Top Home Inspectors in Chattanooga, TN

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-15 of 15 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Hoyt W. on 08/22/2021 Very professional. Worked with our schedule on very short notice. 10/10
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Season M. on 04/28/2021 Emmanuel from JDB Construction & Roofing responded to my request for a roofing quote. He was very prompt in responding and came out within a day of my request. I had quotes from 6 different companies already and Emmanuel gave me the best quote for the best shingle. He was also able to get to the job within two days. He had shingles delivered to my house the day after I got the quote and my roof was on the next day. I was very impressed with his professionalism. I was very impressed with the crew who put my roof on. They did an excellent job cleaning up the mess of the old roof. I could not be happier with this company and would highly recommend them for any roofing job. I would say
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Amber M. on 06/22/2021 Randy was very communicative and his inspection report extremely thorough and informative. The report included pictures of ever aspect of the inspection which was extremely helpful.
Call Now: (877) 471-6890 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by James M. on 01/30/2018 i would highly recommend them. David was fantastic to work with and helped make our decision to buy our dream home so much easier.
Call Now: (423) 650-5712 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by James R. on 09/08/2021 They did a great job and I would recommend them for any other projects that I have
Call Now: (706) 459-1383 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Sue S. on 07/31/2021 Steve Hicks is passionate about providing excellent home inspection work for his customers. He was very thorough. He was willing to spend all the time needed to explain to us in detail what he found during his inspection.
Call Now: (866) 351-7059 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Amber R. on 03/02/2021 Very nice and helpful!! The work was outstanding!!
Call Now: (423) 355-2496 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Camelle R. on 08/07/2017 Mark is very prompt and does an excellent job. I have used him more than one time and would not use anyone else. He had the report to me with in 3 hours. Excellent. He also did a Termite Inspection for me which was great and saved me time. The billing was fast and easy to pay online. Once you use him you will wonder why you ever thought of calling anyone else. Thank you Mark for a job well done. Until next time!
Call Now: (865) 274-0808 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Darion B. on 07/11/2021 Kevin is awesome. Very thorough and knowledgeable.
Call Now: (931) 248-6558 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by John A. on 06/15/2021 Kyle Dunn is the best
Call Now: (678) 591-0340 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by byron b. on 03/28/2018 they are very good and helpful with improvements and suggestions.
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Denise W. on 09/12/2020 AK Roofing was a godsend to me. My home was damaged in the tornado on April 12. I had a general contractor but had waited almost 4 months and nothing had been done to my house, I was very aggravated with things when Josh with AK Roofing knocked on my door. I ended up dropping my general contractor that day and AK Roofing started work on my house the next day doing the soffit and facia. In 3 days I had a roof on. The next week vinyl siding and then gutters. They came early and worked late. The communication with Jose and Nolberto could not have been better. If you want good communication, Josh and Nolberto stopping by the job to see how things are going, honesty. good pricing and someone doing what they say, then AK Roofing is the company for you.
Call Now: (423) 771-7176 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2009 With over 20 years experience the home improvement industry, Affordable Roofing Solutions is your industry expert in Soddy Daisy and the surrounding areas. We pride ourselves on our extreme professionalism and attention to detail. Our customer satisfaction guarantee will assure you we will not leave your property until you are completely satisfied with our work. You can trust that we will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give us a call today we look forward to working with you!
Call Now: (423) 619-7249 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business.
Call Now: (731) 819-8493 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jose Z. on 08/30/2021 His efficiency and customer service is very high, I would definitely recommend his service.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Chattanooga Home Inspectors are rated 4.91 out of 5 based on 218 reviews of 15 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Tennessee

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Tennessee, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Tennessee Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Chattanooga, TN

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Chattanooga, TN

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chattanooga, TN Date: 09/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection buying house
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chattanooga, TN Date: 09/13/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chattanooga, TN Date: 09/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Chattanooga, TN Date: 09/7/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chattanooga, TN Date: 09/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I’m a realtor and have several clients needing work

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chattanooga, TN Date: 08/31/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chattanooga, TN Date: 08/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Chattanooga, TN Date: 08/16/2021 Kind of Roof: Wood shakeRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: Yes

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chattanooga, TN Date: 08/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Second inspection on a recently purchased home.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chattanooga, TN Date: 08/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: In the process of buying a home and need an inspection done prior to purchase.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Chattanooga

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.