Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in El Cajon, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Purvue Real Estate Inspections Logo
    Imperial Beach, CA·

    "Francisco has been my go-to home inspector since the begining of my career. I keep coming back to him because of his relentless work ethic, his ease of explaining terms to me and my clients, and his willingness to work with my crazy schedule. He is truly a god send, you cannot go wrong with choosing him for your next inspection."

    Lily N. in October 2023

    ID

    In business since 2020

    San Francisco, CA·

    HVAC, General Contracting

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your general contracting and HVAC needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give IY Development & Renovation, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    MRP Home Inspections Logo
    El Cajon, CA·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Andrew with MRP Home Inspections did a great job taking the time to explain all the issues found with a house my wife and I were purchasing in El Cajon. The report was easy to understand and emailed to us hours after our on-site inspection."

    Michael R. in August 2020

    Golden State Property Inspections Logo
    El Cajon, CA·

    Mulit-family Unit/Apartment Inspections, Home Inspections, Manufactured Home Inspections, Condo/Townhouse Inspections

    "This is the 3rd home inspection Victor has done for me. He definitely goes above and beyond and is VERY accommodating with my schedule. He is super nice too... This time his report was emailed to me the same day and it's so detailed and easy to read! Thanks Victor!"

    Melissa F. in August 2019

    Comprehensive Property Inspection Logo
    El Cajon, CA·

    Home Inspections

    "Anthony was thorough in his inspection and provided a lot of information for me to mill over. Iâ d recommend his services!"

    Michael H. in May 2023

    The Right Choice Home Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Sherman Oaks, CA·

    Roofing & Windows, Kitchen Remodeling, Landscape Remodeling , and 2 more

    "The team at Pure Home Remodeling did a fantastic job. We have completed two renovations with Pure Home Remodeling and the second one was just recently. They converted our existing master suite to an additional bedroom with walk-in closets, painted the hallway with addition of crown molding and remodeled the patio. In the patio, they did all the hard-scape (fire pit/table and BBQ area). The paperwork from the estimate all the way to the finish of the work, was organized in details and they finished the entire work with a minor delay. Most of the delays happened because there were several issues with the materials that we purchased and they were not in stock. Most project issues that were raised during the work, were handled professionally by our project manager, his team and subcontractors which helped tremendously in solving them quickly and efficiently. We can't be happier with this entire experience with them and mainly with the way this remodeling came out, because we know personally about bad cases where work was not done professionally OR they were abandon in the middle. We are very thankful that our remodeling project went like that."

    Rob G. in December 2018

    The Roof Masters Logo
    Vista, CA·

    Licensed / Bonded / Insured, New Roofs, Re Roofs, Roof Repairs, Residential & Commercial Roofing , and 2 more

    "We had The Roof Masters repair our roof. We had other estimates and Rudy's was competitive. He customer service was above what was expected. We had a bad leak and it was going to rain so he sent out his guys to temporary patch it until he could come out the next week to do the total repair job. Rudy is AWESOME!"

    Gale H. in December 2015

    Clear Horizon Home Solutions, Inc. Logo
    Costa Mesa, CA·

    "I needed to hire a company for my kitchen remodel. They broke a wall between the kitchen and the living room, changed the cabinets and the counter. Great quality job! and a fair price, I am very satisfied."

    daniel H. in December 2020

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    ID
    San Francisco, CA·

    Bathroom Remodel, HVAC

    "Thus company really cares about their customers and doing good work at fair prices. Adam goes the extra mile to make sure things are going well."

    Chris R. in July 2017

    SB
    Canoga Park, CA·

    Wood fiber Siding, Decks

    "I couldn't be happier with the results of my kitchen remodel. The team was professional, efficient, and exceeded my expectations."

    Tanya D. in April 2023

    Morales Solar Efficiency - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Imperial Beach, CA·

    Solar

    "excellent service very good price lower the price of what you paid for electricity Stephanie she nice and helpful"

    Brenda C. in August 2022

    Palm Construction, Inc. Logo
    San Lorenzo, CA·

    Remodeling

    "I got few leaks in the roof that was an issue for us during the winter, the company I called to repair asked me For almost twenty thousand dollars just for A repair so I decided to get more bids, palm construction representative check our roof from above and from the attic, I understand that our old wood tiles roof are originally installed straight on the beams with no plywood! I decided to go with a professional job and I did a good decision! I m happy with our new roof!"

    Mariana L. in December 2020

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

    JB

    In business since 2020

    Long Beach, CA·

    Remodels

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your remodeling needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Joey Builders, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    Amped Energy, LLC Logo
    Desert Hot Springs, CA·

    Solar

    "After 3 years of researching a myriad of solar companies, I can honestly assert that Amped Energy provided the most honest information, professional associates, financially beneficial agreement and outstanding, personalized service. I have over 30 years of experience in the hospitality industry. I was humbled by the extraordinary level of service provided by Todd Rye (760)673-0410. Not only did he speak with integrity and expertise, he also encouraged and assisted me in exploring offers by his competitors. He took the time and consideration to personally introduce his employer, Mo, to myself and my teenage son, whom is an avid baseball fan. After the flawless execution of the installation of our new solar panels, Mr. Rye has continued to advocate on my behalf to ensure a smooth and timely transition from my turbulent relationship with Southern California Edison to my new found freedom to soak up the sun! Wait there is more. At a time when there was certainly no need to do anything more to earn my business, loyalty and respect... to our delight, tickets to see my son's favorite team (Go Dogers) arrived by e-mail. Nicely done Gentlemen, you have my heartfelt gratitude."

    Michelle L. in July 2022

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Full Metal Electric Logo

    In business since 2023

    Pomona, CA·

    About us: "FULL METAL ELECTRIC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    RoofRx, Inc. Logo
    Anaheim, CA·

    Roofing- Service and Repair

    "My experience with Dave was excellent. Dave always showed up on time. He was able to schedule the work within a few days of meeting with him. Given that rain was forecast before he could complete the job, he tarped two separate areas where I had a leaks. He is clearly knowledgeable and correctly diagnosed the problems upon inspection. His pricing is reasonable and he offered a 5% AAA discount."

    John V. in December 2012

    CoastDesign & Build, Inc. Logo

    In business since 2003

    San Diego, CA·

    Home Renovations, Kitchen Rennovations, Home Remodels

    About us: "Coastdesign & Build is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 5 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    SE

    In business since 2021

    Escondido, CA·

    Solar, Home Energy Audits

    About us: "Empowered Solutions is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Home Inspections By Nelson Engineering, LLC Logo
    Fallbrook, CA·

    Home Inspection, Commercial Building Inspections

    "nothing very professional and smart"

    RAUL C. in February 2023

    AR
    El Cajon, CA·

    Residential Roofing Repairs and Replacements, Roofing Inspections, Commercial Roofing Repairs and Replacements , and 2 more

    "Our satellite technician commented that the completed roof looked great and, considering that he saw the roof before and after the work was done and that he sees roofs a lot, I think this speaks volumes."

    Mary M. in August 2019

    Frontline Roofing, Inc. Logo
    Lake Elsinore, CA·

    Roofing

    "We hired Frontline Roofing to repair and install a new roof. We were extremely happy with their work and with how they showed up on time early and kept everything neat and clean. We had some if our eaves and Korbels repaired and They did an excellent job. We have a 10 year warranty but I'm sure we won't need to call them as they were very thorough and take pride in their work. We highly recommend them if you need any work done on your roof."

    Patricia H. in November 2022

Showing 1-24 of 24 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • El Cajon, California Average
    $328
  • Typical Range
    $281 - $391
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $485

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

El Cajon Home Inspectors are rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 721 reviews of 721 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in El Cajon, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in El Cajon, CA

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.