically Erik Zavasnik! He was quick to respond, very professional, and got us scheduled promptly. As first time homeowners, he eased our minds with his thoroughness, and great explanations of what he was seeing. We received our report in an extremely timely manner, and we were so pleased at how user-friendly the format of it was. We also loved the pictures & videos included with the descriptions of the findingsâ it really helped us know how to proceed. We would definitely use his services again.
Call Now: (207) 650-1932 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Karen E. on 09/12/2021 Bill and his team are excellent! As a real estate agent I constantly recommend Main Choice to my clients and I even used them when purchasing my own home. 5 stars all day!
Call Now: (207) 212-3603 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Christopher V. on 05/27/2021 N/A.
Call Now: (207) 680-0881 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Douglas L. on 06/23/2021 On time, thorough, very knowledgeable, clearly explained everything and caught all potential issues that we knew and had no idea about. Hire them without worries.
Call Now: (207) 841-7699 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2006 Welcome to JG Construction & Remodeling Services proudly servicing Lewiston/Auburn Maine and the surrounding areas. We're glad you stopped by. Are you tired of looking at the same old kitchen cabinets? What about that deck you've been meaning to have replaced? Do you have an odd light switch that seems to do nothing? Really want to replace those old, leaky windows? Put in that dog fence so the neighbor stops complaining? Call us! We can do all that for you and more! Our goal is to complete your project to perfection. We aren't happy unless you are. We look forward to building long lasting relationships with our customers and be the first call for any home repair needs you have. Call us today - You will not be disappointed.
Call Now: (207) 650-8701 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Augusta Home Inspectors are rated 4.97 out of 5 based on 99 reviews of 7 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Maine

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Maine, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Maine Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Augusta, ME

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Augusta, ME

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 10/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Mobile home purchase inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 09/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 07/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 06/30/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: We have made an offer on a home in Augusta. We will need a home inspection if the offer is accepted.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 06/17/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 06/16/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: foundation inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 05/5/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 04/11/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 03/2/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceWhat are you looking for?: Price QuotesIs this an emergency need?: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireInspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 01/4/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 11/29/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I just signed a contract with the seller of the property and I am looking to get an inspector in there. I have 10 days to get the inspection completed. Not sure if my realtor has prospects for this but I figured I would start looking.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 10/19/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 09/13/2020

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Augusta, ME Date: 08/28/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Augusta

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.