Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Downingtown, PA

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Showing 1-21 of 21 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. We can't find any pros that match your filter criteria in Downingtown, PA
FEATURED
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

James C. 11/05/2019

"Ron is great to work with!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (800) 303-0555 Call Now
Stacey H. 06/27/2020

"I have lived in my house for two years, and have had problems with rooms that wouldn't get cool in the summer (despite central air conditioning), or stay warm in the winter. I had to move my bedroom after the first summer and winter, and could not comfortably sit for long in my living room. I replaced all my windows with triple paned ones in March 2020, which made little difference. I had PECO do an energy assessment of my home last spring. Home Energy & Comfort was on PECO's list of recommended contractors. I researched them further, and their reviews were impressive. I soon found out why.

Gordon Clark, one of the co-owners, and a crew of three to four workers spent two days at my home in early June 2020. To make a long story short, they insulated everywhere that needed it (including the garage which is underneath my living room), air sealed gaps and cracks where needed, sealed up ducts, spray foamed rim and band-joist area, and did air seal blowing tests before and after the work.

The team was always polite and respectful, and masked due to the Coronavirus. They protected everywhere they worked with plastic sheets and tarps, and cleaned up well afterward. They also did all the work to submit paperwork for rebates from PECO, and deducted the rebate amounts from my bill rather than have me wait for them.

This has honestly been the best money I have invested in my home. The hot days have shown me the vast improvement in energy efficiency. I was able to move my bedroom back to the bigger room in the southwest corner, which is now very comfortable. An added bonus is the reduction of dust in my home. I am very happy I chose Home Energy & Comfort to do the work in my home!
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (610) 994-0909 Call Now
DENISSE H. 06/10/2020

"Tom Angelucci was great. He explained many things and did not rush. He took his time and made sure he was checking everything correctly and thoroughly which is all for the customer. He was on time and confirmed before the appointment as well as shooting a quick text to let us know that the inspection report was completed. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
Get a Quote (717) 413-4582 Call Now
Joseph S. 07/11/2020

"Very friendly, clean, wore a mask the entire time talked us threw everything he found in the house"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection, General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (484) 748-0288 Call Now
Ronald D. 06/30/2020

"Excellent customer service and workmanship."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Get a Quote (610) 269-0172 Call Now
Brian B. 03/15/2020

"Ken is great and did an awesome job. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (610) 724-3012 Call Now
Katrina S. 04/10/2020

"Very professional. Excellent customer Service, and excellent work. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Get a Quote (484) 789-0559 Call Now
Robyn M. 12/14/2019

"Paul has a great team and manages the project well from start to finish.
He uses reputable subcontractors who also deliver the service(s) desired as promised.
"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business, Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Get a Quote (610) 356-7200 Call Now
George K. 10/14/2018

"Reasonable price ; Bobby and his handyman did the job on time. They are small business , hence its a bit difficult to get them on the phone. Email is the best way to contact ChestMont in my experience. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (484) 302-3118 Call Now
Cindy R. 10/19/2015

"They where on time, courteous and profession. The job was done right."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (610) 881-6155 Call Now
Linda M. 06/27/2019

"Since this is a roofing company that answered my request for an exterior power washing of my home,I wasn't sure what to expect. Nathan was amazing! He had all the right tools to come up with an optimum results. He was thorough and competent. Definitely not a slacker!! What a bard worker! And my house looks great! I highly recommend him."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Get a Quote (717) 945-4102 Call Now
Chuck P. 12/12/2019

"."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Get a Quote (484) 373-8696 Call Now
Reynold L. 03/03/2020

"professional and proficient"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Get a Quote (866) 610-2984 Call Now
Patrick R. 06/02/2020

"Fast, clean, and thorough."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Charles S. 06/08/2020

"John responded quickly. He is very professional and knowledgeable. He also completed the job in a timely and efficient manner. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Building Inspection, General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
Get a Quote (484) 666-3359 Call Now
Jessica W. 07/05/2020

"Justin was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions. My boyfriend and I were very happy we went with Justin for our home inspection."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business, Roofing Inspection, General Building Inspection

Show More Show Less
New to HomeAdvisor
Call for References
In Business Since 2014

At Tico remodeling and Cleaning Services we take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Richard D. 06/12/2020

"Prompt, professional and helpful.. They easily stood out from the 6 other companies we interviewed. Two of whom were also found through Home advisor. I will call them when needed in the future for sure. The two we met with and saw their work were Casey and Ryan. Hat is off to both of them."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Home Energy Audit, Home Energy Audit

Show More Show Less
  • Elite Service
Get a Quote (717) 918-3184 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-21 of 21 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Downingtown Home Inspectors are rated 4.88 out of 5 based on 1,148 reviews of 21 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Downingtown, PA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Downingtown, PA


New Lead
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Downingtown, PA
Date: 07/08/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: Over 45 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: Need radon and termite as well

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Downingtown, PA
Date: 06/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
Home Age: Over 45 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Downingtown, PA
Date: 06/2020
Kind of Roof: Don't know
Stories of Home: One story
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Covered by Insurance: No
Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Downingtown, PA
Date: 06/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Downingtown, PA
Date: 06/2020
Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
Roof leaked: Yes
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Downingtown, PA
Date: 06/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500
Home Age: 20 - 30 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
Comment: I'm buying a home and need a home inspector who can do a standard home inspection, radon inspection and termite. Thank you!

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Downingtown, PA
Date: 06/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: 30 - 45 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: In need of full home inspection, termite inspection and radon inspection

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Downingtown, PA
Date: 06/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: Over 45 years
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: built in 1953..

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Downingtown, PA
Date: 05/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Downingtown, PA
Date: 05/2020
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
Home Age: 30 - 45 years
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Downingtown

Chris Donnelly Contracting
615 Gillander St
Lansdale, PA 19446
Rob Farber, Jr., Inc.
11 Fairway Rd.
Paoli, PA 19301
Valley Forge Restoration Company, Inc.
P.O. Box 60241
King Of Prussia, PA 19406
James G. Ambler Residential Construction
1221 Sunset Ln.
Bensalem, PA 19020
Heartswork Construction
2840 Strasburg Rd.
East Fallowfield, PA 19320
National Property Inspections, Inc.
P. O. Box 145
Geigertown, PA 19523
George J Grove & Son Inc.
1219 Manheim Pike
Lancaster, PA 17601
Robert H. Conner, LLC
1231 Butler St.
Reading, PA 19601