Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Howard Beach, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Cover to Cover Roofing Logo
    Staten Island, NY·

    Roofing

    "Contacted me throughout the day to let me know when they will show up. Explained what had to be done without "pushing" anything that was not needed. Work was done in one day. Told me to call 24/7 if there were any problems"

    Nina T. in December 2023

    ER

    "Awesome work awesome people to work with Very easy-going guys they got straight to the point and fixed my flat roof had a whole new roof put on I highly recommend them"

    tom B. in February 2024

    DR

    "Very quick response and professional results. Easy to work with and delivered results in promised time. A real pro,"

    Victor G. in December 2022

    Smart Renovation, Inc. Logo
    Howard Beach, NY·

    Flat Roofs and Shingles Roof, Rubber Systems, Expert Leak Finder!! , and 2 more

    "Done a great job .. On time and used great material.. Would use them again in the future. Steve was very knowledgable and professional"

    Jennifer J. in June 2014

    Expert NY Inspections LLC Logo
    Jamaica, NY·

    Thermal Imaging, Drone for rooftop View, Laser Monitoring , and 2 more

    "Great inspector very thorough"

    Courtney S. in December 2020

    NE

    Radon testing, Commercial inspections, home inspections , and 2 more

    "Luis was on time, polite and very informative. He explained in detail everything I needed to know about the home I wanted him to inspect."

    alex H. in November 2013

    Elite Roofing NY Logo
    Glen Cove, NY·

    Asphalt, Metal, Tile, EXPERIENCED, ON TIME ON BUDGET , and 2 more

    "Great service. On time all speak English and super easy to communicate."

    Max B. in October 2023

    Affordable Roofing Logo
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Quick response, good work, got the job done when it was needed over the weekend to avoid more water damage from some damaged Spanish roof tiles. Would recommend them."

    robert W. in December 2023

    Professional Home Inspection Services Logo
    Lake Grove, NY·

    Structural Engineering Evaluations, Over 30 years experience. Residential and Commercial., Home Inspection by New York State Licensed Professional Engineers , and 1 more

    "Professional Home Inspection responds quickly to our request and Steve was so thorough in his initial call to us and walked us through what he covers that we knew we found the right person. Steve was very detailed and helpful in providing us with the answers we needed during our home inspection. You cannot go wrong with these guys. The price was affordable as well. :-)"

    Kimberly C. in December 2020

    AP

    In business since 2019

    Edison, NJ·

    Commercial Roofing

    About us: "A Plus Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    RT
    Rockaway Beach, NY·

    Exterior Renovation

    "Jay and his team were on time, hard working and put in extra effort to get the job done correctly."

    Frederick B. in November 2022

    Atlantic Independent Inspections Logo
    East Rockaway, NY·

    Forensic Roof Inspections, Commercial Property Inspections, Leak Investigations , and 2 more

    "I recently had the pleasure of working with Max for a roof inspection, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the service he provided. Max's attention to detail and extensive knowledge were evident throughout the inspection process. He conducted a thorough examination, pointing out areas that may need attention and offered valuable insights into potential issues if not addressed. He reassured me that the roof installers had correctly installed my roof. Max's professionalism, coupled with his friendly demeanor, made the entire experience smooth and informative. I highly recommend Max for anyone in need of a reliable and knowledgeable professional for their roofing needs. His expertise and dedication to quality service truly set him apart. Thank you, Max, for your excellent work!"

    Melissa K. in November 2023

    FB
    Corona, NY·

    Roofing

    "They were very professional and very respectful. They showed up early and the job was completed on time. They did a thorough clean up job of not only my property but also the neighbors property. The job was done as specified. The project manager was very responsive to all my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend Five Boro to others."

    Sandra T. in November 2020

    SS
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Spray foam insulation, Open cell insulation, Closed cell insulation

    "I found Score Construction on Home Advisor's website. I was looking for a contractor and needless to say I read reviews for many of the construction firms. Every review I read was terrific for Score Construction and because of that I called, met Janusz Z who is the Owner and was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I started with 2 bathrooms that were necessary to do because of water damage. I was thrilled with the work done, the care of how it was done by the workers that were both professional and respectful. A year later a major renovation for my apartment was considered and I called Score Construction. Not only did the renovation to my apartment turn out fabulous and I'm happy every day that I wake up and see how beautiful it is, but they also did major work to the outside of our building - replacing the cornice, roof repair, pointing of bricks, structurally reinforcing all 16 windows which was no easy task for a 100 year old building, but they got it done. ALL this work again was done professionally and with the utmost of care and the knowledge of how to get the job done is their forte'. Every experience that I have had with Score Construction workers and owner, Janusz Z has been top notch. I recommend Score Construction HIGHLY. You will be extremely happy that you did so."

    Constance C. in November 2019

Showing 1-14 of 14 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Howard Beach, New York Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $250 - $550
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Howard Beach Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 437 reviews of 437 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Howard Beach, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Howard Beach, NY

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.