Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Fort Wayne, IN

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Dream Home Inspection Service, LLC Logo
    Fremont, IN·

    Above and beyond our standards of practice, Prompt Service, Exceptional Professionalism , and 1 more

    "Really nice people to work with."

    James S. in November 2020

    ACME Home Inspection LLC Logo
    North Manchester, IN·

    Home Inspection, FHA water test (includes bacteria,lead, nitrates & nitride, Wood destroying insect inspection WDI , and 4 more

    "Very professional in every aspect."

    Robert H. in August 2022

    J Jay M Schmucker Construction, LLC Logo
    Grabill, IN·

    Flooring

    "They replaced the subflooring and floor in utility room, then laid linoleum in Utility room, pantry and kitchen. They did exactly what they said they would in a very timely manner. I did call them back for a very minor fix, they came right back and fixed it without any hassle or problems."

    Walter L. in January 2024

    Compass Home Inspections Logo
    Fort Wayne, IN·

    Mold Inspection & Testing Services, Radon Testing & Report Services, Real Estate Industry/Financial Institution Services , and 2 more

    "She was outstanding extremely thorough four hour evaluation very detailed"

    Sharon C. in August 2017

    D.A. Quality Roofing Logo
    Berne, IN·

    Roofing

    "Was a great experience! 100% recommended!"

    Joseph W. in November 2023

    PR

    In business since 2021

    Quincy, MI·

    Commercial Roofing

    About us: "Ruben is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    A&T Roofing Logo

    In business since 2022

    Fort Wayne, IN·

    Roof Inspection, Flat Roof

    About us: "With over 15 years of experience in the roofing industry. We’re a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home or business as if it were our own. We are experts in all aspects of roofing projects and our services are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in both installations and replacements. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    AR

    In business since 2022

    Berne, IN·

    Roofing

    About us: "Advance Roofing is the Berne area's trusted roofing expert. With the of experience in the trade, our company has the expertise to handle any project, big or small. Call today to learn more about our current service offerings!"

    CC

    In business since 2024

    Middlebury, IN·

    Commercial Roofing, Metal Roofing

    About us: "Caliber Commercial Roofing LLC is your industry expert in Middlebury, Syracuse, and the surrounding areas. We pride ourselves on our extreme professionalism and attention to detail. Our customer satisfaction guarantee will ensure that we will treat your space as we would treat our own. Give us a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

Showing 1-9 of 9 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Fort Wayne, Indiana Average
    $281
  • Typical Range
    $230 - $337
  • Low End - High End
    $175 - $396

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Fort Wayne Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 75 reviews of 75 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Indiana

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Indiana, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Indiana Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Fort Wayne, IN

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Fort Wayne, IN

  • Project Location: Fort Wayne, IN
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Fort Wayne, IN
    Date: 01/28/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Wood shake
  • Project Location: Fort Wayne, IN
    Date: 01/12/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Just need a inspection before we buy
  • Project Location: Fort Wayne, IN
    Date: 01/11/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Fort Wayne, IN
    Date: 01/10/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Buying 1910 build home
  • Project Location: Fort Wayne, IN
    Date: 01/09/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.