Top Home Inspectors in Hempstead, NY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 48 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Warren C. on 10/12/2021 They were not necessarily the smoothest people Iâ ve ever worked with but they were thorough, neat and completed the job as stated and on time
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Patrick S. on 11/15/2021 I had a leak coming in and needed some of the shingles replaced since they were not supposed to be installed that way (needed appropriate material for the flat part of the roof). Showed up on time. Worked quickly and got the job done in the amount of time they said it would take. They put a tarp down and cleaned up all of the debris afterwards. Was a great experience overall from the estimate all the way through completion. Responsive, direct, and helpful. The 5 year guarantee was also a huge incentive since the other companies I contacted only offered 2-3 years. I would highly recommend using Oâ Brien Brothers!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Asad N. on 04/15/2021 Best team with the quality of work.
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Anthony G. on 01/04/2022 Fast and efficient service
Call Now: (516) 455-7957 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sarah M. on 11/26/2021 It was honestly great working with Jaan and his team. They were consistently on time and finished the project right on time for thanksgiving. If your looking for a new roof this is perfect team for the job. Looking forward to getting my driveway done this spring!
Call Now: (718) 501-3373 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert C. on 06/28/2021 On time for estimate and repair. Did not try to increase the work needed. Completed the job efficiently
Call Now: (631) 400-9530 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Brendan B. on 10/13/2021 Bryan was a rockstar. Personable, strong communication, and a solid home inspection report. I would definitely work with Bryan again!
Call Now: (631) 942-4096 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Gwen C. on 08/16/2021 John was very thorough and took you on a guided tour of what he was doing. He was attentive and asked us, the buyers if we had questions. Things like this make it easy to do business when a person is upfront and has no hidden agenda.
Call Now: (631) 626-4768 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Darlene P. on 07/08/2021 Al was on time, professional, thorough and explained everything in terms that we could understand. The report was extremely detailed with pictures and explanations of every portion of the house, both inside and outside. This is the second time we have used Al and would highly recommend him.
Call Now: (631) 215-7591 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chris D. on 08/09/2021 The technician was prompt and very well prepared. He meticulously explored every part of the house. He showed me some areas of concern and was able to help formulate a plan for remediation. The on-site technician explained every step of the inspection process . The phone staff was very courteous and was able to work with my schedule. I would recommend this company to anyone buying or selling there home
Call Now: (631) 252-3292 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Aubrey B. on 07/09/2021 5 stars I charged 450 And it took 3 hours same day report in hand l
Call Now: (631) 856-0604 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ken C. on 01/07/2021 so far I'm happy with the work!!!
Call Now: (516) 800-1363 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joyce k. on 02/07/2020 Very happy with our experience. Would recommend this company to everyone.
Call Now: (631) 242-8708 Call Now
Posted by Arsene R. on 12/08/2017 They were professional, on time, well price and knowledgeable.
Call Now: (516) 298-8992 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jonathan P. on 08/11/2019 I hired All Right Home Inspection a few days ago to inspect a home for me in Brooklyn NY. YURIY AND HIS TEAM DID A GREAT JOB. Thorough report and fast turn around! Highly satisfying
Call Now: (646) 242-5981 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Richard H. on 10/03/2021 Really thorough and professional, cannot recommend the inspector Ruben highly enough!
Call Now: (631) 601-7826 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Casey .. on 04/20/2021 He was professional, courteous and worked within a reasonable time frame.
Call Now: (631) 922-5040 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Karen T. on 09/30/2021 I own a co-op and noticed some structural damage to the owners building. Michael came into my home and inspected the damage that the owner claimed to be safe. Michael found that the structure was not good and now the owners must fix it to make it safe to live in. Thank you Michael!
Call Now: (516) 578-7866 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Melissa B. on 07/28/2020 Hands down best experience!! Chris was very informative about my home inspection . As a first time homebuyer you want to utilize someone with a keen eye, knowledgeable, and someone who exercises patience . He walked me through what was needed prior to closing . The prior owner fixed everything and we closer . I highly recommend him. Will I use him again ? Absolutely!! Thanks again Chris 
Call Now: (718) 869-1900 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by R M. on 03/05/2021 Fast service, excellent quality and material, and reasonable price.
Call Now: (917) 624-4348 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Sandra P. on 05/13/2020 He is knowledgeable, reliable and affordable. He s respectful and masters his craft. Very honest and upfront. A-1 treatment. I ve recommended him to any and everyone.
Call Now: (516) 244-0566 Call Now
Posted by Eileen K. on 10/31/2021 Mike was very professional and he went way above what I expected of him. I would absolutely recommend him for home inspection
Call Now: (516) 263-0680 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Larry L. on 06/06/2019 Professional, prompt, fair priced, very educated.
Call Now: (516) 800-7723 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Vida B. on 11/12/2021 Ben did a great job for me, he explained everything to me with pictures to make me understand and know what to be changed. I highly recommend Expert NY Inspection for your home inspection.
Call Now: (516) 637-9472 Call Now

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Hempstead

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Hempstead Home Inspectors are rated 4.92 out of 5 based on 1,291 reviews of 48 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Hempstead, NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Hempstead, NY

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hempstead, NY Date: 01/18/2022 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Need inspection for wood destroying insects only. Refinancing

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Hempstead, NY Date: 12/24/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hempstead, NY Date: 10/14/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Hempstead, NY Date: 09/2/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: I have water coming into the wall of my kitchen. Which seems to coming in from the roof of the kitchen.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hempstead, NY Date: 08/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hempstead, NY Date: 07/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: First time home

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hempstead, NY Date: 07/20/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Need a home inspection to buy a house

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hempstead, NY Date: 07/7/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hempstead, NY Date: 05/17/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hempstead, NY Date: 05/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I would like to get an estimate for getting home inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.