Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Baytown, TX

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    DeRick Home Inspection Logo

    "Very great inspector with tons of knowledge and explains everything to simplify it for a first time home buyer!"

    Evan E. in December 2023

    Happy Home Inspections Logo
    Pearland, TX·

    Home Inspections, Roofs, AC, walls, foundations, Plumbing , and 4 more

    "Chris was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. He responded quickly to my initial request and got me scheduled right away. He performed a very thorough inspection and provided an awesome report within the same day. He was very meticulous and found things I would have never caught myself. Will definitely be using Happy Home Inspections for all inspection needs in the future!"

    London B. in March 2023

    CP
    Beaumont, TX·

    Home Inspection

    "Professional; Timely; & Courteous"

    Timothy C. in October 2022

    Texas Wide Inspection Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Residential Inspections

    "Manny was very detailed and told me what he observed and what needed to be fixed."

    Angela H. in November 2014

    SI

    In business since 2022

    Dickinson, TX·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so there will be no question on who to call the next time service is needed. Your satisfaction is guaranteed!"

    A Plus Inspections of Texas Logo
    Conroe, TX·

    Commercial Inspections, Home Inspections

    "All in all I think the service was great! I would've liked to see more pictures as I was using A-Plus for a property tax assessment. He does make up for the pictures In which he took plenty by providing a descriptive summary of what was found from structural electrical plumbing appliances etc. This guy knew what he was doing and I would recommend them to anyone!!"

    David L. in October 2014

    NR

    In business since 2015

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    RR

    In business since 2020

    About us: "Ruff Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Homeimprove Construction, Inc. Logo
    Seattle, WA·

    Decks patio enclosures/patio covers, Bathroom & Kitchen remodels, Backyard remodeling landscape/hardscape , and 2 more

    "I recently worked with HomeImprove on a major renovation project and I couldnt be happier with the results. Francisco, the contractor in charge of the project, was professional, communicative, and dedicated to ensuring that everything was done to our satisfaction. The quality of the work was top-notch and we are thrilled with our newly renovated space. I highly recommend HomeImprove Construction, and specifically Francisco, for any home improvement needs."

    Tony W. in June 2023

    AH
    Kingwood, TX·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Very courteous and thorough job. I'd hire Chris again and recommend to anyone I know."

    William Y. in December 2020

    HR

    In business since 2020

    La Porte, TX·

    Roofing Inspections

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    JB

    In business since 2020

    Houston, TX·

    Remodeling

    About us: "Welcome to Joey Builders Inc! We take pride in the quality of work and customer satisfaction that we give each and every customer! We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making customer satisfaction our top priority. Call us today to learn more about how we can help you!"

    SB

    In business since 2018

    Pflugerville, TX·

    About us: "Welcome to Sonny Builders! We’re a locally owned and operated company with over 20 years of experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of Home Improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in additions and remodels, landscaping work, landscape design, hardscape, carpentry work, and a variety of other projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We offer a one year guarantee on all jobs performed. Estimates are free so give us a call today if you have a project you are interested in. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    SB

    In business since 2018

    Pflugerville, TX·

    Awnings

    About us: "Welcome to Sonny Builders! We’re a locally owned and operated company with over 20 years of experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of Home Improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in additions and remodels, landscaping work, landscape design, hardscape, carpentry work, and a variety of other projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We offer a one year guarantee on all jobs performed. Estimates are free so give us a call today if you have a project you are interested in. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    PP

    In business since 2022

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    RS

    In business since 2022

    Houston, TX·

    Carpentry, Landscaping, Painting & Drywall , and 1 more

    About us: "REL Services is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    SG

    In business since 2015

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty, integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. You will find us to be competitively priced, while still paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with, making sure your vision for what you want becomes a reality. We look forward to building a long lasting relationship with you as the customer, so always remember if you need anything done for your home, you can call us."

    MS

    In business since 2017

    About us: "At Mammoth Roofing Services, we are a locally owned company with a strong commitment to excellence. As a woman-owned business, we take pride in providing exceptional commercial and industrial roofing services to clients across the entire state of Texas and the Gulf coast regions. Additionally, we proudly serve clients nationwide, delivering our top-notch services to customers throughout the country. Mammoth Services was established in the Greater Houston Area and Gulf Coast Regions with a clear vision: to combine industry expertise with strong client relationships. With a diverse project portfolio spanning three decades, Mammoth is committed to delivering exceptional quality and service. As a local business, Mammoth is proud to contribute to the community and excel in the industry."

    Y Energy Solution Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Insulation, Insulation, Solar screens , and 3 more

    "George was great. Explained the issues and laid out a plan that included repairing duct work, replacing wet insulation, and fixing seals that were causing air leakage. He also had someone come when they were done to vacuum and clean up. They vacuumed my entire house. Very friendly and a fair price."

    Robin L. in September 2023

    QC
    Pinehurst, TX·

    Home Inspection, Infared thermal imaging, Customer Service Pro , and 1 more

    "Being a first time home buyer I didn't know what to expect of the process, but Troy walked me through everything and helped me understand what he was looking at. He was very thorough, easy to communicate and followed up quickly with my detailed report. He made the entire process quick and easy and a relief for me. I now feel secure in my purchase. Thanks Troy!"

    Jessica D. in December 2011

Showing 1-20 of 20 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Baytown, Texas Average
    $347
  • Typical Range
    $293 - $388
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $475

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Baytown Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 199 reviews of 199 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Baytown, TX

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Baytown, TX

  • Project Location: Baytown, TX
    Date: 02/01/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: I inherited this home from my husband when he died in 2021. I know that part of the roof was replaced when a tornado ripped it off. All I know is it was prior to 2018. But the other half may be the original and this house was built in the 40's. I just could use the help figuring out what I need to do.
  • Project Location: Baytown, TX
    Date: 01/20/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: 2140 sqft
  • Project Location: Baytown, TX
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: This a new construction home by Lennar and I close on the 31st of January and the only date available to do an home inspection is on Monday January 22, 2023. The home address can not be found on Google maps but this the home address 9507 Fulvetta Briar Court Baytown, TX 77521
  • Project Location: Baytown, TX
    Date: 01/10/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: post roof inspection for windstorm. Roof was put on in 2020 roofer did not file WPI8

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.