Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Hickory, NC

Find your local pros

How It Works

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros All Service Pros
Showing 1-15 of 15 results Showing 0 of 0 results
There was a problem processing your request. There are no service pros that match your criteria. Please change the filter options and try again.
Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Angel B. on 10/14/2020

"Professional timely & trustworthy! Attention to details and aimed to please the customer! "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (828) 302-5275 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David S. on 09/28/2020

"Barry was very knowledgeable and quite professional. He focused on the things that really matter and did not nit pick just to fill up pages. His report was concise and user friendly. I will gladly use him in the future and highly recommend him to those seeking a home inspection."

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (704) 902-3126 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Patricia C. on 01/15/2021

"Prompt service and quick getting the report to us."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (828) 785-3989 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lloyd M. on 09/02/2020

"They were prompt and thorough in handling the project."

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (828) 773-7542 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by LaQuan R. on 04/17/2018

"This company was great. responsive, reasonably priced, and on time. will be recommending to anyone that is looking for great work. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (828) 850-3231 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Betsy G. on 01/04/2021

"Mark was very thorough in his inspection. He took his time and reviewed everything with us as he went along inspecting. The inspection report we received contained many useful images as well as many details on repairs needed, etc. His prices are very fair. He also did my well inspection as well as the Radon inspection. I would hire Mark and benchmark Home Inspections again. Very satisfied with the service!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (828) 764-3790 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranties
Posted by Deborah B. on 10/30/2020

"As you can see, this business is very new, but donâ t let that deter you from hiring him!! One of the reasons I did was because he had 10 reviews at the time,, and each one was a glowing review! The site mentioned that he was a veteran, too., and I feel like our country needs to value veterans more than we do. So I called him for a quote, and he made an appointment with me that day and was on time!! I had a roof leak in my master bedroom and I had determined that it was coming from the vent pipe in the roof. William concurred and he went up inside the attic to evaluate the damage. He said it was very little and would dry out. He said that the rubber in the vent pipe had deteriorated and was allowing water to leak in when I experienced hard, driving rains. He said he could repair it with a new boot and the other two as well. He sent me a picture of the damage so I could see what he was going to do. The day he came was a Saturday and bad rain storms were predicted for that night and also on Sunday, so he went up on my roof and did a temporary fix on all three areas. He came back the following Wednesday and completed the job!! He was honest, efficient, reliable and economical!! Itâ s hard to find people like that in the repair business. He went above and beyond. He found another area that had a nail popping out, and he repaired that area too with no added charge. When he was in the attic, I had mentioned that I needed to move some of the things in my garage up to the attic for storage. He offered to do that for me!! I told him no but his willingness to help in that way was very impressive!! I had one other roofer tell me that the vent pipes had been installed wrong and that he might have to remove some shingles to fix them and he wouldnâ t be able to match what I had. I had asked him for a quote, but he was reluctant to give me one. He finally said it wouldnâ t be over a thousand dollars. He told me heâ d send me some figures when he returned to his office. He never did and he diagnosed the problem from the ground without entering my attic. I promise you that youâ ll not be disappointed with any of Williamâ s work!! I had told him how pleased I was with all of our interactions, and he said that he just tried to treat others the way that he would want to be treated!! What a wonderful motto for a business to have!! He had 10 reviews then and 14 now. Iâ m a little late in writing mine and I mention this fact now because he is still receiving 5â s from all of them!! That says it all!!"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (704) 929-4185 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
Posted by mollie g. on 12/24/2020

"gesttt"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection, Home Energy Audit, Energy Audit - For Business, Roofing Inspection- For Business

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (704) 389-0519 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by daniel on 04/24/2020

"This is the first time I've used a home inspector it was for my parents house and we were trying to figure out damages done for tax purposes he went above and beyond I have never seen anyone be more thorough he made the whole experience great I would recommend him to anyone. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (828) 434-8543 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Christie B. on 10/02/2020

"Brett Stamey and his brother are super nice guys. We moved into our home that the sellers assured us that the roof had been fixed, which it had not, we discovered thisafter we moved in and it rained. Brett has come out twice to fix this issue and I believe it is fixed now. You could not ask for a nicer person.
UPDATE 10/23/2020: Brett Stamey is a super nice guy. Our roof was leaking and he came out and fixed, but after rain, it was still leaking so he came back out and did more to the roof and even ran a water hose on it for a while, and no leaks. We would use them again.






"

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

Roofing Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (828) 610-7400 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ben S. on 05/13/2019

"Earl was a honest person who provided different options for building materials with prices and didn't try to up sale me! He followed up before and during the work and kept me updated throughout the job. "

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (828) 275-1485 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Best of Winner
Posted by Mike A. on 01/24/2021

"James was very efficient and knowledgeable about home inspections due to his experience as a former builder and industry experience. He offered prompt service and also excellent customer service, delivering my report in less than 24 hours. I highly recommend. "

Show More Show Less
Services Offered

General Home Inspection

Show More Show Less
Call Now: (704) 450-1097 Call Now
Let us match you with top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

Try Searching a Different Category and City

Showing 1-15 of 15 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 1
Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:  
Hickory Home Inspectors are rated 4.87 out of 5 based on 696 reviews of 15 pros.
The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Hickory, NC

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Local Demand

Get leads like these

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Hickory, NC

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Hickory, NC Date: 01/04/2021 Kind of Roof: Don't know Roof leaked: Yes Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Comment: need inspection
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Hickory, NC Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Hickory, NC Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Hickory, NC Date: 12/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
Project: Home Energy Audit
Location: Hickory, NC Date: 11/2020 Primary Motivation: Home Inspection Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000 How old is your home (in years)?: 11 - 15 years Stories in House: One story Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Property Owner: No Comment: overloaded circuit
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Hickory, NC Date: 11/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Part of real estate sale: Yes Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000 Home Age: Over 45 years Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Hickory, NC Date: 10/2020 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles Roof leaked: Yes Stories of Home: Two stories Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Covered by Insurance: No Comment: Leaking around window dormer on the inside.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Hickory, NC Date: 10/2020 What kind of location is this?: Business Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: 3000 sq ft dental practice.
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Hickory, NC Date: 09/2020 Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Possible home purchase
Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Hickory, NC Date: 09/2020 What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence Request Stage: Ready to Hire Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Buying

Unscreened Home Inspection Contractors in Hickory

National Property Inspections, Inc.
2458 Ridgecrest Dr.
Stanley, NC 28164
Win Home Inspection - Lake Norman
Po 5310
Mooresville, NC 28117
Carolina Construction Company
P.O. Box 1058
Hickory, NC 28603
Homebound Inspections, LLC
12920 Union Square Drive
Huntersville, NC 28078
AltruEnergy Building Performance
9009 Albenarle Rd. Suite # 101
Charlotte, NC 28227
JLS Commercial Roofing Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 1554
Lincolnton, NC 28093
Benchmark Residential Inspection Services, Inc.
630 Placid Drive
Mount Ulla, NC 28125
CRS INC
P.O. Box 2046
Monroe, NC 28111