Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in High Point, NC

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    SurrealSpect LLC Logo
    Lexington, NC·

    "Tyler was very thorough with his inspection. Would recommend to anyone looking for quality and a professional service."

    Aaron Z. in November 2023

    First Home Inspections Logo
    Kernersville, NC·

    Home Inspection

    "Steven is very thorough and easy to talk to about my home inspection! He is very friendly and caring! I highly recommend him!!"

    Jacquetta J. in May 2023

    Our Legacy's LLC Logo
    Burlington, NC·

    "Very professional and great work"

    Veta S. in January 2022

    Prime Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    High Point, NC·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing

    "It was easy to set up the appts. I have a schedule from hell working in the healthcare industry. And prime home inspection made it so easy!!"

    Robin I. in October 2019

    F2 Roof Solutions, LLC Logo

    In business since 2010

    Greensboro, NC·

    Roofing & Gutters

    About us: "We are a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Because not all roofs need to be replaced, we are a 5-STAR CERTIFIED ROOF MAXX dealer. We can rejuvenate your roof if it does not need to be replaced and it carries a 5 year warranty. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    NC-Choice Home Inspection Service Logo
    Browns Summit, NC·

    Home Inspection, Pre- listing inspections, sellers inspection, maintenance reviews, Radon test, water analysis, lead testing

    "He was amazinggggg! He let me follow him around and ask as many questions as I needed. The report was very detailed as well. Cheapest quote I got too!"

    Tomani R. in October 2023

    LQ
    Thomasville, NC·

    Roofing

    "They did multiple jobs for me replaced Metal vented areas, as well as repaired the roof, as well as drywall inside my house that I needed fixed as well. They was extremely fast at doing it, as well as they did a perfect job. The price was perfect as well, the cheapest people that I could find, that were certified. They finished all of it within 2 1/2 hours. And there was just one guy then another came later but for the work they did and timely manner I 100% recommend them for your jobsâ ¦.."

    Samantha M. in February 2024

    GG
    Clemmons, NC·

    "Good work. Prompt and professional. I highly recommend."

    Earnie T. in November 2023

    Johnson Properties and Inspections, Ltd. Logo
    Greensboro, NC·

    Roofing Inspection, General Home Inspection, Mold Testing , and 1 more

    "The Inspectors arrived on time and was very, very thorough in their inspection. This was the first time we've used an inspector for an investment property and we are glad that we did. He was able to see in places that we could not or would not have recognized as a potential issue. We will certainly use him again in the future."

    Denise B. in December 2015

    Jacob's Ladder Construction and Roofing, LLC Logo

    In business since 2004

    Winston Salem, NC·

    Roofing & Gutters, Roofing & Gutters

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"

    Silver Line Construction Plus Logo

    "Serg is fantastic with his communication and his overall work. Did exactly what we wanted and made sure we were happy before he moved in to the next project. I highly recommend."

    juan K. in February 2024

    Lewis Home & Building Inspections, Inc. Logo
    Winston, NC·

    Home Inspections, water testing, radon testing, pest inspection, Square footage based above 2000 square feet. Most other inspectors start between $465 - $485 and go up. I don't gouge on pricing and my service is quick and 2nd to none!, Builder, General Contractor, Stick built homes, NOT LOG HOMES, not modular. , and 1 more

    "Tom was very, very thorough without being an alarmist. He took the time to explain everything and actually made this a lot less stressful than it's usually reported to be. I'd hire him again...in a second."

    Terry R. in December 2014

    MP
    Stanfield, NC·

    Plumbing, Electrical, All house hold remodeling needs , and 7 more

    "They are polite, kind, walked us through every step and their prices are exceptional."

    Annatoli M. in December 2017

    RS

    In business since 2017

    Hight Point, NC·

    residental & Commecia roofing

    About us: "R & S Consulting and Construction LLC We’re dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in service, installation, and repair for all phases of your plumbing needs. We specialize in a variety of residential and commercial services and take pride in the attention to detail put into each of the projects we're involved with. We're known for our quality work and the integrity of our business. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients, and guarantee your satisfaction."

    Resco Roofing Company Logo

    In business since 2020

    Greensboro, NC·

    Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Multi Family Roofing

    About us: "Here at ResCo Roofing, we are changing the industry one roof at a time. We are confident that we can produce and install a quality product on your home at a price you can afford. Where else can you find a roofing company that provides comprehensive maintenance, repairs, and replacement services to residential homes? Our experienced team is dedicated to getting your roof back in shape as soon as possible! We use the highest quality materials and state-of-the-art technological advances available within the industry to provide you with great value in the residential roofing industry."

    GR

    In business since 2023

    Greensboro, NC·

    M - F 8am - 5pm

    About us: "Guilford Roofing Specialist is a locally owned and operated family business with over 40 years of experience. We pride ourselves on our expertise, quality and customer service. Our mission is to provide excellent workmanship with complete customer satisfaction from start to finish of a project. To meet the needs and expectations of our clients, we work and communicate with each client in a professional and courteous manner. Our reputation is built on service, safety, and quality, no matter how big or small the job. We'll treat your home as we would our own. Call Guilford Roofing Specialist today! We look forward to working with you!"

Showing 1-16 of 16 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • High Point, North Carolina Average
    $344
  • Typical Range
    $325 - $400
  • Low End - High End
    $300 - $435

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

High Point Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 212 reviews of 212 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in High Point, NC

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in High Point, NC

  • Project Location: High Point, NC
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for, cx is looking for the general home inspection, What kind of inspection do you need, Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
  • Project Location: High Point, NC
    Date: 01/12/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Hard to tell from the ground.Maybe loose./missing shingles due to storm this week. Need a free estimate to see what needs to be done.
  • Project Location: High Point, NC
    Date: 01/09/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.