Top Home Inspectors in Elmont, NY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 43 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Hussein H. on 07/14/2020 Great home inspector that is willing to take the extra mile in your home purchasing journey
Call Now: (516) 214-9278 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2000 It can be a daunting task looking for not only the right contractor for your job but also the right contractor for you. We completely understand what you're going through. We know every customer has different desires, different needs and different schedules. We're not only here to turn your ideas into reality but to make it a memorable experience every step of the way. Call us right now, no matter where you are in the planning process.
Call Now: (718) 894-7822 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Karen T. on 09/30/2021 I own a co-op and noticed some structural damage to the owners building. Michael came into my home and inspected the damage that the owner claimed to be safe. Michael found that the structure was not good and now the owners must fix it to make it safe to live in. Thank you Michael!
Call Now: (866) 482-7458 Call Now
All Service Pros
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2019 At MTD Property Inspection LLC, we pride ourselves on providing quality service that customers can believe in. Whether it's residential or commercial, we can take care of all your inspection needs. Ask us about our service! We look forward to working with you!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert C. on 06/28/2021 On time for estimate and repair. Did not try to increase the work needed. Completed the job efficiently
Call Now: (631) 400-9530 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Debra G. on 09/20/2021 I will highly recommend Jaan and his team. The project was done on time, he came back and did a walk through to make sure I was satisfied. Great job.
Call Now: (718) 501-3373 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by SARAH S. on 09/13/2021 Completed in one day â ¦cleaned up. Great job.
Call Now: (718) 864-4884 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Aubrey B. on 07/09/2021 5 stars I charged 450 And it took 3 hours same day report in hand l
Call Now: (631) 856-0604 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Darlene P. on 07/08/2021 Al was on time, professional, thorough and explained everything in terms that we could understand. The report was extremely detailed with pictures and explanations of every portion of the house, both inside and outside. This is the second time we have used Al and would highly recommend him.
Call Now: (631) 215-7591 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Patrick R. on 04/18/2021 Very satisfied with hole experience and the guy that did the inspection seamus was very professional at his work.
Call Now: (516) 916-0740 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Marlon B. on 09/27/2021 Jimmy & his crew were recommended by a friend. We had a leaky roof & it was about time to get it replaced. Jimmy came to inspect & noticed right away the red debris from the shingles were all over the ground and he pointed out all the dark spots showing deteriorations. We had several quotes and his was the most honest. Another contractor wanted to charge an extra $4k just for the Deck Armor. Jimmy explained what needed to be done & the expectations for the project. His professionalism made it easy to choose his crew over the other contractors. He was able to work on our roof earlier than expected, which was great for us. He sent us pictures of every step from demo of the old roof to progress pictures throughout the day. His crew was respectful of the property & left it clean. They also picked up debris that went to the neighbors' yard. They were able to get everything done in a day right before the rain. Just in time! No leaks so far. Jimmy made it very easy to work with him. Again, he was very professional & very responsive to all our concerns.
Call Now: (917) 547-3167 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ethel H. on 07/08/2021 I used Expert NY Inspections for an inspection to a basement renovation in Brooklyn. Ben called me immediately, assessed my needs and provided a quote with timely professional service. Even after the inspection report was provided, he was willing to answer all of my questions and provided followup on how I could go about remedying any repairs. If I have any inspection needs in the city I will use Ben and Expert NY Inspections again. Thank you!!!
Call Now: (516) 637-9472 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by R M. on 03/05/2021 Fast service, excellent quality and material, and reasonable price.
Call Now: (917) 624-4348 Call Now
Call Now: (516) 828-1558 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joyce k. on 02/07/2020 Very happy with our experience. Would recommend this company to everyone.
Call Now: (631) 242-8708 Call Now
Posted by Arsene R. on 12/08/2017 They were professional, on time, well price and knowledgeable.
Call Now: (516) 298-8992 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jonathan P. on 08/11/2019 I hired All Right Home Inspection a few days ago to inspect a home for me in Brooklyn NY. YURIY AND HIS TEAM DID A GREAT JOB. Thorough report and fast turn around! Highly satisfying
Call Now: (646) 242-5981 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Richard H. on 10/03/2021 Really thorough and professional, cannot recommend the inspector Ruben highly enough!
Call Now: (631) 601-7826 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Melissa B. on 07/28/2020 Hands down best experience!! Chris was very informative about my home inspection . As a first time homebuyer you want to utilize someone with a keen eye, knowledgeable, and someone who exercises patience . He walked me through what was needed prior to closing . The prior owner fixed everything and we closer . I highly recommend him. Will I use him again ? Absolutely!! Thanks again Chris 
Call Now: (718) 869-1900 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Larry L. on 06/06/2019 Professional, prompt, fair priced, very educated.
Call Now: (516) 800-7723 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Candy T. on 02/13/2020 very professional, answered my request within one minute of posting, arrived EARLY the next day AND walked through all his concerns.
Call Now: (516) 220-3977 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Priscilla J. on 05/06/2021 Rock, sent Raul and Miquel to install a wall panel to my fence. The work done was amazing . They continued to be professional and clean. I am a satisfied.
Call Now: (347) 659-9143 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Martin M. on 07/02/2020 Exceptional owner and crew. They did roof, siding and gutters on my home and garage and I couldn t be more pleased with the results. 5 star company 5 star crews.
Call Now: (718) 343-0620 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ken C. on 01/07/2021 so far I'm happy with the work!!!
Call Now: (516) 800-1363 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ernest G. on 07/16/2018 Geoffrey Katz and his team are dedicated to saving you money on heating and cooling costs. They are really into the science of insulation, vapor barriers etc., and were very responsive and responsible in terms of the work preformed. They were on time, cleaned up and even remembered some add-ons that Mr. Katz had suggested such as fixing the flue for a water heater that our plumber had neglected. They were great!
Call Now: (718) 930-9805 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Elmont Home Inspectors are rated 4.89 out of 5 based on 889 reviews of 43 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Elmont, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Elmont, NY

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Elmont, NY Date: 08/30/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof inspection to be done as there is a leak but the insurance company is stating that a replacement is not needed. Report is needed of the damage to pass along to company.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Elmont, NY Date: 07/14/2021 Stories of Home: Three stories or moreKind of Roof: Wood shakeRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: replace flash on the roof

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Elmont, NY Date: 06/13/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Elmont, NY Date: 04/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Elmont, NY Date: 12/22/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Elmont, NY Date: 10/29/2020 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Need an Home & Engineer inspection of a single family 1158 sqft home located in Elmont.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Elmont, NY Date: 10/14/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Need an inspector to inspect a home I’m buying

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Elmont, NY Date: 10/8/2020 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Purchasing a house

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Elmont

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.