Top Home Inspectors in Freeport, ME

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-17 of 17 results
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sharon M. on 09/10/2020 He was very personable and knowledgeable.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kati M. on 01/12/2020 Great guy! Responded quickly, got the job done fast. Did a thorough inspection. Much appreciated.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2016 I pride myself on my professionalism, as well as my ability to complete every job to the homeowner's total satisfaction. I never leave a job unfinished, or a homeowner not 100% satisfied with my level of service - Call today!

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Caitlin W. on 05/19/2021 We highly recommend the services of Certified Home Inspections, & specifically Erik Zavasnik! He was quick to respond, very professional, and got us scheduled promptly. As first time homeowners, he eased our minds with his thoroughness, and great explanations of what he was seeing. We received our report in an extremely timely manner, and we were so pleased at how user-friendly the format of it was. We also loved the pictures & videos included with the descriptions of the findingsâ it really helped us know how to proceed. We would definitely use his services again.
Call Now: (207) 650-1932 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Michelle C. on 08/30/2021 Friendly and professional. Willing to work us in very quickly to meet our deadline.
Call Now: (207) 212-3603 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dave C. on 04/27/2021 He's down to earth and if you want the truth he'll give it to you.
Call Now: (207) 809-9809 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Christopher V. on 05/27/2021 N/A.
Call Now: (207) 680-0881 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Susan B. on 04/11/2019 Professional and very thorough!
Call Now: (207) 838-2448 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jessica L. on 11/15/2019 Chris was very friendly, thorough and took the time to explain any of our questions; his report was so detailed and sitting in our inbox in less than 24 hours. He s A+
Call Now: (207) 351-8697 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Douglas L. on 06/23/2021 On time, thorough, very knowledgeable, clearly explained everything and caught all potential issues that we knew and had no idea about. Hire them without worries.
Call Now: (207) 841-7699 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laci L. on 11/23/2020 Very professional and thorough.
Call Now: (207) 558-1898 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by David B. on 12/04/2020 AJ was awesome to work with and is very good at getting back to you with any questions. The installers were very nice and very professional. They went above and beyond and addressed every concern that I had. I would highly recommend this company for any insulation project that you have. Itâ s very difficult to please me because I have been burned so many times from fly by night scammers. This company is certainly not one of them. 5 stars all around.ð
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tom R. on 08/13/2021 Dan was thorough and did find a major issue (rotten sill plate) in the house I was looking to purchase. Unfortunately the written quote he and his company makes is quite unreadable. It should have larger font and be more graphically pleasing like competitors' reports that I have seen.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Keaton S. on 06/15/2021 They were very flexible with timing, did a more thorough job than any home inspector that I have ever seen, and had excellent communication skills. They also explained everything very well and I will continue to use their services!
Call Now: (603) 312-2890 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Orville B. on 08/04/2021 Great! Was very quick to complete the job. Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Call Now: (207) 221-3460 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kevin Z. on 03/30/2021 Their customer service was very professional, and very high quality work.
Call Now: (207) 619-0868 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2013 Win Home Inspections is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Freeport Home Inspectors are rated 4.95 out of 5 based on 338 reviews of 17 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Maine

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Maine, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Maine Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Freeport, ME

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Freeport, ME

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Freeport, ME Date: 06/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks

Project: Home Energy Audit

Date: 04/27/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 16 - 20 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Freeport, ME Date: 10/7/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks Comment: For a mobile home inspection to see if it is road worthy

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Freeport, ME Date: 06/2/2020 Kind of Roof: Don't knowStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleWhat kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: I would like to get an estimate for getting a roof repair it might be leaking but i want to check it out

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Freeport, ME Date: 05/29/2020 Request Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I recently had a new roof installed by Brad Freeman. This included all new sheathing, etc. This was done about a month ago. The sheathing was pulling up and the drip edge was lifting. They have now returned and I am being told that the repairs were completed. Id like an independent inspection of this entire job.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Freeport, ME Date: 09/23/2019 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekWhat kind of location is this?: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Freeport, ME Date: 09/24/2018 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceDesired Project Start Date: Unsure about timing Comment: Very old farmhouse that may not be worth fixing. Would like an opinion or two prior to contracting work.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Freeport, ME Date: 02/3/2018 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Need a structural engineer for my manufactured home for mortgage refi

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Freeport, ME Date: 11/17/2017 What kind of location is this?: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Freeport, ME Date: 08/24/2017

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Freeport

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.