Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Howell, NJ

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    OP
    Toms River, NJ·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Indoor Air Quality Testing

    "Mario has integrity which is evident in the service he provides. He fit me into his schedule by coming out on the weekend. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend him!"

    Lynn K. in October 2018

    MH
    Morganville, NJ·

    "Professional and knowledgeable."

    Neftali B. in November 2022

    BeaconLight Home Inspection Logo

    Home Inspection

    "The owner Phil was very customer service oriented. I canâ t say enough good things about him. He is definitely a 10 rating. He explained everything to me and pointed out things a typical buyer would not look for. He was â veryâ thorough. Thank you BeaconLight!"

    D D. in August 2022

    Inspector Joe Home Inspections Logo
    Wall Township, NJ·

    Home Inspections

    "Pleasant, on time, and nice to me!"

    Bob B. in November 2018

    MasterBuilt Home Inspection Logo
    Sea Girt, NJ·

    Wood Destroying Insect Inspections, Oil Tank Sweeps, Home inspection , and 2 more

    "MICHAEL is a 100% professional. He used a drone to checks the roof. He checks every inch of my place inside and outside. Gave great details on what was found and how to fix it. If it was major or minor fix. I would refer him to my family and friends. Great business professional."

    Christian S. in August 2022

    SafePro Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Colts Neck, NJ·

    Home Inspection

    "Eddie who is the owner is an amazing guy. Highly recommended. He is very detailed and took time to explain the different issues. His inspection saved me from getting into a property that would have become a liability versus an asset. He is super detailed and just doesn’t rush into doing stuff. Overall very professional and gives it straight to you on what he is good at and what he isn’t."

    Ahmed E. in November 2021

    HC

    "Best home inspection experience ive ever had"

    Samuel B. in February 2024

    Pinnacle Home Inspections Plus, LLC Logo
    Fanwood, NJ·

    Radon Testing, Underground Residential Oil Tank Scan, Home Inspections

    "Stuart was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain not just the issues, but some tips for maintaining the home for the future. His report was very detailed, and will be used as a reference go-forward. We are very happy we decided to go with Pinnacle Home Inspections, and happily recommend them for your home inspection needs."

    Licinio O. in December 2019

    AP
    Jackson, NJ·

    pest inspections, Home Inspection new jersey lic #24g100048100

    "Very professional and detailed. Excellent inspection"

    Bill S. in May 2011

    Direct Call Construction, LLC Logo
    Lodi, NJ·

    Siding and Gutters - Installed, Repaired and Cleaned., Concrete, Pavers, Foundation, Walls -- Repaired and Installed, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair and Install , and 2 more

    "Vinny and Frankie were super nice and thoughtful throughout the roofing experience. Quickly diagnosing the problem hours after my call, they fit us in their schedule the very next day for repair. They even called after the first major rainstorm to see if there was leakage. The two even went so far as to return to our house to check out some residual water marks to make sure that they weren't due to their repair (they weren't) and talk to me about next steps to ensure that we take care of any potential mold on the inside of the house. I would recommend Direct Call to anyone with a roofing need."

    Brianna L. in November 2014

    NJ

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Amato Contracting Logo
    Spring Lake Heights, NJ·

    Local Roofing Pro, Asphalt shingle rejuvenation specialist, Local Roofing Pro , and 1 more

    "He was very polite and professional and made a good job of the gutter guards"

    Nigel W. in August 2018

    SH
    Freehold, NJ·

    home inspections

    About us: "is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    TC

    "We hired Time Inspections to inspect our church building. We would recommend them to everyone. The details were so important to us. Robert really dug into the building as we hired him to. From roof to foundation no rock was left unturned, he even gave the building an inspection rating to help us visualize the final report on our level. Thank you for going the extra mile for our church. May God bless you, keep you safe, and always on Time."

    Phil W. in October 2023

    JR's Roofing & Gutters, LLC Logo
    Howell Township, NJ·

    Metal Roofing - Install, Repair or Replace *, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install, Repair or Re-Roof *, Flat or Single Ply Roofing - Install, Repair or Replace * , and 2 more

    "It was a Great experience! JR Is Amazing. I highly recommend him!"

    Frank P. in December 2022

    AP

    In business since 2019

    Edison, NJ·

    Commercial Roofing

    About us: "A Plus Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    AB

    "It was very good but I was blessed with the work they make."

    Mohamed S. in November 2023

    SS
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Spray foam insulation, Open cell insulation, Closed cell insulation

    "I found Score Construction on Home Advisor's website. I was looking for a contractor and needless to say I read reviews for many of the construction firms. Every review I read was terrific for Score Construction and because of that I called, met Janusz Z who is the Owner and was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I started with 2 bathrooms that were necessary to do because of water damage. I was thrilled with the work done, the care of how it was done by the workers that were both professional and respectful. A year later a major renovation for my apartment was considered and I called Score Construction. Not only did the renovation to my apartment turn out fabulous and I'm happy every day that I wake up and see how beautiful it is, but they also did major work to the outside of our building - replacing the cornice, roof repair, pointing of bricks, structurally reinforcing all 16 windows which was no easy task for a 100 year old building, but they got it done. ALL this work again was done professionally and with the utmost of care and the knowledge of how to get the job done is their forte'. Every experience that I have had with Score Construction workers and owner, Janusz Z has been top notch. I recommend Score Construction HIGHLY. You will be extremely happy that you did so."

    Constance C. in November 2019

Showing 1-18 of 18 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Howell, New Jersey Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $300 - $472
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Howell Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 373 reviews of 373 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New Jersey

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New Jersey, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New Jersey Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Howell, NJ

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Howell, NJ

  • Project Location: Howell, NJ
    Date: 01/15/24
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.